‘Most commercial sex workers in Italy are Nigerians’

Date: 17-12-2010 11:40 am (13 years ago) | Author: Yetty Ness
- at 17-12-2010 11:40 AM (13 years ago)
Chief Prosecutor, National Anti-Mafia Bureau, Italy Dr. Pietro Grasso, on Wednesday, in Abuja, said that over 60 per cent of prostitutes in Italy were Nigerian young ladies, who were victims of human trafficking.

He also said so far, over 80, 000 of the victims of human trafficking rescued in the country had been rehabilitated and empowered by the Italian authorities.

Dr. Grasso, accompanied by the Italian Ambassador to Nigeria, Dr. Roberto Colamine, made this disclosure at the Headquarters of the National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic in Persons and Other Related Matters (NAPTIP), Abuja, where he signed a Memorandum of Understanding with NAPTIP on the fight against trafficking in persons.

Describing human trafficking as sin against humanity, the Italian prosecutor called on the government to come up with stringent legislation to give NAPTIP a bite in the fight against the heinous crime.

Posted: at 17-12-2010 11:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 17-12-2010 09:27 PM (13 years ago)
thats actually an open secret anyway , who never knows that ?
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:27 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-12-2010 09:29 PM (13 years ago)
thats actually an open secret anyway , who never knows that ? we all knew that since a very long tume now
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:29 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- sixtyhoneyy at 17-12-2010 09:37 PM (13 years ago)
but some thing hv to be done about it
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 17-12-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago)
you start that thing right now ------ ok ?
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Everton at 20-12-2010 05:44 PM (13 years ago)
There´s no need to post this.cos we all knows about it.
Posted: at 20-12-2010 05:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenny0147 at 20-12-2010 06:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Everton on 20-12-2010 05:44 PM
It would have been better for you not to comment than to say!!!!!What you don't know.
Lie lie news way unar take dey spoil Great Nigja name dey go.
What about the chines (Chinese), Ghana, Southern Domingo, Albanians (Albanese), Ivory Coast (Ivorian), Spanish, Eritrea,  Ethiopian ETC.
Nigerians lady are always showing and taking it like government work...Lol
Nigerian is the most, populated country with black skin and the Italians see every black lady as Nigerians.
Ask urself if Nigerians is 60% what about the few mention countries i just listed.....
One Love to you Nigeria
Posted: at 20-12-2010 06:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- democrazy at 20-12-2010 07:09 PM (13 years ago)
Yes i agree. The west have impoverished Africa and made our women prostitues, who will be given fatal diseases to bring back to Africa.

These women you are talking about are the mothers of the next black generation. Add the number to that of the prostitutes in each city in nija and around the western world.

Am sure you have a clear image of our tomorrow.

Well i am here to tell you that the world will not end. You will be reborn into this world's future that each and everyone of us is helping to create.

Wish you all a merry "i dont give a shit" journey!!!
Posted: at 20-12-2010 07:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- accarpediem at 24-12-2010 03:23 PM (13 years ago)

http://www..com/video/1984/Human-Trafficking--Nigerian-Prostitutes-in-Italy
Posted: at 24-12-2010 03:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 24-12-2010 03:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kenny0147 on 20-12-2010 06:33 PM
Quote from: Everton on 20-12-2010 05:44 PM
It would have been better for you not to comment than to say!!!!!What you don't know.
Lie lie news way unar take dey spoil Great Nigja name dey go.
What about the chines (Chinese), Ghana, Southern Domingo, Albanians (Albanese), Ivory Coast (Ivorian), Spanish, Eritrea,  Ethiopian ETC.
Nigerians lady are always showing and taking it like government work...Lol
Nigerian is the most, populated country with black skin and the Italians see every black lady as Nigerians.
Ask urself if Nigerians is 60% what about the few mention countries i just listed.....
One Love to you Nigeria

I agreed wit u.
Posted: at 24-12-2010 03:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- fredo11 at 11-08-2012 10:33 PM (11 years ago)
Nobody should dout what the Italian Ambassador is saying he is correct atleast 80%percent of the prostitutes are Nigerians,am a Nigeria i have toured almost part of the Europe and see what our Girls are doing in the street of Europe both in the daylight and Night,These Girls are from EDO state please lets tell ourself the truth because is only way we can achieve a goal towards that,lets us not pretend as if the Italian ambassador is discriminating or hatred on we Nigerians is pure fact he is saying,
had it been that i have never travelout and see it could have been another difrent story,kindly go to YOTUBE and click(Nigerian girls in athens)then tell me the result of what u see.ti just believe that these is a traditon or culture to EdO indigens,is just a Course to them i dont believe anyone who say that is due to poverty or hardship warrant them by doing these dirty job by selling there body both localy and internationaly,
there (men and there madam) also part of the cause because in europe here none of there men and there madam dont like to work they are very lazy,if anyone struggle and raise a little sum amount of money next of his or her plan will be how to brought there girl up for the bussines,they generate huge profit on this bizz,atleast each girl must pay 40 to 50 thousand euro just can u imagine,80 percent of this girls are illitrates cant even write there name,most of them are teenagers havent even finished there secondary education,

our government knows about these ofcouse but they turn there blind eyes to the other side just as if they dont know or maybe the italian ambassador insulting us,this is international bussinesss for EDO people and is killing our image in abroad,when most of all this edo girls are fustrated the next thing they will start to search who will marry them after messing there body up,if ur in europe believe me u will become ashamed of urself been a Nigeria,hadly u will be proud saying ur from nigeria just because our boys and girls indulged themself in all kind of illicit bussiness
no country is perfect but we Nigerians worth nothing in the presence of oyibos do to bad name,go to street of Italy and Greece,for example u will shake ur head with ur 2 eyes u will see great movies in the daylight,even our Embassies none is recognized,what they are after is how to fill there pocket,bribe and corruption,fraud,no document from Nigerian embassy in Greece is oficialy recognized by greek government due to fake and none is computalized incase,shame to Nigerian Government as a whole,i realy regreat to be a nigerian,Giant of Africa for mouth,look at Ghana today has more good name than we,may God help us
Posted: at 11-08-2012 10:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 26-08-2012 01:46 AM (11 years ago)
no be today na,,some don run go malaga..na their new base ooh..them many oooh..
Posted: at 26-08-2012 01:46 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero