I am a guy that have always believe in
friendship between opposite sex without
having anything intimate between them. I
have a female friend back since our ND
days in the polytechnic. We were so close
that people never believed that there was
nothing actaully between us except the fact
that we both had our seperate relationship.
We both finished our HND & fortunately we
were posted to the same state for service &
after service year i was retained by the
company & she has been without job ever
since. I have been taking cere of her
financially ever since, a gesture she now
feels she's indepted to. A month ago she
came to my place & asked me to marry her, i
was speechless bcos i never saw it coming.
She told me of how she has always loved
me ever since we were in school but was
afraid to open up out of respect for my
girlfriend. She has been through a lot in the
hands of guys bcos as far as i can
remember, i am the only stable male friend
in her life in a long while now. I don't want
to cause her more grief bcos she just had
another round of breakup with her
boyfriend & I also have a girlfriend whom i
love very dearly. Pls house advice me on
what to do.

Posted: at 16-12-2010 08:09 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 16-12-2010 08:35 AM (13 years ago)
Sit her down and tell her that you are in a deep relationship and will not want to give her heart break.  And you never wanted initimacy with her, all you wanted was just a true friend and as for marriage, you will not be able bc u have propose to someone.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 08:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nellygold at 16-12-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 16-12-2010 08:35 AM
Sit her down and tell her that you are in a deep relationship and will not want to give her heart break.  And you never wanted initimacy with her, all you wanted was just a true friend and as for marriage, you will not be able bc u have propose to someone.

You are right dear; @ poster after trying what she told you, if that didn't what-out, then find way to make her and your gf to become close friends, that way she might cease from such request
Posted: at 16-12-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nellygold at 16-12-2010 09:22 PM (13 years ago)
i meant if it didn't work-out
Posted: at 16-12-2010 09:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 16-12-2010 09:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 16-12-2010 08:35 AM
i concur
Posted: at 16-12-2010 09:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmyp at 16-12-2010 09:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dommynik on 16-12-2010 08:09 AM
what to do.

guy u lucky oooooooooo..........
Posted: at 16-12-2010 09:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 16-12-2010 11:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dommynik on 16-12-2010 08:09 AM
what to do.

when she came bearing her heart out to u ...she should of known 2 things can happen either u accept or reject her

so just sit her down and explain that u see her only as a good friend .. assure her that u will always be there for her but only as a friend

Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 16-12-2010 11:52 PM (13 years ago)
as a friend you said? hmmmm later bang bang go follow ooooooooooooooo!

Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 16-12-2010 11:53 PM (13 years ago)
just marry both of them. Simple!
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 16-12-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago)
@ uloveit  well he obviously doesn't want that or else he would of grabbed the chance immediately

what is it with u guys and sex must everything revolve around those three letters huh ?

Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 16-12-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago)
iloveit,na true u talk
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 16-12-2010 11:55 PM (13 years ago)
wetin concern u na diplo? Na u iloveit dey talk to?
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 16-12-2010 11:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 16-12-2010 11:54 PM
@ uloveit  well he obviously doesn't want that or else he would of grabbed the chance immediately

what is it with u guys and sex must everything revolve around those three letters huh ?
not about sex dear.can't you see the girl  is desperate huh..

Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 16-12-2010 11:57 PM (13 years ago)
what is it u have for me PJ...cos u love saying my name diplo, diplo , diplo .....abeg no let ur wife hear u o

Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:57 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 16-12-2010 11:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 16-12-2010 11:54 PM
iloveit,na true u talk
ehen na the girl  dey desperate do to someone else dumped her .

Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 16-12-2010 11:58 PM (13 years ago)
ehn, tell am
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 16-12-2010 11:58 PM (13 years ago)
i like ppl wey dey talk true like iloveit
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 17-12-2010 12:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 16-12-2010 11:56 PM
Quote from: diplomatik on 16-12-2010 11:54 PM

not about sex dear.can't you see the girl  is desperate huh..

yes desperate cos she proably sees how caring and loving he is..compared to the other scoundrels she's been around....

Posted: at 17-12-2010 12:00 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 17-12-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago)
na true talk pj, some girls dey stupid with their feelings.if say the guy tell am b4 she met the guy wey dumped am she for no agree now she don see say nothing far her,na now she come remember this innocent guy wey dey committed

Posted: at 17-12-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 17-12-2010 12:05 AM (13 years ago)
na true u talk na. Mk d guy no greee ooooo. Where d guy dey sef?
Posted: at 17-12-2010 12:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac