Player commits suicide after J terrys brother slept with his girlfriend

Date: 17-12-2010 12:05 pm (13 years ago) | Author: KINKIN BABE
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 17-12-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago)
This is another tragic love story that has culminated in a suicide.

Goalkeeper Dale Roberts, 24, hanged himself on Tuesday at his home in Higham Ferrers, Northants after his 25-year-old fiancée Lindsay Cowen had an affair with his Rushden and Diamonds team mate Paul Terry, the 31-year-old older brother of Chelsea star John Terry.

Cowen and Paul became an item after Paul stayed the night at the couple’s home in Higham Ferrers when Dale was injured. Paul bedded Cowen that night. What a friend!

The heartbroken goalie refused to play alongside Paul. Paul ended up being sold to fellow non-league club Darlington in August as the rest of the team also didn’t want to play in the same side as him.

Cowen left Roberts for Paul in May after Paul slept with her at the couple’s very own home.

Cowen admitted the affair when a suspicious Roberts confronted her at their home in Higham Ferrers, Nothamptonshire.

Roberts had been heartbroken by the split and struggled to cope with losing his fiancée. He slumped into depression and unable to come to term with his ex-fiancee’s cheating, he committed suicide.

The Terry family seems to be cursed. John was stripped of the England captaincy amid claims of an affair with model Vanessa Perroncel, 33, girlfriend of his former team-mate Wayne Bridge. His dad was given a suspended jail sentence for selling cocaine and his mum and mother-in-law were cautioned for shoplifting from Marks & Spencer.

A spokesperson for Northamptonshire Police said: “We have been notified of the sudden death of Rushden and Diamonds footballer Dale Roberts, aged 24.”

“There are no suspicious circumstances in relation to his death and a report is being prepared for the coroner.”

Lindsey admitted the affair and Dale said then: “It’s true. She told me she’d been seeing Paul. We’ve split up. I’m trying to get my head around it. It’s only just happened. I’m a bit messed up.

“It is bad enough she’s done it at all, but the fact that it is with him, one of my team-mates, makes it that much harder to bear.’

Tributes had been flooding in for the tragic goalkeeper.

A statement released by Rushden and Diamonds on Tuesday said: “It is with great sadness that this afternoon our goalkeeper Dale Roberts passed away, our thoughts and prayers at this time go to his parents, family and friends.”

Eastwood manager Paul Cox, who had Roberts on loan at Coronation Park in 2006, said it was ‘an absolute tragedy’.

“I was only speaking to him on Saturday and he was one of the nicest lads you will ever meet, as well as an excellent keeper,” said former Kettering Town defender Cox.

“Some things are bigger than football and render it meaningless and this is one of them. We totally understand the decision to call the game off after his passing away,” he said.

“I have told Justin Edinburgh (Rushden’s manager) that if there is anything we can do to help at this very sad time then he only has to ask,” Cox said.

The footballer also used to play for Nottingham Forest

A club spokesman said: “Dale was with us for several years and was enormously popular with his team-mates and coaching staff. We are deeply saddened by the news of his tragic death

“Our thoughts are with his family and friends at this sad time.”

The club’s FA Trophy replay with Eastwood Town was postponed and Saturday’s Conference clash with Eastbourne Borough has also been called off.

As floral tributes piled up at the club’s Nene Park ground in Northants, some fans turned their fury on Paul Terry, who is married with two children. One message board post read: “He has a lot to answer for.”

Dale’s mum Isobella said in May: “He confronted her and she just blurted out it was true.” Dale’s dad George, 62, added: “Paul is just like his brother John in my eyes.”

But grief-stricken Lindsey said: “Recent rumours and allegations about our relationship are without foundation. Dale was my childhood sweetheart and the love of my life. I will never get over his death.”

Last night, a Rushden and Diamonds football shirt bearing an emotional message from Lindsey lay on their goal net.

Her tribute, written on his No1 jersey, read: “Dale, I love you. You made my life amazing. That smile. Those eyes. Sleep tight. Sweet Dreams. My baby. Love and Big Hugs, Always, Lindsey xxx.” Now, isn’t it a bit too late for that?

Dale’s dad George wrote on the shirt: “Dale Good Night. God bless to the best son in the world. Dad.’’

RIP, Dale!

Posted: at 17-12-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- atamajim at 17-12-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kinkino on 17-12-2010 12:05 PM
This is another tragic love story that has culminated in a suicide.

Goalkeeper Dale Roberts, 24, hanged himself on Tuesday at his home in Higham Ferrers, Northants after his 25-year-old fiancée Lindsay Cowen had an affair with his Rushden and Diamonds team mate Paul Terry, the 31-year-old older brother of Chelsea star John Terry.

Cowen and Paul became an item after Paul stayed the night at the couple’s home in Higham Ferrers when Dale was injured. Paul bedded Cowen that night. What a friend!

The heartbroken goalie refused to play alongside Paul. Paul ended up being sold to fellow non-league club Darlington in August as the rest of the team also didn’t want to play in the same side as him.

Cowen left Roberts for Paul in May after Paul slept with her at the couple’s very own home.

Cowen admitted the affair when a suspicious Roberts confronted her at their home in Higham Ferrers, Nothamptonshire.

Roberts had been heartbroken by the split and struggled to cope with losing his fiancée. He slumped into depression and unable to come to term with his ex-fiancee’s cheating, he committed suicide.

The Terry family seems to be cursed. John was stripped of the England captaincy amid claims of an affair with model Vanessa Perroncel, 33, girlfriend of his former team-mate Wayne Bridge. His dad was given a suspended jail sentence for selling cocaine and his mum and mother-in-law were cautioned for shoplifting from Marks & Spencer.

A spokesperson for Northamptonshire Police said: “We have been notified of the sudden death of Rushden and Diamonds footballer Dale Roberts, aged 24.”

“There are no suspicious circumstances in relation to his death and a report is being prepared for the coroner.”

Lindsey admitted the affair and Dale said then: “It’s true. She told me she’d been seeing Paul. We’ve split up. I’m trying to get my head around it. It’s only just happened. I’m a bit messed up.

“It is bad enough she’s done it at all, but the fact that it is with him, one of my team-mates, makes it that much harder to bear.’

Tributes had been flooding in for the tragic goalkeeper.

A statement released by Rushden and Diamonds on Tuesday said: “It is with great sadness that this afternoon our goalkeeper Dale Roberts passed away, our thoughts and prayers at this time go to his parents, family and friends.”

Eastwood manager Paul Cox, who had Roberts on loan at Coronation Park in 2006, said it was ‘an absolute tragedy’.

“I was only speaking to him on Saturday and he was one of the nicest lads you will ever meet, as well as an excellent keeper,” said former Kettering Town defender Cox.

“Some things are bigger than football and render it meaningless and this is one of them. We totally understand the decision to call the game off after his passing away,” he said.

“I have told Justin Edinburgh (Rushden’s manager) that if there is anything we can do to help at this very sad time then he only has to ask,” Cox said.

The footballer also used to play for Nottingham Forest

A club spokesman said: “Dale was with us for several years and was enormously popular with his team-mates and coaching staff. We are deeply saddened by the news of his tragic death

“Our thoughts are with his family and friends at this sad time.”

The club’s FA Trophy replay with Eastwood Town was postponed and Saturday’s Conference clash with Eastbourne Borough has also been called off.

As floral tributes piled up at the club’s Nene Park ground in Northants, some fans turned their fury on Paul Terry, who is married with two children. One message board post read: “He has a lot to answer for.”

Dale’s mum Isobella said in May: “He confronted her and she just blurted out it was true.” Dale’s dad George, 62, added: “Paul is just like his brother John in my eyes.”

But grief-stricken Lindsey said: “Recent rumours and allegations about our relationship are without foundation. Dale was my childhood sweetheart and the love of my life. I will never get over his death.”

Last night, a Rushden and Diamonds football shirt bearing an emotional message from Lindsey lay on their goal net.

Her tribute, written on his No1 jersey, read: “Dale, I love you. You made my life amazing. That smile. Those eyes. Sleep tight. Sweet Dreams. My baby. Love and Big Hugs, Always, Lindsey xxx.” Now, isn’t it a bit too late for that?

Dale’s dad George wrote on the shirt: “Dale Good Night. God bless to the best son in the world. Dad.’’

RIP, Dale!

Nawaooo, Terry Family again? Anyway, kinky , you can see what women do to men,. if the keeper is a gurl, you would have seen some gurlz here condemning all men for the act of just a single person. may his soul rest in peace, but for Terry family, i don't know what to say
Posted: at 17-12-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 17-12-2010 12:50 PM (13 years ago)
ok...lets say...devil at work in all ramification....
Posted: at 17-12-2010 12:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- atamajim at 17-12-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 17-12-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- djosh4cesc at 17-12-2010 01:41 PM (13 years ago)
You have to admit it runs in the family.
Posted: at 17-12-2010 01:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 17-12-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago)
Tierry family and women palava

Posted: at 17-12-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- atamajim at 17-12-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago)
bad for them
Posted: at 17-12-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 17-12-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago)
too bad lol
Posted: at 17-12-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 18-12-2010 02:07 AM (13 years ago)
but d guy no try at all

Posted: at 18-12-2010 02:07 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vantheo at 19-12-2010 10:29 AM (13 years ago)
lol....like brother like brother. E dey their blood

Posted: at 19-12-2010 10:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ugurucandy at 19-12-2010 10:17 PM (13 years ago)
Is in chealse team blood!!! them women trouble.shit them all.
Posted: at 19-12-2010 10:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- destiny247 at 20-12-2010 02:55 AM (13 years ago)
But the Guy shouldn't have committed the suicide though it was a painful shit but you could have managed to get it up and move on..First na Terry, Second na him Mama and Wife an him Brother. Abeg make una come so we go do deliverance for una because e be like say una blood dey cursed..
Posted: at 20-12-2010 02:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jfchosendotCOM at 20-12-2010 05:42 AM (13 years ago)
He would have been perseverant - RIP. So painful.
Posted: at 20-12-2010 05:42 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 20-12-2010 09:32 AM (13 years ago)
BAD BLOOD IN THEIR FAMILY
Posted: at 20-12-2010 09:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pepesy at 20-12-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 20-12-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 20-12-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago)
a wa ooo anyway R.I.P
Posted: at 20-12-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 20-12-2010 12:23 PM (13 years ago)
e dey their face....mama original thief theif...papa original drug pusher....sons profession ass mother phyuker.....infact...d family really need prayer....
Posted: at 20-12-2010 12:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- billy25 at 21-12-2010 08:39 AM (13 years ago)
RIP and may God deliver the rest of the family frm d cause of miss fortune
Posted: at 21-12-2010 08:39 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- adewalefisayo at 21-12-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago)
d women are d bunch of idiot.
Posted: at 21-12-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kinkino at 21-12-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: adewalefisayo on 21-12-2010 02:03 PM
d women are d bunch of idiot.
[/color]

to men who allow demselves to fall victim
Posted: at 21-12-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

8. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows