"Stop The Rumours, I Am Not Dead" – Veteran Nigerian Actress, Iyabo Oko Cries Out

Date: 18-09-2021 2:09 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-09-2021 02:09 PM (2 years ago)

Sidikat Odukanwi, the veteran Nigerian actress who is popularly known as Iyabo Oko, has dispelled the death rumours trailing her since photos and videos of her looking frail made the rounds on the Internet recently.

In a brief interview with Saturday Beats, the 62-year-old actress said, “I am doing fine. I am not dead. I am very much alive. I won’t die (yet); it is not my portion.”

Meanwhile, one of her daughters, Olamide, told Saturday Beats that her mother was diagnosed with ischaemic stroke about five years ago but chose to keep her health issues away from the public.

She said, “What affected my mum was the fact that she was not going for her medical check-ups. I want Nigerians to help provide a car for her. What happened (to her) could have been prevented but because of the unavailability of a car, things took a different turn. She lives very far from the hospital.

"When she had her last ‘attack’, I had to get a motorcycle to convey her to the junction before I could get a cab to pick her. She was diagnosed with right ischaemia stroke some years back. The first health scare happened about five years ago but she did not want anyone to know about it. My elder siblings even flew her to China for better medical treatment and she got better.

"Sadly, she had two other ‘attacks’. But, she instructed us not to tell anyone about it, that she would be fine. But seven days ago, she had another attack which affected her limbs. However, she is getting better. She can now talk and respond to people. The doctors have assured us that with the help of physiotherapy, she would be able to use her limbs again.

“We spoke out because we now need financial help. Her children are doing their best but they can’t do everything.  Actresses like Foluke Daramola, Iyabo Ojo, Mercy Aigbe and Biodun Okeowo have assisted financially in the past.”

Posted: at 18-09-2021 02:09 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-09-2021 10:22 PM (2 years ago)
na wa ooooo
Posted: at 18-09-2021 10:22 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 19-09-2021 05:56 PM (2 years ago)
So who is helping me take care of my own parents if you she gave birth to cannot care for her alone? Abeg put your mother in your house and care for her period.
Posted: at 19-09-2021 05:56 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu