.......................Disciplining Children ............................

Date: 14-12-2010 12:22 am (13 years ago) | Author: omorewa
- at 14-12-2010 12:22 AM (13 years ago)
Do you think Smacking, Spanking and Caning is the best method to discipline children? some people say ....IT IS CHILD ABUSE Should Parents sit and Talk senses into the kids head and letting him to know the consequence of what he/she has done? 

WHAT DO YOU THINK IS THE BEST METHOD TO DISCIPLINE CHILDREN OF NOWADAYS OR HOW CAN PARENTS DISCIPLINE THEIR CHILDREN....ESPECIALLY THE TEENS( since they want to do things their way thinking that they are adults)....

Do most Nigerians believe in whipping their children? What's your take on this?
I strongly believe in child discipline, because a well disciplined child turns out well,your opinion are valued  from different cultural backgrounds

thanks

Posted: at 14-12-2010 12:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babydol at 14-12-2010 12:36 PM (13 years ago)
l have a teenage daughter at home and she's very lovely.. kids grow the early stage of a child determine how he/she will turn up in future.. discipline ur kids from a tender age in anyway you think is your best knowledge of discipline... but please never let them to be far from the lord, the fear of God is the beginning of wisdom....
Posted: at 14-12-2010 12:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- omorewa at 14-12-2010 02:21 PM (13 years ago)
word

Posted: at 14-12-2010 02:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 19-12-2010 04:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chaty on 14-12-2010 03:43 PM
OMOREWA,

IF YOU ARE TRULY INTERESTED IN THIS TOPIC, THEN READ THIS TRUTH CREFULLY.

The one holding back his rod is hating his son, but the one loving him is he that does look for him with discipline. (PROV. 13:24)

The rod and reproof are what give wisdom; but a boy let on the loose will be causing his mother shame. (PROV. 29:15)

THAT IS WHAT THE WORD OF GOD SAYS. BUT BECAUSE WE HAVE IGNORED APPLYING THEM, HERE WE ARE!

THE ISSUE OF CHILD WAYWARDNESS IS NO LONGER NEW, IT HAPPENS EVERYDAY AND EVERYWHERE.
IT DOESNT MATTER THE CULTURE, RELIGEON, RACE OR EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND.
LOOK AT IT FROM THIS ANGLE, WILL YOU ENJOY EATING RICE BOILED IN KEROSINE? OR CAN SOMEBODY PREPARE TEA USING PETROL?
EVIDENTLY, IF YOU SUCEEDED IN THE COOKING, YOU KNOW IT WONT BRING OUT THE EXACT TASTE.
PERHAPS YOU AGREE WITH ME THAT THERE IS A MANUAL THAT GUIDES HUMAN LIVING.
IF YOU HAVE BEEN CHANCED TO READ BIBLE YOU WOULD HAVE COME ACROSS EVENTS OF CHILDREN OF KINGS AND ORDINARY MEN WHOSE CHILDREN WERE WAYWAD.

EVER SINCE MANKIND TURN THEIR BACK TO THE INSTRUCTION OF GOD'S WORDS ON RAISING CHILDREN, THINGS HAS BEEN OUT OF HAND. YET IT IS THIS MANUAL THAT SAID "TRAIN A CHILD ACCORDING TO THE WAY FOR HIM AND WHEN HE GROW, HE WILL NOT TURN AWAY FROM IT" (PROVERBS 22:6) THERE IS NO DOUBT THEN THAT THE WAY OF A CHILD GROWING IS IN THAT MANUAL WHICH MANY PEOPLE HAS ABANDONED TODAY BECAUSE THEY THINK IT IS OUT DATED OR BORING.
INSTEAD, CHILDREN OF NOWADAYS ARE BUSY WITH ENTERTAINMENTS AND VEDIO GAMES THAT PROMOTE IMMORALITY, LACK OF RESPECT, DISOBEDIENCE, E.T.C

MANY PARENTS WANT THEIR CHILDREN TO MAKE PHYSICAL WHEALTH BY GIVING THEM THE BEST OF EDUCATION IN EVERY SUBJECTS, THEY EVEN GET EFTER SCHOOL TEACHERS WITH EXTRA FEE. BUT THE QUESTION IS HOW MANY PARENT GET A BIBLE TEACHER FOR THEIR CHILDREN?

WHAT THOSE CHIDREN ARE USED TO IS WAHT THEY GROW WITH.

THANK YOU FOR RAISING THE TOPIC, MAY BE IF WE CONTINUE LIKE THIS, WE CAN HEAL THE WORLD OF ITS SICKNESS.

THANK YOU Smiley

Posted: at 19-12-2010 04:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 20-12-2010 08:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chaty on 14-12-2010 03:43 PM
OMOREWA,

IF YOU ARE TRULY INTERESTED IN THIS TOPIC, THEN READ THIS TRUTH CREFULLY.

The one holding back his rod is hating his son, but the one loving him is he that does look for him with discipline. (PROV. 13:24)

The rod and reproof are what give wisdom; but a boy let on the loose will be causing his mother shame. (PROV. 29:15)

THAT IS WHAT THE WORD OF GOD SAYS. BUT BECAUSE WE HAVE IGNORED APPLYING THEM, HERE WE ARE!

THE ISSUE OF CHILD WAYWARDNESS IS NO LONGER NEW, IT HAPPENS EVERYDAY AND EVERYWHERE.
IT DOESNT MATTER THE CULTURE, RELIGEON, RACE OR EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND.
LOOK AT IT FROM THIS ANGLE, WILL YOU ENJOY EATING RICE BOILED IN KEROSINE? OR CAN SOMEBODY PREPARE TEA USING PETROL?
EVIDENTLY, IF YOU SUCEEDED IN THE COOKING, YOU KNOW IT WONT BRING OUT THE EXACT TASTE.
PERHAPS YOU AGREE WITH ME THAT THERE IS A MANUAL THAT GUIDES HUMAN LIVING.
IF YOU HAVE BEEN CHANCED TO READ BIBLE YOU WOULD HAVE COME ACROSS EVENTS OF CHILDREN OF KINGS AND ORDINARY MEN WHOSE CHILDREN WERE WAYWAD.

EVER SINCE MANKIND TURN THEIR BACK TO THE INSTRUCTION OF GOD'S WORDS ON RAISING CHILDREN, THINGS HAS BEEN OUT OF HAND. YET IT IS THIS MANUAL THAT SAID "TRAIN A CHILD ACCORDING TO THE WAY FOR HIM AND WHEN HE GROW, HE WILL NOT TURN AWAY FROM IT" (PROVERBS 22:6) THERE IS NO DOUBT THEN THAT THE WAY OF A CHILD GROWING IS IN THAT MANUAL WHICH MANY PEOPLE HAS ABANDONED TODAY BECAUSE THEY THINK IT IS OUT DATED OR BORING.
INSTEAD, CHILDREN OF NOWADAYS ARE BUSY WITH ENTERTAINMENTS AND VEDIO GAMES THAT PROMOTE IMMORALITY, LACK OF RESPECT, DISOBEDIENCE, E.T.C

MANY PARENTS WANT THEIR CHILDREN TO MAKE PHYSICAL WHEALTH BY GIVING THEM THE BEST OF EDUCATION IN EVERY SUBJECTS, THEY EVEN GET EFTER SCHOOL TEACHERS WITH EXTRA FEE. BUT THE QUESTION IS HOW MANY PARENT GET A BIBLE TEACHER FOR THEIR CHILDREN?

WHAT THOSE CHIDREN ARE USED TO IS WAHT THEY GROW WITH.

THANK YOU FOR RAISING THE TOPIC, MAY BE IF WE CONTINUE LIKE THIS, WE CAN HEAL THE WORLD OF ITS SICKNESS.

nice one...
Posted: at 20-12-2010 08:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 24-12-2010 10:48 AM (13 years ago)
Hmmmm i beliv more in 'time outs'!

Am not sayin u can not smack ur child on his buttom, but there is a difference with a slap and beating!

When u slap them too much they dont know why u r doin it anymore and they become immune to it!
So its better when they behave naughty, to put them in the corner for a time out, a couple of
minutes will do! When they calm down, u can sit infront of them, tell him/her why u put him/her there,
and ask for an apology for his/he behaviour, after u hug him/her and nottin happend!

The feeling of tht time out rily gets to them, cos they r seperated from d family happening!
Posted: at 24-12-2010 10:48 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 25-12-2010 10:28 PM (13 years ago)
interesting
Posted: at 25-12-2010 10:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 26-12-2010 08:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on 25-12-2010 10:28 PM
interesting
wht do u tink?
Posted: at 26-12-2010 08:35 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omorewa at 26-12-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
interesting

comment na Smiley

Posted: at 26-12-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 26-12-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 26-12-2010 08:35 AM
interesting
wht do u tink?

Smiley

Posted: at 26-12-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 26-12-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 14-12-2010 12:22 AM
Do you think Smacking, Spanking and Caning is the best method to discipline children? some people say ....IT IS CHILD ABUSE Should Parents sit and Talk senses into the kids head and letting him to know the consequence of what he/she has done? 

WHAT DO YOU THINK IS THE BEST METHOD TO DISCIPLINE CHILDREN OF NOWADAYS OR HOW CAN PARENTS DISCIPLINE THEIR CHILDREN....ESPECIALLY THE TEENS( since they want to do things their way thinking that they are adults)....

Do most Nigerians believe in whipping their children? What's your take on this?
I strongly believe in child discipline, because a well disciplined child turns out well,your opinion are valued  from different cultural backgrounds

thanks
ok i will comment....spankin,smackin a child all d time is not really d best method in trainin a child cos dere will be a time wen d child will get used 2 d smackin sysstem and says "after all my parent will only spank me"so makin dem go ahead in watever fins dey wanna do,i beleive talkin 2 dem,lettin dem know d consequences of wat dey do...nd if dey continue d bad habit 2 slaps is okay 4 dem....like me my parents has never beaten me 4 once bt m used 2 their slaps....its not good 2 spank dem all d time.....
Posted: at 26-12-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sestay at 3-09-2015 07:38 AM (8 years ago)
If the need arises
Posted: at 3-09-2015 07:38 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nonsovin at 3-03-2016 07:44 PM (8 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 3-03-2016 07:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 3-03-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago)
train a child the way it shuld grow...
dnt beat a child anyhow...
Posted: at 3-03-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu