NDLEA Invites Obi Cubana Over Allegations Of Being A Drug Barron

Date: 14-01-2022 8:33 am (2 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 14-01-2022 08:33 AM (2 years ago)

The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency on Thursday grilled socialite, Obi Iyiegbu, popularly known as Obi Cubana, for his alleged link to the illegal narcotic business.

According to reports, Obi Cubana, was grilled for about five hours at the Abuja headquarters of the NDLEA before he was granted bail and asked to return at a future date.

“Obi Cubana arrived at the NDLEA office around 9am and responded to questions for some hours before he was granted bail at 2pm. There are suspicions that he may be a drug kingpin. Some convicted drug dealers paid funds into his account.

“We have been able to establish three of such payments. One of the persons that paid money into his account was convicted in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia; another one that was convicted in New Delhi, India; also paid money into his account while a third person that was arrested at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos and convicted in 2017, also paid money into Cubana’s account,” said a source.

It was revealed that suspicious payments were made into Cubana’s account by three convicted drug dealers from Malaysia, Nigeria and India.

Operatives of the NDLEA and the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) have now widened the probe into Cubana and his business network based on the premise that he may be involved in the drug business.

Cubana, who has been in the nightclub business since 2006, grabbed international headlines last July when he organised a lavish funeral for his mother, Ezinne Iyiegbu, in Oba, Idemili South Local Government Area of Anambra State.

The event attracted several entertainers and renowned politicians from across the country including embattled Nigerian super cop, Abba Kyari. Other entertainers that graced the event include- Davido, D’banj, Kcee, Poco Lee and Ubi Franklin. The guest list also had Nollywood stars and early callers like Kanayo O. Kanayo, Alex Ekubo and Williams Uchemba.

But the highlight of the event was the ostentatious display of wealth as evidenced by the donation of about 400 cows to Cubana as well as the ‘naira rain’.

In November 2021, he was detained by the EFCC for three days as part of investigations into alleged money laundering, tax fraud and other financial crimes before he was released with a condition that he would continue to make himself available for questioning.

Posted: at 14-01-2022 08:33 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 14-01-2022 09:02 AM (2 years ago)
These foolish Northerners won't stop fooling themselves about NDIGBO. To them every successful Igbo man is either a fraudster or drug baron. They have refused to hand Abba Kyari to FBI and someone should tell me where Dangote got his money from  to become the richest black man living. Animals in power.
Posted: at 14-01-2022 09:02 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 14-01-2022 10:42 AM (2 years ago)
This witch hunting will last until 2023, so the best thing for Obi my in-law na to take a very loooooooong vacation. Buhari wants to know how much he is really worth, and all his sources of wealth, so that he can know the things to ban and the things to monopolize for Dangote. As long as na Igbo man, no so Fulani go do am. All these things started after his mothers burial, but normally, no be me or anybody go tell anybody how to use him money, and you cant expect such an elaborate show of wealth not to end up in social media in this era wey everybody hold phone.

Posted: at 14-01-2022 10:42 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nwnsjd at 14-01-2022 10:43 AM (2 years ago)
Dr  Aberuagba Osameji  Traditional Herbalist Native Doctor, Call or Text what s app (0813 193 1670 - +234 8131931670)
We are attend peoples and secure them with our leave and root........Medicine available.

Stroke ,
Strong penis ,
Strong cough,
Stomach pin ,
Fibroid,
Money ritual without human blood,
Diabetic,
Stroke,
Sperm erection,
Sugar level,
Strong penis,
Bring your wife or husband back ,
Love attract , And E.T.C.
Call Or Text whats app  +2348131931670

WA FUN AYEWO ARARE NIHIN.
Ogun stroke,
Ogun giri mode,
Ose oshole todaju,
Ogun ito sugar ,
Ogun I romo bi ,
Ogun iferan ,
Agbo ki oko lele dada,
Ogun ti nkan omokunrin bakere,
Ogun igbega lenu ise ,
Ogun amubo obinrin tabi okunrin ,
Ise ti afinde eniyan mole ,
Ati bebe lo ...epe wa si ori ero ibanisoro Yi    
fun alaye lekun rere (  +2348131931670 ) ( +2348131931670 )

Notice: Location is not the barea ,we can send our medicine to all over the world through post office or Dhl and you will pay for the work after you receive your work....
Posted: at 14-01-2022 10:43 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- iklothkoncept at 14-01-2022 12:37 PM (2 years ago)
Hello Friend,
Happy Birthday. I'm introducing iKLOTH KONCEPT and her services. iKLOTH KONCEPT is a baby conglomerate that has come to stay with it's variety of unrelated quality skilled experience.
* We sell and supply quality SEMI ORTHOPAEDIC mattresses.
* We have quality BEDDINGS and exquisite HOME SIDE LIGHTS, quality SALES and INSTALLATION of HOME WALLPAPERS and 3D WALLPAPERS, 3D WALLPANELS and WINDOW BLINDS. 
* Our DISTRIBUTION LOGISTIC SERVICE runs MOVERS, PICK-UP and DELIVERY services.

We are in OJO, Lagos, Nigeria

Call: 08123406234
Email: [email protected]
GOOGLE MAP: Google: https://g.page/r/CVIfZbV7tbmZEAE

Thank you for your time.
iKLOTH KONCEPT
Posted: at 14-01-2022 12:37 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 14-01-2022 01:20 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 14-01-2022 01:20 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- maizaxx at 14-01-2022 01:29 PM (2 years ago)
Please I would like to know how drug ŕelated issue is an EFCC activity?
One would expect that it is NDLEA that should demand that and not this?
Posted: at 14-01-2022 01:29 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 14-01-2022 01:51 PM (2 years ago)
I think Cubana made it clear before that he helped many people in their struggles.He could have been anyone who has for once helped a fellow human and he isn’t in the position to determine or dictate to peopke he had helped on what to do or what not to do..I’m sure if he’s a drug dealer not just one or three drug dealer payment to his account would be traceable or established.This is just a dumb case against a good man .Witch hunting ! Una no dey get happy when d youngsters are growing .
Posted: at 14-01-2022 01:51 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dupeojo at 14-01-2022 03:49 PM (2 years ago)
Breaking news this is to inform the general public that individual can now #buy dangote cement directly  from the factory at the rate  of 3000 Naira per bag and Rice for 29,000 naira per bag. call the marketing manager Mrs Aruna Grace on  (07049680896) or (whatsapp) Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, #minimum for #purchase is from 100 bags and above.  we deliver nation wide only serious buyers should call. Note payment validate order. 07049680896
Posted: at 14-01-2022 03:49 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- romanempire at 14-01-2022 05:11 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 14-01-2022 05:11 PM
u will not talk now,na rolling eyes emoji you are displaying mtcheww
Posted: at 14-01-2022 05:11 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikpotokin at 15-01-2022 10:47 AM (2 years ago)
He should go and clear himself with EFCC
Posted: at 15-01-2022 10:47 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

3. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

4. Don Jazzy Unfollows Wizkid After He Mocked Him Online

5. Fans Dig Out Evidence To Prove Wizkid’s Claim About Don Jazzy Being An Influencer

6. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

7. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

8. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

9. Edo Governor Obaseki Announces N70, 000 New Minimum Wage For Civil Servants

10. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

11. 15Yr Old Secondary School Student, Ebube Offo Commits Suicide Over Expulsion In Enugu

12. Actor, Adeniyi Johnson Shares Epic Throwback Photo With Wife, Seyi Edun On Movie Set

13. Keep Watching Over Me - Actress Nancy Isime Sends Message To Late Mother Who Died 28Yrs Ago

14. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son