I Changed Your Life By Introducing You To Wande Coal- Singer Konga Reminds Don Jazzy

Date: 12-12-2021 11:06 am (2 years ago) | Author: Abasiodu Sunday
- at 12-12-2021 11:06 AM (2 years ago)

Nigerian singer Konga has come out to slam Don Jazzy after his recent interview where he narrated how he met Wande Coal without giving him credit.

Konga took to the gram where he stated he was the one that introduced Don Jazzy to Wande Coal and made Wande sing Ololufe for Don Jazzy and D’banj in Unilag at the time. Konga has made it clear that he will not keep quiet when he is supposed to be given credit but instead, he is ignored.

He wrote
I did what I did to help WC being a young talented student of unilag to achieve his dreams, which i knew will definitely uplift mohit record to attain another level in the entertainment industry as at then, and having him on Mohit record actually boosted their brand in all ramification, so after 17yrs of no compensation nor gratitude from your record label, this what I get in return from @donjazzy with all due respect @wandecoal please remind your ex OGA how I left my event to go search for you inside Unilag campus “Spot Center” and then brought you to the back stage and introduced you while also asking you to sing “Ololufe” for @donjazzy and @iambangalee at the same show I was paid to perform alongside @dbanj haha. so quick for people to forget a life changing event as such.

Note this has been happening in the entertainment industry for a long time, where a fellow artist will not want to give his or her colleague credit and I definitely won’t take this ingratitude and disrespect, until you correct yourself by doing the necessary.

Posted: at 12-12-2021 11:06 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 13-12-2021 01:10 AM (2 years ago)
He too should buckle up...success has many fathers, failure is an orphan.
Posted: at 13-12-2021 01:10 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 13-12-2021 09:15 AM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 13-12-2021 09:15 AM (2 years ago) | Hero