Actor Will Smith Apologizes For ‘Decking’ Comedian Chris Rock

Date: 28-03-2022 10:32 am (2 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 28-03-2022 10:32 AM (2 years ago)

Will Smith has apologized for slapping the sh*t out of Comedian Chris Rock live on stage at the Oscars award ceremony.

Comedian Chris Rock hit the stage to tell a few jokes. He decided to talk about couples such as Javier Bardem and Penelope Cruz and then he turned to Will Smith and Jada Pinkett Smith. He mocked the actress and her bald head by asking when the G.I. Jane sequel was coming out.

Briefly after the joke was made, Will Smith walked to the stage and smacked the comedian across the face. He then returned to his seat and shouted, “Keep my wife’s name out of your phyuking mouth.”

In his acceptance speech, he said ;

“I want to apologize to the academy, I want to apologize to all my fellow nominees and everybody.

Love will make you do crazy things.”

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FzM8iVZksdA" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FzM8iVZksdA</a>

Posted: at 28-03-2022 10:32 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SWORDMAN at 28-03-2022 11:46 AM (2 years ago)
On a more serious note sometimes all this comedians do pass their boundaries.. you don't joke with peoples emotions and personal life
Posted: at 28-03-2022 11:46 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KazirLucidity at 28-03-2022 12:23 PM (2 years ago)
Nor mind some of them, even all these naija event MCs wey Dem dey call hypemen na so so rubbish dey come out for their mouth.
Posted: at 28-03-2022 12:23 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SWORDMAN at 28-03-2022 12:30 PM (2 years ago)
Some don't even know when to stop when cracking jokes..a friend of mine lost his marriage cos of some stupid joke cracked by a comedienne.. till date him and his wife can't reconcile.. that's why I get angry when unnecessary jokes are been made to people's personal lives
Posted: at 28-03-2022 12:30 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 28-03-2022 12:31 PM (2 years ago)
Will did the right thing. Don't let anyone push their own careers by bringing you down or any member of your family. If he is that good at comedy, he should be able to make people laugh without hurting anyone.

Posted: at 28-03-2022 12:31 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 28-03-2022 04:15 PM (2 years ago)
Hmmm if na so dem dey slap comedians na im be say obasanjo for don slap comedians tire. Will Smith cannot say he has never made a joke at someone's expense. This sort of violence should not be condoned. A man should only react violently in defense if his family is in imminent physical danger.
Posted: at 28-03-2022 04:15 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-03-2022 04:58 PM (2 years ago)
Will is an idiot! pvssy eater.. his  adulterous wife is nothing in Hollywood.. she fvck around
Posted: at 28-03-2022 04:58 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master