This Is Why Bitcoin Is Crashing With Full Force

Date: 14-06-2022 3:09 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-06-2022 03:09 PM (1 year ago)

The cryptocurrency market is currently in distress following the massive crash of coins like Bitcoin, Ether, Luna and others. This has resulted in massive sell-offs forcing the combined market capitalization of all cryptocurrencies to fall below a trillion dollars, according to a report by CoinMarketCap. Currently, Bitcoin is trading around $21,867 as at press time.

Ether (ETH), the Ethereum blockchain’s native cryptocurrency, fell 18% to $1,222. According to insight by Nairametrics, the latest drop came when the huge crypto lender Celsius, which claimed to possess at least 150,000 bitcoin worth $3.5 billion at current values as recently as April, ceased withdrawals.

(Another cryptocurrency company, Nexo, has expressed interest in purchasing part of the platform’s assets.) It was a day of fast-paced events and pronouncements, all of which seemed to confirm how gloomy the crypto markets had become. For the first time since early 2021, the total market capitalization of digital assets lost over $300 billion dollars in a span of a few days with significant losses in tokens such as Solana and meme coins. MicroStrategy (MSTR) led the decline in crypto-related stocks.

The pioneer crypto-asset withdrawals have been temporarily halted on Binance (reportedly due to technical issues) but at the time of writing it was back online. Crypto.com and BlockFi, a cryptocurrency lender, both announced employment cutbacks. Sentiment for cryptos is horrible. Tron’s USDD stablecoin wobbled off its $1 peg. Bitcoin is attempting to create a base, but if it falls below $20,000, things could become considerably worse.

As the broader markets were under significant pressure, the agony in digital assets increased. The Standard & Poor’s 500 Index fell 4% to a new all-time low for the year. The main cause seems to be fresh investor concerns that the US Federal Reserve may be forced to tighten monetary policy forcefully in order to combat inflation, which is at its highest level in four decades.

The flagship crypto had its biggest decrease in a year as indicators emerged that the steep correction in crypto markets is harming significant industry participants and placing digital-asset projects under a lot of stress.

Posted: at 14-06-2022 03:09 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 14-06-2022 03:12 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 14-06-2022 03:12 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- constigoldo at 14-06-2022 04:23 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 14-06-2022 04:23 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 14-06-2022 05:42 PM (1 year ago)
Puh-leehz!...Stacking - Those - Sats! What better time to stack than when the price dumps?
Posted: at 14-06-2022 05:42 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 15-06-2022 05:03 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 14-06-2022 05:42 PM
Puh-leehz!...Stacking - Those - Sats! What better time to stack than when the price dumps?
tell them my brother! this is the time to buy those dream stocks and coins
Posted: at 15-06-2022 05:03 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- CatinBox at 18-06-2022 08:44 PM (1 year ago)
I see that you are interested in cryptocurrency and how to interact with it, you are lucky because I have a good website with the information you need. Here https://changelly.com/blog/reversal-candlestick-pattern/ you will find topics that you are interested in, such as candlestick chart and how to read it, what is the difference between candlestick and bar charts and much more. Check it out
Posted: at 18-06-2022 08:44 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- MollyRed3 at 27-10-2022 08:04 PM (1 year ago)
Another option is https://exolix.com/currencies-pairs/usdt-to-btc , which also offers both trading and exchange services. This exchange site offers a Quick Exchange feature, which lets you enter the amount you'd like to exchange and select the currency that you'd like to receive. It's quick and easy, and allows you to get your exchanged currency in just minutes. EXMO also offers a customer service center and provides record-breaking technical support. Their support team is available 24 hours a day.
Posted: at 27-10-2022 08:04 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- kate_234 at 16-11-2022 11:17 AM (1 year ago)
Hi all. I am new to crypto. I think I need advice from people who understand this area. Can someone help me here? Thank you in advance for your answers!
Posted: at 16-11-2022 11:17 AM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- eopiti at 20-11-2022 04:25 PM (1 year ago)
https://chat.whatsapp.com/ByIHVuEKiYu5vs1Dl5YsZy

U can join the group for more information on
Afriq Arbitrage System, AAS
Posted: at 20-11-2022 04:25 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- Gistre at 24-11-2022 02:59 PM (1 year ago)
Buying crypto tokens with https://j2tx.com/token has become very easy, as the process of buying and selling cryptocurrency has been greatly simplified over the past few months. The most common and acceptable way to pay for buying cryptocurrency is with a credit card. Different sites accept different payment methods, but for me the most reliable is only j2tx.com.
Posted: at 24-11-2022 02:59 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria