It’s Over In Nigeria – Lady Laments After Buying A Tuber Of Yam For N3,000k (Video)

Date: 06-07-2022 11:20 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 6-07-2022 11:20 AM (1 year ago)

A Nigerian lady has taken to social media to lament about the high cost of food items in the country.

The young woman cried out after buying a tuber of yam for N3,000.

Sharing the video, the lady showed the small piece of yam she bought at the ‘unreasonable price‘ as she repeatedly said, “It is over in Nigeria. What would I be able to cook with this yam, and what will I now use and cook it.”

Watch Video Below;

Posted: at 6-07-2022 11:20 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- constigoldo at 6-07-2022 11:30 AM (1 year ago)
That's exactly what we are talking about..........
Posted: at 6-07-2022 11:30 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 6-07-2022 12:09 PM (1 year ago)
It is not over!!! una just started.. 1 yam will soon be 10k naira since una no won listen to Buhari...  GOD in his infinity mercy has blessed that country, but una choose to be miserable.... GO INTO FARMING!!!!!
Posted: at 6-07-2022 12:09 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- kima77same at 6-07-2022 01:10 PM (1 year ago)
WHY WAS I BORN IN THIS EVIL FOREST CALLED, "NIGERIA"?
Posted: at 6-07-2022 01:10 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kormeijama at 6-07-2022 01:49 PM (1 year ago)
Well go and farm please.
Posted: at 6-07-2022 01:49 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 6-07-2022 02:21 PM (1 year ago)
The BORN TO RULE people have ruined Nigeria
Posted: at 6-07-2022 02:21 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 6-07-2022 04:23 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  6-07-2022 12:09 PM
It is not over!!! una just started.. 1 yam will soon be 10k naira since una no won listen to Buhari...  GOD in his infinity mercy has blessed that country, but una choose to be miserable.... GO INTO FARMING!!!!!
Right ! Your message is constructive thoughts but we must also weigh in on factors that drives cultivation of land.Nigeria of today is not safe for farmers ,the relative peace farmers once enjoyed in this nation has been taken over by herders and northern terrorist . Even in the north ,a once bedrock of Nigeria food production hub has been turned to a famine land by herders ,bandits ,terrorists and many criminals .Nigeria is facing a severe problem on security.The government is giving up on Nigerian security .Tell me how do you increase food production ,when fathers are not safe on their farms ? Who’s dare to go to farm with the fear of been kidnapped ,raped,killed by these marauders .Nigerha hasn’t seen nothing yet ,until this issue of insecurity is resolved . Our forests ,farms. villages ,towns ,cities ain’t safe place anymore .So,tell me how do we go to our farms to engage in farming ? If government cabt provide us with security of lives and properties then such government has failed woefully with no credibility.Let’s be very honest here ,Buhari and his APC is a failure .There’s no other word to describe Buhari than to call him a sour loser .
Posted: at 6-07-2022 04:23 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac