Heroic Pregnant Woman Cuts Off Leg To Save Her Unborn Child (Photo)

Date: 14-09-2021 12:18 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-09-2021 12:18 PM (2 years ago)

A pregnant woman has had her leg cut off in order to save her unborn baby. The brave mother has been identified as Kathleen Osborne. Kathleen was four months pregnant when she discovered she had cancer. The doctors gave her two choices. The first one was to abort the baby and start chemotherapy. While the second was to cut off the leg where the cancer was and have the baby.

Kathleen had gone with keeping the baby option. She had also said that if she aborted the baby there was no guarantee that chemotherapy would work so that was why she had opted for totally getting rid of the cancer and saving her child.

She said: “I’m happy I made the decision to lose my leg because it gave me my daughter. If I’d not had my leg amputated then, I’d have lost her and I’d have been going through chemotherapy which might not even have saved my leg in the end anyway.

‘I wouldn’t have her if I didn’t do it so it’s all been worth it.”
Osborne who is 28 had been diagnosed with cancer when she was 11, most of her knees cap were removed and metal rods were inserted into her leg. In 2016 she got another sad news when she was diagnosed with cancer in her lungs.

After her treatment she was given the all clear in 2017 but three years later she found out she had another painful lump in her right leg and decided that totally severing the leg would be better than chemotherapy.

Posted: at 14-09-2021 12:18 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- marijuanaa at 14-09-2021 01:43 PM (2 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 14-09-2021 01:43 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- constigoldo at 14-09-2021 02:28 PM (2 years ago)
You are so unique.
Posted: at 14-09-2021 02:28 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Ayubasimon at 14-09-2021 04:24 PM (2 years ago)
Breaking news this is to inform the general public that individual can now #buy dangote cement directly  from the factory at the rate  of 2000 Naira per bag and Rice for 19,000 naira per bag. call the marketing manager Mrs Aruna Grace on  (08034825434) or whatsapp Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above.  we deliver nation wide only serious buyers should call. Note payment validate order.
Posted: at 14-09-2021 04:24 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- SWORDMAN at 14-09-2021 08:18 PM (2 years ago)
i hope she grows up to respect and value you.. just stating the obvious
Posted: at 14-09-2021 08:18 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-09-2021 12:26 AM (2 years ago)
what you do for love
Posted: at 15-09-2021 12:26 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

2. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

3. UK-Based Socialite And Blogger, Adeyinka Wanted For Murder, Cyber-Stalking By Police

4. This Nigerian Woman’s Unusual Makeup Stirs Mix Reactions on The Streets

5. This is The Only B!tch I Know - Singer Shallipopi Shares Photo of His Main Babe

6. Fubara Did Not Vote For Tinubu – APC Opens More Can Of Worms As Rivers Crisis Deepens

7. Mother Of 5 Convicted For Forging Late Abba Kyari’s Signature

8. Ex-Rivers Commissioner Blasts Fubara Says He Would’ve Been L-14 Civil Servant If Not For Wike

9. Rivers Youths Petitions President Tinubu To Call Wike To Order Now

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

4. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry

5. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

6. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. Muslim Man Criticised After Sharing Photos Of Him & His Christian Wife Praying In Different Way

9. "Ikpeazu Transferred N10bn Airport Funds Into 32 Different Accounts" — Abia Gov. Alex Otti

10. Naira Returns As World Worst-performing Currency Over The Last Months