2023: We Will Bomb Terrorrists Daily Until They Run Away – Amaechi

Date: 24-05-2022 8:09 am (1 year ago) | Author: Adeniran olatomiwa
- at 24-05-2022 08:09 AM (1 year ago)

Former Minister of Transportation and 2023 presidential aspirant under the All Progressives Congress (APC), Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi has said that if he becomes president, he will ensure that terrorists and their hideouts are bombarded daily until they disappear into thin air.

Amaechi recalled how he tamed under six months the menace of militants and other criminal elements in the State when he was elected governor of Rivers State.

The former transport minister made the remark in Katsina on Monday, while canvassing for the support of delegates ahead of the forthcoming primaries to elect the APC flag-bearer for the office of the President come 2023.

Amechi said: “If you know Rivers State before I became the Governor, you will know there were serious cases of kidnappings and killings in the State that made oil companies move away, but in 6 months, I restored security.

“General Buratai (former Chief of Army Staff) was then a Brigade Commander, for six months I did not sleep. So I said, they too will not sleep. Until they left Rivers people to sleep, then me too, I started sleeping.

“That’s why anywhere I go for consultations with delegates, I go with Gen. Buratai and former Inspector General of Police, Abba Suleiman, who was the Commissioner of Police in Rivers State at the time and the former Chief of Air Staff, Sadique Abubakar who was Air Force commander in Rivers then. We were bombing them everyday until they ran away.”

On revamping the Nigeria economy, the former transport minister said “there is need to move back to agriculture and move from agriculture to industrialization and manufacturing.”

In response, Governor Aminu Bello Masari of Katsina State described Amaechi as a very hardworking and courageous person, noting that the former transport minister need not blow his trumpet but should allow them blow it for him.

Masari then went ahead to pinpoint the challenges bedeviling the State, primarily the issue of insecurity and the urgent need to rehabilitate displaced people as a result of banditry, calling on aspirants to have that at the back of their mind whenever they come to the State to seek support of its people.

Posted: at 24-05-2022 08:09 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- constigoldo at 24-05-2022 09:15 AM (1 year ago)
That is not the solution, Amechi.  What solution do you have over the pact your boss and El-Rufai entered with the Boko Haram/Terrorists, or do you want to tell us that you do not know or have not heard about it?
Posted: at 24-05-2022 09:15 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 24-05-2022 12:55 PM (1 year ago)
if bombing works the USA would have won in Afghanistan........ stupid..... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-05-2022 12:55 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 24-05-2022 02:10 PM (1 year ago)
This man is a complete mistake to any position he is into in that country, stupid
Posted: at 24-05-2022 02:10 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kundok at 24-05-2022 07:32 PM (1 year ago)
Name droppings do not win elections ... Burstein and sadique were in the drivers seat of military operations against terrorists for 7 years and no discernible success.
Oga amaechi tell another story
Posted: at 24-05-2022 07:32 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie

1. "I Did It. I Killed Her" -Man Who Strangles Wife In Hospital Bed Over Medical Bills Confesses

2. "Don’t Look At My Legs. I Can Handle A Woman" - Physically Challenged Nigerian Man Brags

3. Man, Abdu Hamidu Arrested For Allegedly Sexually Assaulting His Niece In Adamawa

4. Nigerian Man, Desmond Oogwu Celebrates As He Survives Motor Accident, Shares Accident Scene

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Dunamis Testifier, Vera Anyim Reportedly Arrested And Detained by Police

7. Disturbing Video of Singer, Skales Covered With Bl00d Raises Concerns on Social Media

8. Presidency Confirms When President Tinubu Will Return From His 'Unannounced' Trip

9. Jnr Pope: Adanma Luke Blasts TC Okafor For Using The Boat Mishap He Survived For Content

10. Video Of Newly Appointed LG Supervisors in Ekiti Taking Their Oath of Office With 'Ogun'

11. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years