The Mother in law (Page 2)

Date: 03-12-2010 2:32 am (13 years ago) | Author: Yetty Ness
- mary123 at 4-12-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago)
you dont need to let your man go if there is true love...... he will fight for this right since this no longer a little mummmy boy, and stand by it, My husand did it and everboby is now calm, knowing that is not joking Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-12-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 4-12-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago)
It is not only in Nigeria, beliv me  Wink
Posted: at 4-12-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chrisfab at 4-12-2010 11:31 PM (13 years ago)
Find somebody else
Posted: at 4-12-2010 11:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tom1155 at 5-12-2010 04:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yettyness on  3-12-2010 10:24 PM
Agree with the mothers? I don't mean you are rude or wicked to the mother. You may just not be what she wants for her golden son...what do you do then? Men, the women you love or pleasing your mother..honestly.

Sister, play your card as a good wife by obaying your mother inlaw not to share power with her after all nine months is not nine days, Best of luck
Posted: at 5-12-2010 04:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tom1155 at 5-12-2010 04:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Nadiatu on  4-12-2010 04:30 AM
Honestly i can't believe some of the guys are actually agreeing to this nonsense. the mothers has lived their own life so they should let their children live theirs. your mother should not be the one to tell you who is good or not good enought for you that is why you are an adult a man for that matter so you should know what you want and what you don't want. don't let your mother run your life for you as far as am consand the mother can go to hell. i did not married the whole family. i only married one person from the family so i don't have to suck up to anyone just to make things right. if u like you accept me the way i am or not its entirly your problem not mine and this mother and son thing its everywhere in africa not only in nigeria but its up to the son to know what is best for him. am also a married woman so am speakin from my own experience. i know what my husband has done and said for me to his own people during the time they didn't accept me and i must say that am one of the luckiest woman who's husbans will fight for just to protect their didnity.

If not for one thing I would have asked you to short your mouth and stop deciving innocent women of virtue from the tune of your comment you sound like those that uses diabolical means to control man neverdeless never you worry if you should use your routing mouth to ask your mother inlaw to go to hell wait for your turn your daugther inlaw might or will aswell ask you to go to hell onless you repent and ask God for forgiveness......
Posted: at 5-12-2010 04:48 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- queclove at 5-12-2010 07:10 PM (13 years ago)
Love without Christ is bound for doom, mother-in-law or no mother-in-law
Posted: at 5-12-2010 07:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tinnahcindy at 5-12-2010 07:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tom1155 on  5-12-2010 04:48 AM
Honestly i can't believe some of the guys are actually agreeing to this nonsense. the mothers has lived their own life so they should let their children live theirs. your mother should not be the one to tell you who is good or not good enought for you that is why you are an adult a man for that matter so you should know what you want and what you don't want. don't let your mother run your life for you as far as am consand the mother can go to hell. i did not married the whole family. i only married one person from the family so i don't have to suck up to anyone just to make things right. if u like you accept me the way i am or not its entirly your problem not mine and this mother and son thing its everywhere in africa not only in nigeria but its up to the son to know what is best for him. am also a married woman so am speakin from my own experience. i know what my husband has done and said for me to his own people during the time they didn't accept me and i must say that am one of the luckiest woman who's husbans will fight for just to protect their didnity.

If not for one thing I would have asked you to short your mouth and stop deciving innocent women of virtue from the tune of your comment you sound like those that uses diabolical means to control man neverdeless never you worry if you should use your routing mouth to ask your mother inlaw to go to hell wait for your turn your daugther inlaw might or will aswell ask you to go to hell onless you repent and ask God for forgiveness......
what nonsense are u talking about? The person is right, why would your mother dictate who's right and not right for u. Aren't u a grown ass man. Stand up for yourself. Nigerian women have been brainwashed since childhood, grow up and see the world. Men=Women, we are all equal!
Posted: at 5-12-2010 07:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tom1155 at 5-12-2010 09:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Tinnahcindy on  5-12-2010 07:13 PM
Quote from: tom1155 on  5-12-2010 04:48 AM

May be you are the one I should ask to grow up though I dont know were you 're breathing from but you should never neglet your parent's opinion in your decision to marry if actually you are a christian for the Bible says that we should obey our parent for our days to be long and our parent should never provok us again we should realise that the word of elders are they word of wisdom even if the are not in surport of the choice we are about to make I strongly believe that there's nothing like dialog, you can still make them to see reason as to why you are making the decision at least you need their blessing onless you are not in good terms with yours than to say that they should go to hell that is a very BAD comment and if you insist I dont need to beg you to desist but remember that what ever you sow you must surely reap. Good luck Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

what nonsense are u talking about? The person is right, why would your mother dictate who's right and not right for u. Aren't u a grown ass man. Stand up for yourself. Nigerian women have been brainwashed since childhood, grow up and see the world. Men=Women, we are all equal!
Posted: at 5-12-2010 09:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- iyahalimah at 7-12-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago)
what about hte guys that are too stingy with their money to spend on their wives? abeg one shld just pray to God to give you the man of your dreams that will not listen all the time to the dictates of his mother.
Posted: at 7-12-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kinkino at 8-12-2010 05:45 PM (13 years ago)
no wonder majority among women do not pray to hav moda in-law....off i goes....
Posted: at 8-12-2010 05:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 31-05-2011 03:43 AM (12 years ago)
you are wrong.
Posted: at 31-05-2011 03:43 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Jeonleon at 2-06-2011 11:30 AM (12 years ago)
Thr's a certain Efik lady who was being courted by an Ibo man. But when the man's mother got 2 know, she disapproved of the relationship bcos the lady was from anotha tribe.
The man went ahead to marry the lady even against vehement protests 4rm most of his family members. There4, dey refused 2 recognize her as his wife.
Today, she's recognize as the #1 wife in the extended family circle bcos her husband is the 1st child of the 1st child/daughter, n also she bore the 1st child/son of the next generation of the extended family.
She's my mother n am her 2nd son amongst her 4 male off-springs.

So, I believe thr's always an xception 2 every general rule.
Posted: at 2-06-2011 11:30 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- clemjeph at 24-03-2012 09:45 AM (12 years ago)
Am totally in disagreement with one of our Sister by her saying TO HELL WITH MOTHERS. its totally wrong to use such word on MOTHERS. One day will become a mother too my dear. Mothers re not to be joke/play with. u may never know d value and effects of a mother untill u look for one, ask those that were wishing if they mother were to be alive today.
The has to be said here, though sometimes Mothers could be difficult and funny but we re all humans ok.
HAVE U EVER ASK URSELF, WHY IS IT IN D LORD's commandement, its d only command with promise. if u share d same faith with xtians. Joke not with d MOTHERS Pls
Posted: at 24-03-2012 09:45 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sestay at 2-09-2015 10:20 PM (8 years ago)
it depends on the man too
Posted: at 2-09-2015 10:20 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming