Three Nigerians In Uk Jail Over College Visa Scam (Page 2)

Date: 15-12-2010 1:28 pm (13 years ago) | Author: kelly
- lopez2424 at 16-12-2010 12:56 AM (13 years ago)
Speechless.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 12:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- franlucas2010 at 16-12-2010 03:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 15-12-2010 11:40 PM
The 18.5 yrs is to be shared by three of them.
According to the website the Solicitor gets the highest prison
term of 10yrs.

You shouldn't be dear, is not a new thing. not only in UK they jail us 4 so long. all over the world. check ur record.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 03:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chrisfab at 16-12-2010 07:13 AM (13 years ago)
They thought dat london like naija
Posted: at 16-12-2010 07:13 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 16-12-2010 07:38 AM (13 years ago)
Whichever...
Posted: at 16-12-2010 07:38 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chukxie at 16-12-2010 08:42 AM (13 years ago)
 Some of the posts here make me sick. If those guys had helped with you, relations or even friends with  UK visa, UK residency and stuff, i bet you'd be praising them. Agreed they broke the law and deserved to be punished but let's face it: did they kill, steal or defraud anyone? Since obtaining a resident permit or visa has become an herculean and almost impossible task what should people do? Some smart people find cracks in the wall of the system preventing people from getting what they want and take advantage of it to help people in reward for money. Call it greed or whatever but in my opinon, those guys are heroes !!
Posted: at 16-12-2010 08:42 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- for_justice at 16-12-2010 02:38 PM (13 years ago)
This is a gross miscarriage of justice for the Bello family. The Academic College of Education was a bonafide college in the early 1990s, before the premises were turned into bedsits. The forged documentation linked to this trial was predominantly found in a resident's room. There was absolutely no evidence of financial gain to the Bellos for their alleged involvement in this case, and in short they have been victims, or dare I say, scape goats for a policitally charged agenda, namely student based immigration. The trial itself should be deemed as a mis-trial. Rather than speculate on issues we do not know about, support your fellow countrymen, who have found themselves caught up in a nightmare that could happen to any of us. From what I know about the case, the Bellos were treated as guilty before they were even tried, and from what I have read above, even their fellow Nigerians have taken the same stance without knowing the facts. At this present time, Mrs Bello, a 67 year old wheelchair bound woman, who needs 24 care, has been taken from her family into custody.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 02:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- for_justice at 16-12-2010 02:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chukxie on 16-12-2010 08:42 AM
Some of the posts here make me sick. If those guys had helped with you, relations or even friends with  UK visa, UK residency and stuff, i bet you'd be praising them. Agreed they broke the law and deserved to be punished but let's face it: did they kill, steal or defraud anyone? Since obtaining a resident permit or visa has become an herculean and almost impossible task what should people do? Some smart people find cracks in the wall of the system preventing people from getting what they want and take advantage of it to help people in reward for money. Call it greed or whatever but in my opinon, those guys are heroes !!

Thank you for your voice of reason. Mr and Mrs Bello are victims in this too, the only thing they are guilty of is being naive to the actions of others, who took advantange of the Bello family's unselfish offer of somewhere to stay when they were down on their luck. It is virtually unheard of to incarcerate people over 65, especially when they are no danger to society. I was in the court and heard the judge say with my own ears at there was absolutley no evidence of financial gain in this case.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 02:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Freesmile at 16-12-2010 03:48 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmm! Just running!
Posted: at 16-12-2010 03:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Treasure2 at 16-12-2010 04:44 PM (13 years ago)
Naija for life
Posted: at 16-12-2010 04:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- christbeauty at 17-12-2010 01:51 AM (13 years ago)
i hisssssssssssssss. greedy pple.
Posted: at 17-12-2010 01:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chyabu at 17-12-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
na wahoo nigeria with bad ame everywhere only God can save dis country
Posted: at 17-12-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- temitayo007 at 17-12-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
18yrs with their age OMG
Posted: at 17-12-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 17-12-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
Ok naaa
Posted: at 17-12-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- walerian at 17-12-2010 02:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: JennieAkanbi on 15-12-2010 06:03 PM
‎18.5 years?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?? Wots da point??? is da time given really fit da crime?Huh? I don't fink so
i wonder o! people wey don nearly complete dem stay for life?
Posted: at 17-12-2010 02:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma2015 at 18-12-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago)
THEY HAVE REAPED WHAT THEY HAVE SOWN.GOODLUCK
Posted: at 18-12-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- MichelleKA at 20-12-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
This is a gross miscarriage of justice for the Bello family. The Academic College of Education was a bonafied college in early 1990s, before the premises were turned into bedsits. The forged documentation linked to this trial was predominantly found in a resident's room. There was absolutely no evidence of financial gain to the Bellos for their alleged involvement in this case, and in short they have been victims, or dare I say, scape goats for a policitally charged agenda, namely student based immigration. The trial itself should be deemed as a mis-trial and from what I know about the case, the Bellos were treated as guilty before they were even tried. It is all very well for authorities to go after an elderly retired couple and accuse them of things that have supposingly taken place over 15 years ago knowing full well they are now old & defensless and the people who use to work around them can no longer vouch for them by giving evidence because they are now deceased or no longer around.  Now attach these poor elderly couple with a false conspiracy charge to a solicitor that is well known but unliked by the authorities you get your verdict. At this present time, a 75 year old Grandfather and 67 year old wheelchair bound Grandmother of 10, who needs 24 care, has been taken from their family into prison. Where is the justice in this? Angry
Posted: at 20-12-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Derick-An at 24-12-2010 08:46 PM (13 years ago)
This case is a clear case of racism and particularly a case revenge on the bello's for helping a lot of Nigerian have a footing in the UK, the Bello have been running schools in the UK since the early 80's. Anyone that knows Mr Bello in particular, knows that he does things strictly by the law and has championed a lot of cases on behalf of Nigerian in the UK against the UK oppression for so long, it is a sad case indeed. :'(
Posted: at 24-12-2010 08:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tabo at 26-12-2010 06:17 AM (13 years ago)
Please I applead for them to leave nigerians alone.which level self?
Posted: at 26-12-2010 06:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- donuche at 27-12-2010 01:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chukxie on 16-12-2010 08:42 AM

you made one of the most intelligent comment on this issue except the hero that you called them.i dont think they deserve that long jail term for just trying to help some illegal immigrant to get resident,they did not kill,deal on drug ,steal nor abuses any person s right. i do agree that they committed an offense but not that long jail term.all the people that are saying they should be killed would have also jumped to high heaven and even go to the church for a thanksgiving if they or their relations were one of the beneficiary of that scam. pls lets stop being hypocrist because none of you that is abroad will tell me he have never forged or paid someone for one fake document or the other before in the course of travelling or trying to secure a residence before.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 01:15 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donuche at 27-12-2010 01:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: emma2015 on 18-12-2010 05:58 PM
THEY HAVE REAPED WHAT THEY HAVE SOWN.GOODLUCK

stop concluding on a matter you do not know anything about.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 01:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer