President Buhari Asks US, UK, Others To Ban IPOB

Date: 22-06-2022 9:12 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 22-06-2022 09:12 AM (1 year ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari has asked the nation’s western allies to proscribe the Indigenous People of Biafra as a terrorist organization.

He made the remarks in an interview with Bloomberg.

The President was responding to a question about his administration’s record in fighting insecurity and corruption.

According to Buhari, the country is safer than he met in 2015, and proscribing IPOB, a group seeking secession of parts of Southern Nigeria will improve the situation.

“We leave Nigeria in a far better place than we found it,” the President said. “Corruption is less hidden for Nigerians feel empowered to report it without fear, while money is returned; terrorists no longer hold any territory in Nigeria, and their leaders are deceased, and vast infrastructure development sets the country on course for sustainable and equitable growth.

“In 2015, Boko Haram held territory the size of Belgium within the borders of Nigeria. Today they are close to extinct as a military force. The leader of ISWAP was eliminated by a Nigerian Airforce airstrike in March. The jets acquired from the US and intelligence shared by the British were not provided to previous administrations and stand as a testament to renewed trust re-built between Nigeria and our traditional western allies under my government.

“We urge those same international partners to take additional steps costing them nothing, by proscribing another group; IPOB, as a terrorist organization. Their leadership enjoys safe haven in the West, broadcasting hate speech into Nigeria from London, spending millions lobbying members of the US Congress, and freely using international financial networks to arm agitators on the ground. This must stop.

“My administration is the only in Nigeria’s history to implement a solution to decades-long herder-farmer conflicts, exacerbated by desertification and demographic growth. The National Livestock Transformation Plan, putting ranching at its core, is the only way to deplete the competition for resources at the core of the clashes. Governors from some individual states have sought to play politics where ranches have been established, but where they have been disputes have dramatically reduced,” he said.

Posted: at 22-06-2022 09:12 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- sarki007 at 22-06-2022 09:28 AM (1 year ago)
Nice ENGLISH, Reality say different!
Posted: at 22-06-2022 09:28 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- askeria at 22-06-2022 10:10 AM (1 year ago)
na thunder go fire u dead working murderous fool called buhari, u think the west is as corrupt u and apc are, so ur only problem it to proscribe the IPOB terrorists. useless man. the thunder wey go kill u na the same wey go kill this useless ogogoro man called gogo animalistic man
Posted: at 22-06-2022 10:10 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- askeria at 22-06-2022 10:56 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: askeria on 22-06-2022 10:10 AM
na thunder go fire u dead working murderous fool called buhari, u think the west is as corrupt u and apc are, so ur only problem it to proscribe the IPOB terrorists. useless man. the thunder wey go kill u na the same wey go kill this useless ogogoro man called gogo animalistic man
na thunder go fire u, u bloody dead walking murderous fool called buhari, u think the west is stupid and as corrupt as u and apc are, so ur only problem is to proscribe the IPOB the terrorists. useless man. the thunder wey go kill u na the same thunder wey go kill this useless ogogoro man called gogo animalistic man
Posted: at 22-06-2022 10:56 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Jiiitk4 at 22-06-2022 11:03 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: askeria on 22-06-2022 10:10 AM
God will answer your prayers. As we are writing now it is being reported that his Fulani herdsmen killed over 15 people in Benue and 10 in Enugu. Does he think that the international community isn't watching his murderous acts  with his Hausa fulani  terrorists groups  since he assumed office ? Am sending another thunder to him. IPOB this IPOB that. It's not in doubt that the insecurity in South East is state sponsored and foolishly blamed on IPOB. Idiot.
Posted: at 22-06-2022 11:03 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-06-2022 12:58 PM (1 year ago)
NICE ONE BU BU!!!  THEY ARE TERRORISTS!! THEY TERRORIZE INNOCENT MARKET WOMEN AND MEN FROM GOING TO MARKET TO DO THEIR LAWFUL JOB... THEY ALSO DO ILLEGAL ENFORCEMENT SO-CALLED SIT AT HOME  NONSENSESE .... THEY KILLED POLICE MEN WHICH IS HIGH TREASON
Posted: at 22-06-2022 12:58 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- askeria at 22-06-2022 01:41 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 22-06-2022 11:03 AM
God will answer your prayers. As we are writing now it is being reported that his Fulani herdsmen killed over 15 people in Benue and 10 in Enugu. Does he think that the international community isn't watching his murderous acts  with his Hausa fulani  terrorists groups  since he assumed office ? Am sending another thunder to him. IPOB this IPOB that. It's not in doubt that the insecurity in South East is state sponsored and foolishly blamed on IPOB. Idiot.
yea exactly, time will tell. we are watching, and the world is watching
Posted: at 22-06-2022 01:41 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Jiiitk4 at 22-06-2022 02:23 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 22-06-2022 12:58 PM
NICE ONE BU BU!!!  THEY ARE TERRORISTS!! THEY TERRORIZE INNOCENT MARKET WOMEN AND MEN FROM GOING TO MARKET TO DO THEIR LAWFUL JOB... THEY ALSO DO ILLEGAL ENFORCEMENT SO-CALLED SIT AT HOME  NONSENSESE .... THEY KILLED POLICE MEN WHICH IS HIGH TREASON
Why didn't he write them about the killings in Southern Kaduna and the recent Owo Catholic church attacks?
ICC will surely pick him up after his days in office.
Posted: at 22-06-2022 02:23 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 24-06-2022 04:14 PM (1 year ago)
DOES HE THINK UK, USA ETC. ARE STUPID? THEY STILL WATCHING WHAT HE IS DOING.
Posted: at 24-06-2022 04:14 PM (1 year ago) | Hero