"No Footage Of Burna Boy's Gang Assaulting Couple"-Police Claim As Cubana Failed To Supply CCTV

Date: 20-06-2022 9:06 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 20-06-2022 09:06 PM (1 year ago)

Obinna ‘Cubana’ Iyiegbu has failed to supply CCTV tapes of his club to the police team investigating the violence that broke out on June 8, Peoples Gazette understands from officials familiar with the matter.

Instead, Mr Iyiegbu only provided recordings of the parking lot and other exterior views of the club, which investigators said could render the case more complicated and protracted.

“He transferred videos that were recorded outside the club and we saw commotion that ensued when Burna Boy and others were driving away from the club,” a police source said. “But he told us nothing was recorded inside the club where the violence initially broke out.”

He clarified that they don’t put cameras inside the V.I.P. sections of their club because most people don’t like to be captured having fun at the bar,” our police source added.

The Gazette interacted with police officers in Lagos and Abuja who are working on the case, and all expressed strong doubts that the matter would be resolved easily or anytime soon.

“It is very complicated, and it will take a long time for us to call witnesses from different sides,” a police source said. “We don’t even know anyone that is neutral because most people are either for or against the couple or Burna Boy, depending on who is testifying.”

Our sources spoke anonymously because they weren’t allowed to comment on an ongoing investigation. Their position corroborated Mr Iyiegbu’s claim that he had passed all material to federal authorities, although he failed to disclose specifically what he turned over.

When reached for comments, Mr Iyiegbu said he would call back but failed to do so for several hours on Monday.

Police detectives told The Gazette they place high expectations on Mr Iyiegbu’s contribution to the matter, since the incident happened inside one of his chain of exclusive nightclubs in Lagos.

Posted: at 20-06-2022 09:06 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 20-06-2022 09:55 PM (1 year ago)
Of course, when you're in a cult your members will surely destroy the evidence.... we go settle am for coven meeting
Posted: at 20-06-2022 09:55 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kidfreshfunmi at 21-06-2022 04:43 AM (1 year ago)
 Grin "We don't record in the VIP!" - okay, but am sure if we look there - there'll be CCTV installations inside (meaning - we do, but we just don't want to hand over the tapes). Our usual corruption for Naija.
Posted: at 21-06-2022 04:43 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 21-06-2022 05:14 AM (1 year ago)
The Illuminati brethren watching each other back. Burna is a moral failure
Posted: at 21-06-2022 05:14 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 21-06-2022 05:38 AM (1 year ago)
If this fly called Burna Boy isn't  severely dealt with this time around he will surely commit murder soon. We are watching .
Posted: at 21-06-2022 05:38 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac