‘Nigeria Among Top 10 World Economies’ (Page 4)

Date: 07-12-2010 6:07 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5
- owens at 9-12-2010 01:13 AM (13 years ago)
thank  God  say  we  go start  the  new year with good  news  no  be  50killed today in jos 20  on road  accendent...i meannnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Posted: at 9-12-2010 01:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyin at 9-12-2010 08:11 AM (13 years ago)
E GO BETTER FOR NAIJA.AMEN!.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 08:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- igweshi at 9-12-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
nigeria must survive
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 9-12-2010 01:30 PM (13 years ago)
Its well. We shall surely survive
Posted: at 9-12-2010 01:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 9-12-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
yeye govt! Cant believe our politician av turn into spin doctors with info at our hands online. Nigeria might b on emerging economies list but we r no were near TOP 10 ECONOMIES! unless they meant in Africa.

http://www.einfopedia.com/richest-countries-of-africa-by-gdp-ppp-wealthiest-nations-of-african-continent.php
Posted: at 9-12-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dolphinkate at 9-12-2010 02:54 PM (13 years ago)
good joke

Maybe the oversea governments r tired of lazy, criminal, diabolic nigerians. So with such lies they r trying to trap them back to their home country. LOL
If that true, where is all the money now or any change for good in nigerian invironment? Tell that lie to ppl on nigeria s streets, who r suffering hunger.
I have hope and pray for nigeria for good in future. But telling lies is not the way to change it. True actions r needed.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 02:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- buslaw at 9-12-2010 03:12 PM (13 years ago)
am not a fool,so i can't be decieved
Posted: at 9-12-2010 03:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- TOCHI4LOVE at 9-12-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago)
AND SO WHOT WHO CARES
Posted: at 9-12-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jackbowle at 9-12-2010 08:07 PM (13 years ago)
greate news for Nigeria
Posted: at 9-12-2010 08:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- devid75 at 10-12-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
The World’s Largest Economies
Emerging economies are smaller than the developed countries - but they are growing faster and opening up, leading to greater investment opportunities than ever before.

There are two methods of GDP calculation: nominal GDP attempts to compare countries using current exchange rates to give an assessment of their clout within the global market. Purchasing Power Parity or PPP GDP, on the other hand, tries to take into account that one dollar can buy more in some countries and less in others. It is a better gauge of the internal size of each market.

In the nominal GDP method, we can see that the developed world leads the pack, but that China has already broken into this exclusive club.

When we look at PPP GDP, China, India, Brazil and Russia are all within the top 10.

Here is the Top 10, as listed by PPP GDP:

Ranking Country Approximate GDP- Purchasing Power Parity
1 United States of America $13,860,000,000,000
2 China $7,043,000,000,000
3 Japan $4,305,000,000,000
4 India $2,965,000,000,000
5 Germany $2,833,000,000,000
6 United Kingdom $2,147,000,000,000
7 Russia $2,076,000,000,000
8 France $2,067,000,000,000
9 Brazil $1,838,000,000,000
10 Italy $1,800,000,000,000

This map from the CIA World Factbook will help to illustrate the differences between
Posted: at 10-12-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dan_Fulani at 10-12-2010 11:40 AM (13 years ago)
Folks, you are being lied to. Nigeria is not in the top 10 world Economies. Not even in the top 20. The rich economies G-20 just held their semi-annual summit (November 11 -12, 2010 in South Korea) and Nigeria is NOT a member. South Africa is the only nation in the continent of Africa that is a member of the G-20. Even countries like Spain and Netherlands are not members. Both countries have better economies than Nigeria.

Nigeria was present as an "observer nation"... a polite way of saying, Nigeria was there to beg for assistance from the rich economies of the world. When begger nation go to these meetings, they plead with the rich economies for investments and loans.
Nigeria could have been a member but our politicians mis-managed (stole?) our resources. (Read Nigeria Economic History)

South Korea and Indonesia are both members. These two countries were poorer than Nigeria a generation (about 30 years ) ago.
Today, they are industralized and emerging markets with seats at the table at the G-20 summit.

If you read about the economic history of Nigeria, you will feel two emotions...shame and anger. Nigeria's wealth and resources were grossly mis-managed in the years since independence. Corruptions of the greatest proportion was the "unofficial" policy especially under the military generals. Why do you think Nigeria is the least transparent (hiding all the information) country in the world? They do not want the citizens to know how the oil revenues are spent.
Again, people you are being lied to by your government.

Dan_Fulani
(Mohammed Maiduguri)
Posted: at 10-12-2010 11:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Micki at 10-12-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
This is good news at least something good can still come out of Nazareth... lol!
Posted: at 10-12-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- TOCHI4LOVE at 10-12-2010 04:08 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-12-2010 04:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 10-12-2010 06:45 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 10-12-2010 06:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igure at 11-12-2010 09:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on  8-12-2010 11:14 PM
i fear dis may not be so true...whr did d minister got his datas from cos the last time i checked we were in d  44th (wikipedia 4 more details)follow dis link to see d latest http://www.einfopedia.com/top-ten-economies-of-the-world-in-2010-the-best-progressing-economy.php

No.   Country   GDP (PPP)   Economy Value
1.   USA   
 $ 14,260,000 trillion

2.   China   $ 8,789,000 trillion   $1.33 trillion
3.   Japan   $ 4,137,000 trillion    $1.28 trillion
4.   India   $ 3,560,000 trillion   
5.   Germany   $ 2,811,000 trillion   
6.   United Kingdom   $ 2,149,000 trillion   
7.   Russia   $ 2,116,000 trillion   
8.   France   $ 2,110,000 trillion   
9.   Brazil   $ 2,025,000 trillion   
10.   Italy   $ 1,760,000 trillion   

well dats all i was able 2 gather...we will get thr but not so soon cos there re too many forces n powerbrokers in our dear 9ja!

Thanks for your awareness.The article may look so attractive to read but the fact still remain,9ja will ever remain MUGU.Yes the politicians new the Economic strategy to drag that dieing  Nation out of it sleeping bed but no one will ever do that because of the unforeseen  forces behind the Govt.We have intellectuals,great Economist and Master Planners in 9ja but chances are not giving to those who deserved it .WELL WELL WELL, The year is ending with a deceiving news for people to smile rather than killing on the street of JOS.    .   
Posted: at 11-12-2010 09:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tomoak at 11-12-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
Dr. Aganga should stop playing with the integrity of Nigerians. Nigerian Leaders do paper work as regards the governance of the country without translating it physically on ground and think we are fools. It's time they stopped fooling themselves by making themselves relivant whereas they are not. Only posterity will judge them.
Posted: at 11-12-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- MOKO-LOKI at 11-12-2010 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
If recurrent expenditure is to be caught down in the next fiscal budget, I think this should apply to the national assemble and FEC members. What we have now is a case of monkey dey work babboons the chop. We are talking about Nigeria ranking 10 in the world economies and yet we can not pay the least worker a sum of N18,000. Again, national assembly members are raking in between N15million to N24million on a monthly basis. Money borrowed in this country for developmental projects find ways to the pocket of the government officials and politicians. We have to do something about that.
Posted: at 11-12-2010 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nelospain at 11-12-2010 05:24 PM (13 years ago)
I think that is possible considering the economic crises that is ravaging most European and American countries today. But I am glad the the minister attested to the fact that the growth has not impacted on the people. What the government has to do is to maintain this growth and ensures it impact on the citizenry otherwise it becomes meaningles. In 2005 and 2006 Spain was the fastest growing economy in Europe and the second in the world after China. The unemployment rate in Spain was almost zero. But today the unemployment rate is almost 40% accounting for more that 4 million people without work. The system got broken down. So, Nigeria, watch it!
Posted: at 11-12-2010 05:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- subah at 11-12-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago)
top ten? maybe we are top ten from the bottom
Posted: at 11-12-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cardinalosa at 11-12-2010 09:51 PM (13 years ago)
Why cant de citizens feel de impact? my guys  talk na free. It is better de federal govt starts tasking people with reckless talks so as to minimize some ..... talks.
Posted: at 11-12-2010 09:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5

1. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

2. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

3. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

4. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

5. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

6. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

7. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

8. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

9. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

10. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

11. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)