Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon Comments On Death of Pa. Enahoro (Page 4)

Date: 18-12-2010 1:26 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- onyimau20 at 19-12-2010 08:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ourhearts on 19-12-2010 07:44 AM
Quote from: Abby on 18-12-2010 03:17 PM
I forgot to add... I would not respond to ignorant comments.

Young lady, this page is a social fun page. Do not use it to insult anybody. Nobody is ignorant here. If you think you are educated, go to white and write speeches for Obama or become a news editor for cnn. Secondly, you have to apologise to the honourable you insulted. You are not his constituency who elected him as a member of the national house of assembly.

You can tell her that again, not even only her, it also goes to some pple here,that finds it easy to insult pple anyhow, just because they want to show off. We all came here for fun, and nothing less than that.... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy 
Posted: at 19-12-2010 08:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emeej at 19-12-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago)
hmmmn this man go kill person oo in which planet did he study? me i no understand this man na wa ooooooo .. and his nice trouser...i like the trouser
Posted: at 19-12-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- OLUOJK at 19-12-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago)
Why do people think making a statement that cannot be comprehended makes a man great? As far as I am concern, a speech, report or statement should be succinct and clear enough to be understood by an average reader. That being said, all the statement this man just made is utter nonsense and an insult to the greatness of Pa. Enahoro.
Posted: at 19-12-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jfchosendotCOM at 19-12-2010 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
I really admire the activities of his benevolent due to the fact that he is not trying to indulge other Reps. it is clear that he is not trying to unscrupulous or restrain those who their vocabs are oligo. Hon. I really uvazhenie and kurmetteu sen agilshyn.
Posted: at 19-12-2010 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- francissonnypiu at 19-12-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago)
u know this is nigeria is a grate nation in deed i can said.that is his own way of speaking u know.so Mr anthony i'm very pround of u,keep it up.
Posted: at 19-12-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- OLUOJK at 19-12-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago)
That actually is nobody's way of speaking. Its just an attempt to carve a niche for himself, but it will be better if all Nigerians get to realize the fact that the elected officials are in office to serve the people and not themselves. This is just a personal observation, but I do believe the hours he spent browsing the dictionary to put those words together could have been put to better use. An example would be an objective research into a topic of legislation that would help alleviate the troubles of the average Nigerian.
Posted: at 19-12-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oceannaija at 19-12-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
Which kind of trouser be this?
Posted: at 19-12-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abby at 19-12-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ourhearts on 19-12-2010 07:36 AM
Quote from: Abby on 18-12-2010 02:22 PM
This man has problems and he is definitely not a leader.  Who can say the understood what they have just read?  You have an idea but you do not understand. The average English person, even an English professor in England would not understand this fluently. Spare me the talk about me being angry because I didn't do to school or I cannot understand him, I am not even fronting I do not understand him and that is the problem.

ok so yes he has the knowledge of big words but he does not have the wisdom to apply them properly. Who uses so many big words in a paragraph? in a sentence?  An average person knows the importance of COMMUNICATION, even a person below average understands it. You talk to people in the language they understand, or you use the words they understand; basically talk to people in the way that they would understand. This dude with all his knowledge of big words does not understand that, I say he has the knowledge fine, but he lacks wisdom and he is not an intelligent man.

Why do we keep falling for bullshit like this? This man is as useless as all our other leaders and people are quick to praise him for his excessive use of words that they do not understand   Huh?  So he is leader right, how does he communicate with his people?  That is basic, leaders should have good communication skills, this guy has none... how do they communicate? The average Nigerian, even they ones above average do not understand what he is saying, so what is the point?

He may have something important to say or the things that he means to say are good, but his presentation totally takes away from it. For example, no one is talking about how nice the things he said about Anthony Enahoro are, most of the comments here will be about the words that he used, on his YouTube videos most of the comments are not about how much sense he makes or how intelligent he is because of the solutions he offers or the things he talks about, it is about the words he used or how intelligent he is because he threw a lot of big words together that they do not understand. His act, because that is what it is I refuse to believe he cannot speak any other way, completes takes away from his message.  No one needs a leader like him, he is a joke. Someone said ‘they’ must have put him there to make them laugh, I would not be surprised, that is the only result he gets. 

What is he trying to prove?  Tony Blair, Barack Obama and other leaders, people understand what they are saying... and maybe he should also try learning how to pronounce the words properly while he is a worrying about how much big words he knows. At first I use to laugh, but it is not funny anymore, this guy is a leader, he is in the house if rep... tomorrow he will want to be a president as someone suggested  Huh?  and those trousers?  this is really a joke, a gimmick either that or he has serious issues

You are a good example of a good woman in a bathroom, a mad man came into the bathroom, stole her clothes and the woman chased the mad man nakedly. They two shall be called mad people. Why would you write this soliloquy.

knowledge, communication, understand, presentation,  intelligent, gimmick, paragraph... these are words from my posts which you may be referring to, if I missed out any other 'big' word that I used let you know... how can you compare those to "dymistify,explode and pulverize the machivellian,mephistophelian,primitively accumulative and rabidly sybaritic" which is just a line from his... how are those similar Huh?   what is the relationship between them except that they are both English?

so you can criticise me but then throw in "soliloquy" I bet you had to check you dictionary for that one  Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-12-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- OLUOJK at 19-12-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago)
@ Abby, I quite agree with your assessment of the situation. I personally believe that even a Professor of English from Oxford while he might understand each words individually will still have to pause at the composition of this man's statement to comprehend its meaning.
However, I do not agree with your method of engaging everyone that makes a negative comment about your post.

You should realize that all Nigerians want to have an opinion about everything no matter how twisted their thoughts are. Please kindly refrain from answering every negative comments as it will just enrage you the more as it is me. Having said that, I still support your view that their is nothing honorable about this so called self serving honorable  .
Posted: at 19-12-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Abby at 19-12-2010 05:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: OLUOJK on 19-12-2010 04:27 PM
@ Abby, I quite agree with your assessment of the situation. I personally believe that even a Professor of English from Oxford while he might understand each words individually will still have to pause at the composition of this man's statement to comprehend its meaning.
However, I do not agree with your method of engaging everyone that makes a negative comment about your post.

You should realize that all Nigerians want to have an opinion about everything no matter how twisted their thoughts are. Please kindly refrain from answering every negative comments as it will just enrage you the more as it is me. Having said that, I still support your view that their is nothing honorable about this so called self serving honorable  .

The way they want to have an opinion about my opinion is the same way I want to have an opinion about their opinion. That is why there is the 'Insert Quote' by the side; it is so that people can respond to themselves. I been here for a while I respond back to some posts most I don't respond to because I know it tends to create problems. Which I why I wrote "I forgot to add... I would not respond to ignorant comments" meaning I'm respond but not to comments that have no meaning or I see no use in commenting back because I will create ... Most of the comments I have responded to have been in form of questions anyway. I have a bit of extra time now, which is why end up writing posts this long  Grin , so I'm quite happy to respond to anyone who has something to say to me, I'm not responding to other people I'm responding to people who direct their response to me.

I'm really not a trouble maker but I can be very blunt  Grin  which makes me sound a bit rude... but thank you anyway I understand what you mean, I really don't respond to negative comments all the time.
Posted: at 19-12-2010 05:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Regenesis at 19-12-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago)
 Cheesy

Posted: at 19-12-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abby at 19-12-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ourhearts on 19-12-2010 07:44 AM
Quote from: Abby on 18-12-2010 03:17 PM
I forgot to add... I would not respond to ignorant comments.

Young lady, this page is a social fun page. Do not use it to insult anybody. Nobody is ignorant here. If you think you are educated, go to white and write speeches for Obama or become a news editor for cnn. Secondly, you have to apologise to the honourable you insulted. You are not his constituency who elected him as a member of the national house of assembly.

Young man, everyone did not come here for fun and as I mentioned before I did not find this funny. The man is not a comedian, his job is not to make you laugh, if that is the only response he gets there is something wrong with that. He wrote a tribute to someone not a joke.

I said I will not respond to ignorant comments not ignorant people. There is a difference.

If you are offering the job, I'll take it  Grin

I didn't insult him, no reason to apologise. Until you can prove me wrong, there is no reason to apologise.

I do not have to be the one that put him there to have a voice in this matter, he is one of the leaders of my country, the country is in a state, they should be held accountable. I think one of the reasons Nigeria is the way is is we feel all our elders and leaders deserve respect, NO. If someone is doing something wrong even if he is 75 he should accountable for it. Respect goes both ways, you respect me, I respect you. Thats why we have glorified criminals in our midst and no one says anything , eg Babaginda (I'm sure you feel he deserves an apology too)
Posted: at 19-12-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- OLUOJK at 19-12-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
Fair point, its actually my 1st day of posting or responding to post so I guess I will get a hang of it soon
Posted: at 19-12-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bedo at 19-12-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago)
he is my Oga, my best of best Shocked
Posted: at 19-12-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- morrisony2k at 19-12-2010 08:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mediaexcell on 18-12-2010 02:46 PM
  I BEG U SAID IT ALL. EVEN WOLE SOYINKA SPEAKS WE UNDERSTAND, THIS IS JUST MADENESS. EVEN THE ENGLISH PEOPLE WHO THOUGHT ENGLISH HE CANT SAY HE SPEAKS BETTER THAN DEM.
Quote from: Abby on 18-12-2010 02:22 PM
This man has problems and he is definitely not a leader.  Who can say the understood what they have just read?  You have an idea but you do not understand. The average English person, even an English professor in England would not understand this fluently. Spare me the talk about me being angry because I didn't do to school or I cannot understand him, I am not even fronting I do not understand him and that is the problem.

ok so yes he has the knowledge of big words but he does not have the wisdom to apply them properly. Who uses so many big words in a paragraph? in a sentence?  An average person knows the importance of COMMUNICATION, even a person below average understands it. You talk to people in the language they understand, or you use the words they understand; basically talk to people in the way that they would understand. This dude with all his knowledge of big words does not understand that, I say he has the knowledge fine, but he lacks wisdom and he is not an intelligent man.

Why do we keep falling for bullshit like this? This man is as useless as all our other leaders and people are quick to praise him for his excessive use of words that they do not understand   Huh?  So he is leader right, how does he communicate with his people?  That is basic, leaders should have good communication skills, this guy has none... how do they communicate? The average Nigerian, even they ones above average do not understand what he is saying, so what is the point?

He may have something important to say or the things that he means to say are good, but his presentation totally takes away from it. For example, no one is talking about how nice the things he said about Anthony Enahoro are, most of the comments here will be about the words that he used, on his YouTube videos most of the comments are not about how much sense he makes or how intelligent he is because of the solutions he offers or the things he talks about, it is about the words he used or how intelligent he is because he threw a lot of big words together that they do not understand. His act, because that is what it is I refuse to believe he cannot speak any other way, completes takes away from his message.  No one needs a leader like him, he is a joke. Someone said ‘they’ must have put him there to make them laugh, I would not be surprised, that is the only result he gets. 

What is he trying to prove?  Tony Blair, Barack Obama and other leaders, people understand what they are saying... and maybe he should also try learning how to pronounce the words properly while he is a worrying about how much big words he knows. At first I use to laugh, but it is not funny anymore, this guy is a leader, he is in the house if rep... tomorrow he will want to be a president as someone suggested  Huh?  and those trousers?  this is really a joke, a gimmick either that or he has serious issues

are u his daughter,?,this ur own need summary,,y didnt u make it atleast three pages this one small na,
Posted: at 19-12-2010 08:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emma2015 at 19-12-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago)
NA WA OH ! MAKE DIS MAN NO SCATTER MY HEAD OOOOOOOOO.................. I THINK I NEED 2 CONSULT MY LECTURER COS DIS GRAMMAR IS 2 LOADED.ANYWAY KEEP IT UP 2ND WOLE SOYINKA.
Posted: at 19-12-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lonelysnow at 19-12-2010 11:46 PM (13 years ago)
the trouser is too much. LMAO
Posted: at 19-12-2010 11:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ourhearts at 20-12-2010 01:24 AM (13 years ago)
This honourable member of the house is not trying to copy anybody like must of us do. Everybody have their own signatures, writings, manner of speech, dress code, etc. We do things differently from others. The words he speak are not fabricated as i saw almost all of them in my encarta dictionary.
Can you question Wole Soyinka when he speaks his adopted and soyinkanised english as he called it.
Posted: at 20-12-2010 01:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- portiphar at 20-12-2010 02:05 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 20-12-2010 02:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 20-12-2010 02:05 AM (13 years ago)
badt guy
Posted: at 20-12-2010 02:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6