43yr Old Father of Five, Mr Sanjo Beats Daughter to Death For Crying Too Much in Osun

Date: 08-11-2021 8:17 am (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 8-11-2021 08:17 AM (2 years ago)

The Osun State Government on Sunday said it arrested a resident identified simply as Sanjo, in Osogbo, the state capital, for allegedly beating his child to death.

The state Commissioner for Women, Children and Social Affairs, Olubukola Olaboopo, in a statement, said the 43-year-old suspect, who lived around the Alekuwodo area, had been handed over to the police.

Olaboopo, who claimed the ministry got wind of the crime through a source, said government officials moved in and arrested the suspect.

The statement quoted Sanjo as saying he got married to his wife in 2008 and they had five children.

It was the third child that I beat unintentionally to death.

“My wife left the child with me and she started crying. I did all I could to placate her, but she kept crying. Something just came upon me and I beat the two months old baby to death. My wife and I buried the child on our farmland,”
he added.

But the statement said Sanjo’s wife, while being interrogated, claimed that four of their five children had died, leaving them with only the last child.

She explained that she conspired with her husband to kill two of the children due to poverty, while they dumped one child around the Osogbo Technical School area.

Olaboopo warned that the state government would not condone acts of violence and child abuse, vowing that anyone caught would face the wrath of the law.

Posted: at 8-11-2021 08:17 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 8-11-2021 01:41 PM (2 years ago)
dis man and his wife are confirmed evil... just kill them asap  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-11-2021 01:41 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- FloJoJo at 8-11-2021 02:58 PM (2 years ago)
Kill both of them ASAP
Posted: at 8-11-2021 02:58 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- hasanfred at 9-11-2021 05:27 AM (2 years ago)
Breaking news Nigeria !! This is to inform the general public that individual can now #Buy dangote cement directly  from the factory at a #PROMO PRICE   of 2000 Naira per bag and Rice for 19,000 naira per bag. call the marketing manager Mrs Aruna Grace on ☎ (08034825434) or whatsapp Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above.  we deliver nation wide only serious buyers should call. Note payment validate order. ☎08034825434
Posted: at 9-11-2021 05:27 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

9. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

10. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

11. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

12. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

1. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

2. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

3. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

4. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

5. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

6. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

7. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu