Ezekwesili, Aisha Yesufu Blows Hot Over Killing Of Female Student, Deborah Samuel In Cold Blood

Date: 13-05-2022 6:24 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 13-05-2022 06:24 AM (1 year ago)

A former Minister of Education, Dr Obiageli Ezekwesili and popular sociopolitical activist, Aisha Yesufu, has condemned the killing of a christian student in Sokoto State, identified as Deborah Samuel.

In their separate reactions, Oby and Yesufu while condemning the incident, said Deborah must get justice.

She wrote on Twitter,
”Deborah sadly joins the long list of those who must be given Justice in this Land someday; no matter how long it takes for us to build a society where human life is respected and accorded dignity. Her “religious” killers will surely account. Someday. On earth and before God.

”May God comfort the family of a young woman who went to be educated and paid with her life just because a bunch of murderers accused her of “religious blasphemy” in a “Democracy” in 2022. May God speak the word that can strengthen Deborah’s family in Jesus name!”
Aisha wrote,
”Innalillahi wa inna ilayhi rajiun, What manner of barbarism just happened in Sokoto? Who the hell are you to take someone’s life? The Prophet (SAW) went to visit a man that usually insult & pour debris on him when the man was ill Nigeria keeps producing serial killers! Oghenna!

”They fight for God and leave their fight to God! While they are being killed by their fellow terrorists, their women and men raped, their houses burnt, their parents driven away for their villages and farms they do nothing but pray to God but kill a fellow citizen in cold blood!
”Nigeria just breaks you daily. A family just lost a daughter because heinous acts are unpunished and more people continue to practice them.

”The despicable beings are being killed by terrorists. The mindless and depraved cowards did not go and fight the terrorists killing and maiming. Kai!

”Has there ever been anyone prosecuted for these atrocious killings? Right from 1990 I have known of these atrocious killings in the name of religion but never heard of prosecution. We cannot keep producing serial killers who are also begetting new sets of serial killers.”

Posted: at 13-05-2022 06:24 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- constigoldo at 13-05-2022 08:36 AM (1 year ago)
So disheartening, shame on the leaders of this nation!!
Posted: at 13-05-2022 08:36 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Kormeijama at 13-05-2022 09:21 AM (1 year ago)
Thanks bro, may Allah punish them here and hereafter.
Posted: at 13-05-2022 09:21 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 13-05-2022 10:31 AM (1 year ago)
 Cry
Quote from: constigoldo on 13-05-2022 08:36 AM
So disheartening, shame on the leaders of this nation!!
Shame on the  entire Northern region.
Posted: at 13-05-2022 10:31 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 13-05-2022 10:37 AM (1 year ago)
Here you go again Oby. Your Igbo youths are being killed by the Nigerian security agencies  daily with the support of people like your colleague Aisha.
Posted: at 13-05-2022 10:37 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 13-05-2022 11:45 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 13-05-2022 10:37 AM
Here you go again Oby. Your Igbo youths are being killed by the Nigerian security agencies  daily with the support of people like your colleague Aisha.
There is n sense in your comment, borrow one pls.
Posted: at 13-05-2022 11:45 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 13-05-2022 12:23 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: eoadex2003 on 13-05-2022 11:45 AM
There is n sense in your comment, borrow one pls.
From which IDP camp  in the North are you writing from?
Posted: at 13-05-2022 12:23 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-05-2022 12:33 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 13-05-2022 12:33 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

5. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

10. Dem Mention Money, You Sef Dey Talk - Kizz Daniel Slams Tekno Over 'Buga' Royalties

11. BREAKING: Finidi George Gets NFF's Nod As New Super Eagles Coach

12. 2 Workers Die After Bridge Under Construction Collapse In Ebonyi

13. 52Yr Old Man, Hamisu Mamuda Arrested For Allegedly Trying To Smuggle Drugs Into Kano Prison

14. Tinubu Should Consider Second Term, He's Betraying El-Rufai, Bello – Atiku’s Ex-Aide Warns

15. Minister Adebayo Adelabu Says Nigerian Government Requires $10B Annually To Revive Power Sector

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son