No Wonder Everyone Wants To Be President – Peter Psquare On Accountant-General’s Arrest

Date: 19-05-2022 9:13 am (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 19-05-2022 09:13 AM (2 years ago)

His suspension came after the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, arrested him for allegedly diverting funds and laundering N80billion. Peter Okoye of Psquare music group has reacted to the arrest of the Accountant General of the Federation, Ahmed Idris.

Recall that Idris was suspended by the Minister of Finance, budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed. His suspension came after the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, arrested him for allegedly diverting funds and laundering N80billion.

Shocked by the news, Peter urged Nigerian leaders to have conscience. According to him, siphoning of public funds seems to be the reason everyone is contesting to be the next President of Nigeria. The 40-year-old musician said this via his Twitter page.

His tweet read: “Just one that was appointed by the President looted 80 billion! Ahhhh! No wonder everybody wants to be the PRESIDENT of Nigeria “Chisus! 80 Billion! Abeg make una dey try get conscience na!”

Posted: at 19-05-2022 09:13 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Goldtime at 19-05-2022 10:12 AM (2 years ago)
Just imagine the economy hardships in this country ! How dare is this man alone diverting such plamount of public fund to himself .These Hausas don finish Nigeria even under Buhari ? Gosh ! I’m losing hope in Nigeria
Posted: at 19-05-2022 10:12 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- askeria at 19-05-2022 10:58 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 19-05-2022 10:12 AM
Just imagine the economy hardships in this country ! How dare is this man alone diverting such plamount of public fund to himself .These Hausas don finish Nigeria even under Buhari ? Gosh ! I’m losing hope in Nigeria
you are a very stupid arsehole by saying that you are loosing your arsehole hope over buharia. you are a supporter of buhari, and thunder go fire you and him soon
Posted: at 19-05-2022 10:58 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- constigoldo at 19-05-2022 11:30 AM (2 years ago)
All of you who voted him into power should deal with it.  My only worry is that everybody is affected.  Stupid people!!  They are jostling for power because of the looting that will follow thereafter.
Posted: at 19-05-2022 11:30 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 19-05-2022 01:46 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 19-05-2022 01:46 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master