Malawi Government Asks Boxing Legend, Mike Tyson To be Their Marijuana Ambassador

Date: 25-11-2021 6:41 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 25-11-2021 06:41 PM (2 years ago)

The government of Malawi has asked boxing legend, Mike Tyson to become the official ambassador for the country's marijuana crop.
Agriculture Minister Lobin Low sent a letter to Tyson inviting him to take up the role, and said legalisation in Malawi had created new opportunities for the sale and distribution of Marijuana.
Tyson, a former world heavyweight boxing champion, is a marijuan entrepreneur and has a very big Marijuana farm in the US.

"Malawi may not go it alone as the industry is complex [and requires] collaboration. I would therefore like to appoint you, Mr Mike Tyson, as Malawi's Cannabis Branch ambassador," Mr Lowe wrote.
The United States Cannabis Association was facilitating the deal with Tyson, the Malawian Agriculture ministry said on Wednesday, November 24.
Local media in Malawi reported that Tyson had been expected to visit the country last week but the trip was postponed.
Malawi legalised the growing and processing of cannabis for medicinal use last year, but stopped short of legalising it for personal use.
The country's agriculture ministry has encouraged farmers to grow cannabis for medicinal purposes as well as Indian hemp for industrial use.
In the past Tyson said smoking cannabis improved his mental health and turned his life around. Some studies, however, have suggested smoking potent cannabis can increase your risk of serious mental illness.
The Centre for Public Accountability, a Malawian civil society group, has criticised the government for its latest move due to Tyson's previous crimes.
He was jailed in 1992 after being convicted of rape in Indiana. He was released in 1995 after serving less than three years of his sentence.
"The CPA is failing to comprehend why Malawi would want to have a convicted rapist as its brand ambassador, more especially, at this time, when efforts to curb violence against women are part of the government agenda," the group's acting director, Kondwani Munthali, said in a statement.

Posted: at 25-11-2021 06:41 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 25-11-2021 11:38 PM (2 years ago)
welcome home Tyson
Posted: at 25-11-2021 11:38 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- sheffy1981 at 26-11-2021 02:46 PM (2 years ago)
Very good move.
Posted: at 26-11-2021 02:46 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- keithmaclroz at 26-01-2022 02:38 PM (2 years ago)
It is a perfect move. It will help them to raise their ratings. I didn't know that Mike Tyson is a marijuana lover. I always thought that he had an active and healthy lifestyle. By selling cannabis, I started to understand that every second person in this world is smoking weed. I am constantly hearing about celebrities permitting legalizing in other countries, and I hope in the near future it will become natural. I will be able to expand my business from Los Angeles to other cities, and I will use the full potential of cannabis compliance software.
Posted: at 26-01-2022 02:38 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- NickyNiks09 at 2-03-2022 11:03 PM (2 years ago)
If you're looking for a bong, you can't go wrong here. Everything is thought out to the smallest detail. You will be able to appreciate the smoke and really have a good time with bongos. This is a collection of the best cheap bongs https://everythingfor420.com/collections/bongs . The cool thing is that they all look great, but they are cheap! I'm sure you're aware of all the benefits of cannabis.
Posted: at 2-03-2022 11:03 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

6. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu