it wont! The local producers now have to compete with foreign competitors! In economic terms, the effect of this on our economy will only worsen our situation.
Quote from: biggins on 2-12-2010 02:03 PM It is ok , let's just see what this move will mean to our economy. it wont! The local producers now have to compete with foreign competitors! In economic terms, the effect of this on our economy will only worsen our situation.
Quote from: ajanni on 2-12-2010 09:36 PM so nigeria will once again becomes a dumping ground ? madness exactly
Quote from: ceejay58 on 3-12-2010 12:19 AM such a bad decision... i hope it's not true.. anyways, they ve already made Nigeria a refuse site for all unwanted items from across Europe, America and mostly Asia.. when u begin to import stuffs like toothpicks, textiles and all other things that we can actually produce in the country then it means the government do not give a damn if the economy of this nation is coming down to it's knees.... what then 'll become of the existing companies within Nigeria who re also into the production of such items? instead of thinking about how to provide jobs for millions of jobless Nigerian youths the government of the day re rather planing on how to enrich their own personal pockets from the taxes and bribes they stand to gain from these senseless importations, all at the expense of the jobless Nigerian youths.. forgetting that when the competitions become so intense the locally based companies 'll have no other choice than to lay off some of their Nigerian staffs in order to survive. now tell me who loses at the long run..? hssssssssssssssssssss. abi o
Quote from: Commonsense on 2-12-2010 11:48 PM Quote from: ajanni on 2-12-2010 09:37 PM so nigeria will once again becomes a dumping ground ? madness hopeless animal, the pant or boxer-shorts wey you wear na for your papa room dem manufacture am can you pls leave constructive comments that doesnt include insults? Everyone is entitled to their own opinion u noe! thank u
THAT WAS A NICE MOVE BY THE PRESIDENT,HOW CAN U BAN SOMETHING AND THAT THING STILL ENTERS UR COUNTRY,GIVEN OTHER COUNTRIES FINANCIAL ADVANTAGE. GOD BLESS U UNCLE J Reply
One day, dey ban their nyash Reply
I'd like this development! Reply
if the president is lifting the ban he should support our local manufacturers especially in textile and footwears so that they can compete with their rivals from china if not it will announce their death Reply
That one too is not enough. Let it, please, be 25 - 30 years. That one will be OK for country like Nigeria. Shame!!!!!!!!!! ReplyIN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA
What about cement my people we need to have free duty on cement because that dangote of boy don milk naija dry, ReplyHow will only him be importing cement, sugar, semo alot of things where sampa like me know where to buy them cheap too?
Hahahahaha sanpa, for those that understand the meaning. me too i am such and can offer such services as a sanpa wey i be na............. Reply
Nice work Mr p Reply
the moves na GEJ kunfu to convince n confuse my nna brothers to change their mind on him. Replynice one.he can still change his mind after election.
bullshit ReplyI report from ma BAZEHOOD, niggaz feeling ma BAZESWAG 'cos it's hooded like my nigga HOODEDSWAG coming from BAZESQUAD in da BAZESTUDIOS UNITED.... I AM BAZEMASTER
Up Goodluck. Thats a nice one Reply
Ive had two covers from carcoverdiscounters and both have worked very well. No bumps or scratches. Reply
GOODLUK 4 NIGERIA, WELL DONE Reply
Quote from: YinkaMichael on 3-12-2010 12:36 PM It is a welcome development....... Yesoooooo, presido i hailoooo
I like that. Reply
If the custom can obey let's see the out come in our economy Reply
Supremacy Battle! Bandit Leader, Dogo Gide Kills 20 Boko Haram Members
Actress, Jemima Osunde Reveals Health Battle After Food Poisoning On Movie Set
Tiwa Savage Sets Social Media Ablaze With Sultry Vacation Clip (Video + Photos)
“Nigeria Took My Life From Me" – Tech Enthusiast Says After Relocating Abroad
Jubilation in Ekweremadu's Hometown as His Wife Lands Nigeria From UK Prison (Video)
President Tinubu's Son, Seyi Can Become Lagos Governor – Obi’s Ex-Campaign Manager, Balami
Cubana Chief Priest Denies Allegations Of Fathering Children In Malaysia (Photos)
BREAKING NEWS: Ekweremadu’s Wife Released From UK Prision, Returns To Nigeria
Photos of Gov. Fubara And FCT Wike Together As They Meet Tinubu Over Rivers Issue
Niger Man, Abubakar Muhamma Sentenced to Life In Prison For Killing Father, Faking Kidnapping
VIDEO; Nigerian Man Throws Party To Celebrate Trump’s Inauguration