Pope Benedict XVI Encourages The Use Of Condoms For Safe Sex

Date: 22-11-2010 12:41 am (13 years ago) | Author: saratu vanke
[1] 2 3 4
- at 22-11-2010 12:41 AM (13 years ago)
Pope Benedict XVI says in a new book that the use of condoms can be justified in some cases, such as for male prostitutes seeking to prevent the spread of HIV.

The pontiff made the comments in a book-length interview with a German journalist, Light of the World: The Pope, the Church and the Signs of the Times.

The Vatican newspaper ran excerpts of the book on Saturday.

Church teaching has long opposed condoms since they're a form of artificial contraception. The Vatican has been harshly criticised for its position given the AIDS crisis.

Benedict said that for male prostitutes - for whom contraception isn't a central issue - condoms are not a moral solution.

But he said they could be justified "in the intention of reducing the risk of infection"

http://uk.news.yahoo.com/4/20101120/twl-pope-backs-condoms-to-stop-infection-41f21e0.html  

Posted: at 22-11-2010 12:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ayomide001 at 22-11-2010 03:52 AM (13 years ago)
I don hear oooo Pope..
Posted: at 22-11-2010 03:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- xena15 at 22-11-2010 06:17 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmmm

Posted: at 22-11-2010 06:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Renewed at 22-11-2010 07:04 PM (13 years ago)
Am speechless... Undecided

Posted: at 22-11-2010 07:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- odiono at 22-11-2010 07:18 PM (13 years ago)
YOU BETTER BE SILENT THAN ACCUSSING HIM WRONGLY! THAT HE ADMITTED THAT THERE ARE MALE PROSTITUTES HAS NOT MEANT HE ACCENTED TO IT! PLEASE READ THE QUOTATIONS WELL AND STOP THIS INCITATION AGAINST HIM!
Posted: at 22-11-2010 07:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Renewed at 22-11-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Renewed on 22-11-2010 07:04 PM
Am speechless...  Lips Sealed
Lips Sealed

Posted: at 22-11-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sismaila3 at 23-11-2010 04:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: odiono on 22-11-2010 07:18 PM
YOU BETTER BE SILENT THAN ACCUSSING HIM WRONGLY! THAT HE ADMITTED THAT THERE ARE MALE PROSTITUTES HAS NOT MEANT HE ACCENTED TO IT! PLEASE READ THE QUOTATIONS WELL AND STOP THIS INCITATION AGAINST HIM!

Is true, the male prostitutes are hailing him. He gave them ticket to do it without condom even. Washington is now calling for his immediate resignation. Read below:
http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2009/mar/28/condom-stance-bad-for-benedict/
Posted: at 23-11-2010 04:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 4kasibe247 at 23-11-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
na dem wahala be dat Shocked
Posted: at 23-11-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donuche at 23-11-2010 05:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sismaila3 on 23-11-2010 04:08 PM

Is true, the male prostitutes are hailing him. He gave them ticket to do it without condom even. Washington is now calling for his immediate resignation. Read below:

when you read something and didnt understand what you read why not ask people to explain it better to you?. he is saying or implying that distributing condoms to africa encourages sex outside marriage which the church does not support.condoms also does not guarantee even 85 % save sex and you now changes what he said to suit yourself.
Posted: at 23-11-2010 05:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 23-11-2010 05:31 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm, am sure his GOD does not mind people stealing in the meantime as they could die from Hardship. Or people prostituting themselves so that they can feed their families. Such a Wonderful GOD the pope serves........Very understanding and ever changing to accommodate evil that befalls his creation.

Now, all those priests can use condoms on em likle kids they show GOD's love to...............
Posted: at 23-11-2010 05:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sismaila3 at 23-11-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
 yeap. that's why they are calling 4 his immediate resignation?
Posted: at 23-11-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ladyb4u at 23-11-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 23-11-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- SNYPER at 23-11-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ladyb4u on 23-11-2010 06:09 PM
passing

wy u d pass say somtin.
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SNYPER at 23-11-2010 07:18 PM (13 years ago)
dats interesting Grin Shocked Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SNYPER at 23-11-2010 07:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Easy2000 on 22-11-2010 12:48 AM
Quote from: sismaila3 on 22-11-2010 12:41 AM
Pope has accented to male prostitution. Read the news at:
http://uk.news.yahoo.com/4/20101120/twl-pope-backs-condoms-to-stop-infection-41f21e0.html  

If pope catch like this, you co learn to shut up

i pray say God go pretend say He no hear u.
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jigaxsol at 23-11-2010 07:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: donuche on 23-11-2010 05:29 PM
Quote from: sismaila3 on 23-11-2010 04:08 PM

when you read something and didnt understand what you read why not ask people to explain it better to you?. he is saying or implying that distributing condoms to africa encourages sex outside marriage which the church does not support.condoms also does not guarantee even 85 % save sex and you now changes what he said to suit yourself.
bull-sheet...
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Paulnand at 24-11-2010 01:33 AM (13 years ago)
GUY GO BACK AND READ THE QUOTE BEFORE YOU MIS QUOTE  OR (MRS QUOTE)
Posted: at 24-11-2010 01:33 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- shaoyang at 24-11-2010 05:17 AM (13 years ago)
I hate this poster!
Posted: at 24-11-2010 05:17 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrisfab at 24-11-2010 08:40 AM (13 years ago)
we don hear
Posted: at 24-11-2010 08:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 24-11-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 23-11-2010 05:31 PM
hmmm, am sure his GOD does not mind people stealing in the meantime as they could die from Hardship. Or people prostituting themselves so that they can feed their families. Such a Wonderful GOD the pope serves........Very understanding and ever changing to accommodate evil that befalls his creation.

Now, all those priests can use condoms on em likle kids they show GOD's love to...............

for those who are not faithfully to one partner
Posted: at 24-11-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. VIDEO: Outrage As Owerri Citizen Opens Junior Pope Shawarma Stand

2. Federal Govt Threatens To Deploy Military As Ex-Governor Yahaya Bello Snubs Court

3. Popular DJ Switch Reportedly Arrested In Lagos

4. VIDEO: Davido's Wife, Chioma Spotted At Husband's Concert In US

5. DJ Switch Denies Being Arrested, Reveals It Was DJ Commissioner Wysei Who Was Arrested

6. BREAKING: Another Judge Halts Ganduje’s Suspension From APC

7. Singer, Ruger Faces Backlash Over Controversial Tweet Targeted At Women

8. PHOTOS: Lagos Driver, Azeez Babatunde Arrested With Dangerous Weapons

9. Professors In Nigerian Universities Jailed In Cameroon Petition Reps, Beg FG For Their Release

10. Man, Ibrahim Isiaka Arrested For Cutting Okada Rider’s Throat, Stealing Motorcycle In Nasarawa

11. Bandits Invade Community In Kaduna, Kidnap Villagers

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks