EFCC Apologizes To Italian After Invading His Hotel Room In Ibadan With Wine

Date: 25-08-2021 10:11 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 25-08-2021 10:11 PM (2 years ago)

EFCC has presented an apology gift pack to Italian after allegedly invading his hotel room in Ibadan.

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, is said to have presented the package which contains champagne wine bottles and other souvenirs to him.

This was disclosed by the white man’s lawyer, Akeem Fadun, in a Facebook post.

The anti-graft agency made the gesture to the foreigner after allegedly invading his privacy and finding nothing incriminating to nail him.
According to Fadun, the unnamed Italian was apprehended by officers of the anti-graft body after they invaded his hotel room in Ibadan, Oyo State, on Monday.

He said, “Around 5am. on Monday, the door to his hotel room was thrown open with a loud thud, heavily armed men shouted at them to raise their hands and they were dragged out almost n3ked along with several others from the hotel and driven to the EFCC head office in Ibadan.”
The lawyer added that his client’s phone and belongings were searched by the operatives of the EFCC and after nothing was found, a gift was presented to compensate for the traumatic experience.

The apology “gift” contained two bottles of wine, an EFCC branded wall clock and a card apologising for their actions.

Posted: at 25-08-2021 10:11 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- maizaxx at 25-08-2021 10:50 PM (2 years ago)
I can't believe this is happening in my country. You are apologising to a non indigene while you've invaded the privacy of your citizens without any apologies.
Hmm
Posted: at 25-08-2021 10:50 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ttuswale at 25-08-2021 11:03 PM (2 years ago)
WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM ISLAMIC GRADUATE MADE EFCC BOSS
Posted: at 25-08-2021 11:03 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- kima77same at 26-08-2021 12:10 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: maizaxx on 25-08-2021 10:50 PM
I can't believe this is happening in my country. You are apologising to a non indigene while you've invaded the privacy of your citizens without any apologies.
Hmm
WHY ARE YOU SURPRISED? NIGERIA  IS A  ZOO COUNTRY. AND IT IS ONLY A ZOO COUNTRY THIS CAN HAPPEN
Posted: at 26-08-2021 12:10 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-08-2021 12:27 AM (2 years ago)
fake champagne , fake clock.. fake ass people  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-08-2021 12:27 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Goldtime at 26-08-2021 02:16 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: kima77same on 26-08-2021 12:10 AM
WHY ARE YOU SURPRISED? NIGERIAreasoning   IS A  ZOO COUNTRY. AND IT IS ONLY A ZOO COUNTRY THIS CAN HAPPEN
I would  have unanimously agreed and as a matter of fact  applauded you ,if only you have given it  an in-depth thoughtfulness,But I wouldn’t rule out admitting you penned it down as I would have expected of a person born ,groomed, raised ,nurtured and educated in a zoo .But for the record , Don’t get mixed up,Nigeria isn’t a zoo .That geological part of the globe is the dream place of every fortune aspiring human on planet earth .If you would called Nigeria a zoo with all the natural deposits and millions of undiscovered precious metals underneath its earthcrust,then I’m supposed you are ignorant or totally a daft or you probably haven’t gone past  grade one science class .So, I’m quite  a bit conflicted with my self if at all I understand what you termed as a ZOO !  If Nigeria is a zoo then you a WARTHOG ! I hope that makes u smile
Posted: at 26-08-2021 02:16 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 26-08-2021 11:33 AM (2 years ago)
Omo make d man no gree... Make e sue the fools, e go collect better money
Posted: at 26-08-2021 11:33 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 26-08-2021 12:29 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: kima77same on 26-08-2021 12:10 AM
WHY ARE YOU SURPRISED? NIGERIA  IS A  ZOO COUNTRY. AND IT IS ONLY A ZOO COUNTRY THIS CAN HAPPEN
.. NIGERIA IS ONE OF THE MOST NATURALLY BEAUTIFUL AND WELL BLESSED COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD. MAYBE THE LEADERSHIP BELONG TO THE ZOO BUT CERTAINLY NOT NIGERIA. NIGERIA IS NOT A ZOO.
Posted: at 26-08-2021 12:29 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac