Just In: Nigerian To Lift Ban On Twitter In A Few Days - Lai Mohamed

Date: 15-09-2021 4:06 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 15-09-2021 04:06 PM (2 years ago)

The Nigerian government says it will lift the ban on Twitter in a ‘few days.’ The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, said this while answering questions from State House journalists at the end of Wednesday’s cabinet meeting chaired by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Mr Mohammed said progress is being made in talks with the social media giant. “I think even Twitter itself two days ago gave what I will call a progress report on our talks with them, and I think if I want to quote them rightly it has been productive and quite respectful. “And as to the qualifying word for when or how soon, I want to assure you that the time that Twitter operation has been suspended, between the time it has been suspended, and when it will be restored is by far, much, much shorter.

“That I can assure you that it is by far in other words, if the operation has been suspended for about 100 days now, I can tell that we’re just actually talking about a few, just a few more days now,
” he said.

Nigeria suspended the operations of Twitter in June after accusing the social media firm of intervening in Nigeria’s domestic issues. Many Nigerians and the international community have condemned the ban.

Posted: at 15-09-2021 04:06 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 15-09-2021 04:29 PM (2 years ago)
Why the announcement?
Posted: at 15-09-2021 04:29 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- marijuanaa at 15-09-2021 06:00 PM (2 years ago)
Useless Man
Posted: at 15-09-2021 06:00 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 15-09-2021 06:15 PM (2 years ago)
we are waiting

Posted: at 15-09-2021 06:15 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SWORDMAN at 15-09-2021 10:11 PM (2 years ago)
Foolish Man
Posted: at 15-09-2021 10:11 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 16-09-2021 05:39 AM (2 years ago)
You don tire?
Posted: at 16-09-2021 05:39 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- barvico at 16-09-2021 09:02 AM (2 years ago)
Breaking news this is to inform the general public that individual can now #buy dangote cement directly  from the factory at the rate  of 2000 Naira per bag and Rice for 19,000 naira per bag. call the marketing manager Mrs Aruna Grace on  (08034825434) or whatsapp Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above.  we deliver nation wide only serious buyers should call. Note payment validate order.
Posted: at 16-09-2021 09:02 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- starzx at 17-09-2021 07:36 PM (2 years ago)
WHO SEND YOU TO LIFT IT?!!! PEOPLE ARE STILL COMMUNICATING WITH DIFFERENT MOVES!!!! MUMU. DNT LIFT OOOOO. WE ARE IN 20 CENTURY MANY WAYS TO MAKE YRSELF SEEN AND HEARD. DULL BRAINS.
Posted: at 17-09-2021 07:36 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming