64 Boko Haram Suspects Have Escaped Following The Attack On Kuje Prisons - Bashir Magashi

Date: 06-07-2022 12:53 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 6-07-2022 12:53 PM (1 year ago)

The Minister of Defence, Bashir Magashi, has said that no fewer than 64 inmates undergoing trial for terrorism were among those that escaped from the Kuje Medium Prison after the attack on Tuesday night, July 5.

Addressing journalists after taking an assessment tour of the facility, the minister said

“The attack started around 10:30pm. They came in their numbers gained entrance into the prison and released some of the inmates and which we are now following to see the kind of inmates that they have released.

“Very soon, we will give you the correct figure of the inmates that were taken. Aside that, we are trying to see what we can do to ensure that all escapees are returned back.

The prison is accommodating about 994 inmates and over 600 escaped. Many people have been recaptured and brought back to the prison. Maybe by the close of the day, more will have been captured and returned.

I think everything is under control. The people who came to do this activity, from the records, we believe they belong to a particular group. Most likely, they are Boko Haram members because we have sizeable number of Boko Haram suspects in detention, and presently we cannot locate any of them.

I think they are about 64 in the prison and none of them now is available they have all escaped.”

Posted: at 6-07-2022 12:53 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 6-07-2022 12:55 PM (1 year ago)
say yeah yeah, say yeah  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-07-2022 12:55 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- kima77same at 6-07-2022 01:05 PM (1 year ago)
OUT OF 994 PRISONERS, 600 ESCAPED.  ALL THE BOKO HARAM ESCAPED.  THANK YOU MINISTER OF DEFENCE. WHY WAS I  BORN IN THIS EVIL FOREST CALLED, "NIGERIA "
Posted: at 6-07-2022 01:05 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 6-07-2022 01:51 PM (1 year ago)
North

Posted: at 6-07-2022 01:51 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 6-07-2022 02:07 PM (1 year ago)
They didn't escape . You set them free . I doubt if at all they were imprisoned by this government that have been releasing Boko haram terrorists.
Posted: at 6-07-2022 02:07 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 6-07-2022 02:09 PM (1 year ago)
Set free to be used in executing 2023.
Posted: at 6-07-2022 02:09 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olandetujaa at 6-07-2022 03:11 PM (1 year ago)
All our security personnel in this country are compromised,  police , army , DSS all controlled by this evil jihadists
Posted: at 6-07-2022 03:11 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 6-07-2022 06:22 PM (1 year ago)
You people neva see anything! Afghanistan will be better that Nigeria. E nor go better for you Old lady witch Elizabeth of England wey nor want kpai and your entire people for causing these pains on the good southern people of Nigeria. Nigeria is not my country
Posted: at 6-07-2022 06:22 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac