Nigerian Tech Genius Dies In His Sleep 7 Days After Winning A N69billion U.S. Govt Contract.

Date: 15-09-2021 5:06 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 15-09-2021 05:06 PM (2 years ago)

A 42-year-old Nigerian tech wizard, David Gbodi Odaibo, who recently won a $125 million (approximately N69billion) U.S government contract, is d*ad. His brother, Stephen Odaibo, made the revelation on Sunday, a day after the incident. According to him: “My brother passed away yesterday. My heart is broken. He had a cardiac arrhythmia/heart att*ck in his sleep.

He was fully vaccinated and did not have covid. He and I were so close. David was kind, gentle, brilliant, and humble. He had a PhD in Computer Engineering and was a Kaggle Grandmaster, the highest attainable skill level in practical Machine Learning.

He introduced me to AI. The algorithm he wrote for automatically detecting threats at Airports just won a $125 Million contract from Department of Homeland security about 1 wk ago. His code beat out companies backed by Billions of dollars. So in the future when you safely fly the skies, please remember my brother David. Our hearts are broken. My poor parents , his wife and two young children. His 4 siblings.

We are devastated. David and I were tremendously aligned in our interests and would often talk for hours. Our connection was rare and precious. We ended phone conversations with "love you."

Hug your loved ones and tell them you love them. Though there may be sorrow in the night, joy comes in the morning. I'm comforted that David is with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.”

Posted: at 15-09-2021 05:06 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 15-09-2021 05:19 PM (2 years ago)
Hmmm, what a great loss.  To the family, be consoled.
Posted: at 15-09-2021 05:19 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 15-09-2021 05:34 PM (2 years ago)
na so life be.. just enjoy while it last!! any thing dey happen
Posted: at 15-09-2021 05:34 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- marijuanaa at 15-09-2021 06:04 PM (2 years ago)
RIP...
Posted: at 15-09-2021 06:04 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- nikiniki at 15-09-2021 07:17 PM (2 years ago)
WHAT ABOUT THE MONEY?!
Posted: at 15-09-2021 07:17 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 15-09-2021 09:42 PM (2 years ago)
Trust nija people, dem don kill the guy troway. Shai if to succeed in that country without jealousy and someone wanna kill you for it is rare .R I P oo,only in Africa our talents dies suddenly
Posted: at 15-09-2021 09:42 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SWORDMAN at 15-09-2021 09:47 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 15-09-2021 07:17 PM
WHAT ABOUT THE MONEY?! You dey craze ooo somebody die you still dey ask for money
Posted: at 15-09-2021 09:47 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- barvico at 16-09-2021 08:53 AM (2 years ago)
Breaking news this is to inform the general public that individual can now #buy dangote cement directly  from the factory at the rate  of 2000 Naira per bag and Rice for 19,000 naira per bag. call the marketing manager Mrs Aruna Grace on  (08034825434) or whatsapp Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above.  we deliver nation wide only serious buyers should call. Note payment validate order.
Posted: at 16-09-2021 08:53 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie