I MAY QUIT ACTING FOR MARRIAGE-MERCY JOHNSON.

Date: 29-11-2010 2:49 pm (13 years ago) | Author: yemi adeoye
- at 29-11-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
Delectable actress Mercy Johnson who recently joined the league of Nollywood stars running NGOs has had her own share of controversy on her trail. In this chat with DUPE AYINLA she speaks about the new man in her life, her pet project, The Mercy Johnson Foundation- a Non-Governmental Organization set up for secondary school leavers who are unable to further their education. Excerpts

Is it safe to say that this new trend of the Nollywood stars giving to charity is a means of competing for fame?No we are not competing for fame or anything else. We are just trying to help. If you don't come out to help, someone else will. If you don't help my foundation, another person will help. What we are after is to make this cause go faster. We don't want anything to make us unique, what we are after is to help those who are in need, knowing well that we can help. So basically we are just being charitable, not fame draggers.

A lot of people have been giving to charity for years without public knowledge. Why are you making yours public after three years?Yes I have been doing it for three years. Some people know about it while some don't.  But the reason I am making this public is just for one reason, and that is for the people who have been supportive. I want them to know what we are doing with the money given to us for these children. I just want these people to know that it is not a Mercy Johnson thing. So if you see me driving a posh car, you will be able to say or defend me, knowing that the money sent to us is well used for its purpose. If you give us money for the children and you want us to appreciate you in the open, we will. The official opening is allowing you to keep tab on the foundation, if you send money for 2000 forms, and you find out that it is not so, then you can embarrass the foundation.

So why did you choose to buy JAMB form for students instead of helping the motherless like your other colleague?

Posted: at 29-11-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- okaria at 29-11-2010 02:59 PM (13 years ago)
Please i don't really like this dressing is too Nood for my liking, but for the person that dress it, is my best actress
Posted: at 29-11-2010 02:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chidiabere at 29-11-2010 08:13 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin put on something more open.
Posted: at 29-11-2010 08:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- wunzie at 29-11-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 29-11-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 4kasibe247 at 29-11-2010 10:20 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 29-11-2010 10:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Raginastone at 30-11-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago)
if u ask me,i will say u should not quit acting because of marriage,if your man truely loves you and wants to spend the rest of his entire life with you,then he should stand by you,and be surpportive of you ok.Pls,you know how long it took you,the sacrifices you made just to be where you are today.God bless your beautiful soul for the NGO you set up for those in need.God will never be far from u,trust me he will always open his ears to your prayers,and give answers to them even before you know it.
Posted: at 30-11-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- MissyBarbie at 3-12-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
More greeze to your elbow....Mercy
Posted: at 3-12-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sixtyhoneyy at 3-12-2010 09:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Raginastone on 30-11-2010 04:38 PM
if u ask me,i will say u should not quit acting because of marriage,if your man truely loves you and wants to spend the rest of his entire life with you,then he should stand by you,and be surpportive of you ok.Pls,you know how long it took you,the sacrifices you made just to be where you are today.God bless your beautiful soul for the NGO you set up for those in need.God will never be far from u,trust me he will always open his ears to your prayers,and give answers to them even before you know it.
amen
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popo2009 at 3-12-2010 09:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: okaria on 29-11-2010 02:59 PM
Please i don't really like this dressing is too Nood for my liking, but for the person that dress it, is my best actress

hmmmn you left the piece of information
to look at the Nood dressing....I tire for you oooo
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 3-12-2010 09:25 PM (13 years ago)
ARE YOU SERIOUS?

Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:25 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sixtyhoneyy at 3-12-2010 09:37 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- snoop15 at 11-12-2010 03:32 PM (13 years ago)
she is real nd way to good.my best actress...
Posted: at 11-12-2010 03:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Freesmile at 11-12-2010 03:43 PM (13 years ago)
Abeg settle down b4 men stop to they show.
Posted: at 11-12-2010 03:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- meczytimber at 12-12-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago)

i dont agree with u on this

Posted: at 12-12-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meczytimber at 12-12-2010 07:42 PM (13 years ago)

No, i disagree with u on this,
due to the type of roles she plays, she knows it will cos trouble bcos i dont think it ends there
she is only saying her mind if the story is true

Posted: at 12-12-2010 07:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 13-12-2010 04:49 AM (13 years ago)

Now i know say you no want this girl to get married.You be enemy of her progress. How do you want his husband to feel when he watch the movies where his wife is being kissed,hold tight,push to bed,romanced in the same of acting movie.If they have kids,how will their kids feel when they saw another man kissing,touching and romancing their mom in movies.Let us assume that the husband of mercy Johnson is your brother,how would you feel to see your brothers wife in movies playing romantic roles in movies.You know say mercy go get control in her acting because she goes beyond acting.

@Raginastone Look at your speech,'' if your man truely loves you and wants to spend the rest of his entire life with you,then he should stand by you,and be supportive of you ok''    So are you trying to say that the husband should be supporting her own wife in kissing,romancing,touching and sleeping with men on bed the same of acting movies? Is that the only way the man will prove his love to her? If you were the man,will you allow it? Be sincere!

Remember that those movies are being watch by everyone,including,the husband,his friends,the brothers to the husband,the sisters to the husband,her husband mother and other relatives,what advice do you think that the husbands mother will give to her son?She that wants to quit her acting for marriage knows why you wanted to.She knows that she is rough in movies and if she really need to settle down,and wants enjoy a long lasting marriage,she has to quit from her acting career. And you are telling her not to quit,it is a very wrong advice.

@Raginastone Look at your advice '' you know how long it took you,the sacrifices you made just to be where you are today''

Pls Can you tell us those scarifies she made,what are they?Huh?
Posted: at 13-12-2010 04:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pointzero at 17-12-2010 05:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 13-12-2010 04:49 AM

Now i know say you no want this girl to get married.You be enemy of her progress. How do you want his husband to feel when he watch the movies where his wife is being kissed,hold tight,push to bed,romanced in the same of acting movie.If they have kids,how will their kids feel when they saw another man kissing,touching and romancing their mom in movies.Let us assume that the husband of mercy Johnson is your brother,how would you feel to see your brothers wife in movies playing romantic roles in movies.You know say mercy go get control in her acting because she goes beyond acting.

@Raginastone Look at your speech,'' if your man truely loves you and wants to spend the rest of his entire life with you,then he should stand by you,and be supportive of you ok''    So are you trying to say that the husband should be supporting her own wife in kissing,romancing,touching and sleeping with men on bed the same of acting movies? Is that the only way the man will prove his love to her? If you were the man,will you allow it? Be sincere!

Remember that those movies are being watch by everyone,including,the husband,his friends,the brothers to the husband,the sisters to the husband,her husband mother and other relatives,what advice do you think that the husbands mother will give to her son?She that wants to quit her acting for marriage knows why you wanted to.She knows that she is rough in movies and if she really need to settle down,and wants enjoy a long lasting marriage,she has to quit from her acting career. And you are telling her not to quit,it is a very wrong advice.

@Raginastone Look at your advice '' you know how long it took you,the sacrifices you made just to be where you are today''

Pls Can you tell us those scarifies she made,what are they?Huh?

@finlandguy God bless you,no mind Regina

Posted: at 17-12-2010 05:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 17-12-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 17-12-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tundea1 at 17-12-2010 06:04 PM (13 years ago)
A very good one
Posted: at 17-12-2010 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omope4god at 17-12-2010 06:24 PM (13 years ago)
The step u are taking is the best step 4 u now bcos u are not growing younger and if there are hundred beatiful girls like u out there, u  will find out that  is just fiteen or twenty are married while eigty-five or eigty are not married so the step u are taking is the best. Go ahead.
Posted: at 17-12-2010 06:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie