We Will Give Goodluck Jonathan Chance to Contest For Presidency in 2023 - APC

Date: 16-09-2021 8:38 am (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 16-09-2021 08:38 AM (2 years ago)

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has said former President, Goodluck Jonathan, will be given the chance to contest for the 2023 presidency, if he joins the ruling party.

John Akpanudoedehe, the National Secretary, APC Caretaker, and Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee, stated this while featuring as a guest on Channels Television’s Politics Today on Wednesday.

He, however, said the opportunity that will be given to Jonathan is not automatic, noting that he would compete with other members of the party before getting the ticket.

Akpanudoedehe said, “I am hearing that for the first time that we are expecting the former President. That will be great news. We will welcome him; that will also strengthen the party.

“The last National Executive Council of the party actually gave a blanket approval to any individual that if you join APC today, it is as if you are a founding member of the party.

“So, anyone who joins today has the same opportunity to run for any office in this party. It has always been so, so I am not speculating,”
he added.

Chairman of the Caretaker/ Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressives Congress, Mai Mala Buni, and some APC governors had unprecedently visited the ex-President in November 2020.

But the Peoples Democratic Party at that time dispelled reports that Jonathan was about to dump the party for the APC ahead of the 2023 elections.

Posted: at 16-09-2021 08:38 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 16-09-2021 09:01 AM (2 years ago)
Make una continue una yamayama.  Leave Goodluck Jonathan alone, he is enjoying his life better now than when he was there, that you people wanted to kill him, called him all sorts of unprintable names and ended up ganging up against him to put your Buhari there. You are all saboteurs, you all need to ask God to forgive you for putting this country in a serious mess.
Posted: at 16-09-2021 09:01 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 16-09-2021 09:45 AM (2 years ago)
President Jonathan, dont let the APC rubbish you. The Party will set you up for the PDP to finish you; the PDP never have the intention to let the Presisdency slip from Arewa, as you can observe, some donassiours in the Party have already adopted Turakin Adamawa as their Sing Song.
Posted: at 16-09-2021 09:45 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-09-2021 04:58 PM (2 years ago)
stupid people!!! whare are the graduate fresh blood phyuk u all
Posted: at 16-09-2021 04:58 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- starzx at 16-09-2021 05:05 PM (2 years ago)
THEY WANT TO USE THIS ONE TO REMAIN IN POWER AGAIN!!!!! THE PEOPLE WILL NOT VOTE JONATHAN AGAIN BCOS WE KNOW YOU PEOPLE ARE LOOKING FOR A PUPPET YOU CAN CONTROL AND YOU THINK JONATHAN IS BEST OPTION!! YOU PEOPLE FORGOT HOW YOU TARNISHED HIS IMAGE TO PUT THIS TIN THEY CALL PRESIDENCY! JONATHAN SHOULD RESPECT HIMSELF OR HE WILL SPOIL THT GOOD NAME AND RESPECT WE HAD FOR HIM, BT IF HE CHOOSE TO BE USED THEN WE WILL FALL HIS HAND!!! BCOS THEY KNOW THEY CAN FLING HIM OUT, AND PUT A FULANI ALONG THE WAY WIT OUT VOTE THEN. THEY WILL CALL IT ACTING PRESIDENT. THTS THEIR PLAN.
Posted: at 16-09-2021 05:05 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- salvationhem at 16-09-2021 06:15 PM (2 years ago)
Breaking news this is to inform the general public that individual can now #buy dangote cement directly  from the factory at the rate  of 2000 Naira per bag and Rice for 19,000 naira per bag. call the marketing manager Mrs Aruna Grace on  (08034825434) or whatsapp Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above.  we deliver nation wide only serious buyers should call. Note payment validate order.
Posted: at 16-09-2021 06:15 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- OmoNobaUku at 16-09-2021 07:05 PM (2 years ago)
He won't be daft enough to fall for that bait and be disgraced again at the polls. because he will face a certain disgrace.
Posted: at 16-09-2021 07:05 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

2. Igbo Billionaire, Arthur Eze Says Tinubu Will Change Nigeria After Eight Years In Office

3. Presidency Confirms Seyi Tinubu Joined The Board Of Directors Of CDK In 2018

4. VIDEO: Veteran Actor Kanayo O. Kanayo Officially Welcomes Son To Nollywood Industry

5. Kwankwaso, 13 Others Dragged To EFCC By NNPP Over Alleged Fraud

6. VIDEO: Lady Laments Over Small Portion Of Porridge Sold At N5,500 By Chef Hilda Baci

7. 40Yr Old Man, Abiola Arrested For Allegedly Defiling Minor Inside Mosque's Restroom In Ondo

8. Singer, Portable Excited As He Finally Gets His American Visa

9. 30Yr Old Husband, Fatai Abdullahi Stabs Wife To Death In Ondo

10. VID; 'I Must Draw Blood From You' - Ekiti Varsity Bully Says As She Brutalise Fellow Student

11. Actress, Etinosa Finally Reveals BBN Pere As Debtor Who Refuses To Refund Her Money, Slams Him

12. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

13. Singer, Harrysong Raises Speculations After Sharing Cryptic Post

14. PSG v Borussia Dortmund: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

15. Nigerian Rapper, Dremo Issues Stern Warns To Those Calling Him Untalented

16. Nigeria Would’ve Been Better If Yar’Adua Completed His Tenure Says Yakubu Gowon

17. Odumodublvck Praises Olamide For His Generosity, Reveals How He Gift Him $20K & A Private Jet

18. Edo Assembly Speaker Suspends 3 Lawmakers Over Alleged Impeachment Plot

19. Many Arrested As Gov. Peter Mbah Launches Onslaught Against Insecurity In The State

20. Charly Boy Questions Pres. Tinubu’s Unannounced London Visit, Demands Transparency

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years