Nigerian Businessman Brutally Murdered In Vietnam

Date: 13-05-2022 5:50 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Adeniran olatomiwa
- at 13-05-2022 05:50 PM (1 year ago)

A young Nigerian businessman, identified as Jude Chigbo Ihezie, has been gruesomely murdered by unknown assailants in Hanoi, Vietnam.

The businessman, who had lived in Vietnam for over 10 years and was married to a Vietnamese woman, was reportedly beaten and stabbed in the chest in his apartment on May 4, 2022.

The Embassy of the Federal Republic of Nigeria in Vietnam, while confirming Ihezie’s death in a statement, revealed the father-of-two died on his way to the hospital.

“It is with great sadness that the Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to VietNam, His Excellency, Mr. Adamu Hassan Mamani, inform you of the gruesome murder of a Nigerian, Mr Jude Chigbo Ihezie of Obowo Village, in Imo State in the morning of Wednesday 4th May, 2022 at an apartment in Ve Linh Village, Phn Linh Commune, Soc Son, Hanoi.

“The Ambassador avail himself of this opportunity to commiserate with all Nigerians in Viet Nam on this grievous incident and assures that all pressure will be exerted on the host authorities to ensure that the perpetrators of the heinous crime are apprehended and brought to justice.

“While we await proper investigation and due diligence in the matter, all Nigerians in Viet Nam are enjoined to keep calm and not to be involved in any act that will jeopardize our legitimate effort to get equity for the deceased Nigerian.” The statement read.

Posted: at 13-05-2022 05:50 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- alexidwayne at 13-05-2022 06:14 PM (1 year ago)
No where ir safe but as for me naija is safer cos we are always expecting d unexpectable as in it can happen anytime. RIP BRO 
Posted: at 13-05-2022 06:14 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 13-05-2022 07:19 PM (1 year ago)
RIP but who knows what shady dealings you might have been up to over there?
Posted: at 13-05-2022 07:19 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 13-05-2022 08:38 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on 13-05-2022 07:19 PM
If he was into shady businesses, the embassy would have distanced themselves from him and should be the ones telling us since they all live over there, not you that is staying in a hilly, rocky village near abeokuta.

Posted: at 13-05-2022 08:38 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-05-2022 09:52 PM (1 year ago)
RIP
Posted: at 13-05-2022 09:52 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Richiest at 14-05-2022 02:19 AM (1 year ago)

If he was into shady businesses, the embassy would have distanced themselves from him and should be the ones telling us since they all live over there, not you that is staying in a hilly, rocky village near abeokuta.

Bros be calming down joor! The Embassy itself and its official are more shady and worst than any single individual,
Posted: at 14-05-2022 02:19 AM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 14-05-2022 09:44 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Richiest on 14-05-2022 02:19 AM

Bros be calming down joor! The Embassy itself and its official are more shady and worst than any single individual,
You don't have a single idea of what you are talking about. I have lived abroad for the past 16 years of my life in different countries and know the Nigerian embassy pattern. If there has been a suspicion of anything shady, the embassy will distance themselves from the issue and be giving Nigerians reasons and excuses. Someone was killed and the first thing that came to you guys minds is not justice, but trying to find faults from the dead man. Tribalism don deal with Nigeria sha.

Posted: at 14-05-2022 09:44 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- askeria at 14-05-2022 10:40 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on 13-05-2022 07:19 PM
you are just a very stupid fool.
Posted: at 14-05-2022 10:40 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming