Corps Member, Medara Ikpoto Dies Mysteriously In Osun Days After Announcing Death Of Her Mum

Date: 17-07-2022 8:01 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-07-2022 08:01 PM (1 year ago)

A member of the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) identified as Medara Ikpoto, has died in Osun State after completing her three weeks orientation course at the NYSC camp.

It was gathered that the deceased was rushed to the hospital on Friday, July 15, after complaining of body weakness and passed on later.

The Mass Communication graduate of the Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic had on July 7, 2022, announced the death of her mother.

"Today would had been my best and happiest day ever on Earth, the day have been waiting for all my life, the day we both been waiting for, all the pictures we both planned to snapped, all the outing and flexing for the sacrifice of love, care and all your support in my acedamic pursuit, what now happens to all the promises we made to each other," the deceased corps member wrote.

"We made promised to each other that u will be d first person I will see once I'm back from NYSC CAMP so we take pictures together and celebrate. Even with ur little business, you gave me the best life I ever desired, always happy when I remember that I'm a graduate from a garri seller! That u have produce the best and latest graduates from your womb but all these promises and plans aren't fulfill. I 'm really heart broken now"

Meanwhile, friends, colleagues and former course mates have taken to Facebook to mourn her. One Omega Patrick described her as a smart, hardworking, business minded, industrious lady.

"WHAT A DEEP LOSS. Earlier last year during this same month, the Department of Mass Communication, Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic was thrown into tears over the tragic death of two Corps Members who died while on their way to Katsina State for their three (3) weeks orientation camp. It was a death that pained me deeply," Dickson wrote.

"Yesterday, Friday July 15th, the Department again mourn the loss of another Corp Member who recently passed out of the three (3)weeks orientation camp at Osun State.

"Corp. Medara Ikpoto is one lady whom I admire so much for her deep sense of humor. She was very smart, hardworking, business minded, industrious and fun to be with. Her coursemates could attest to the fact that she's one person with the heart of Gold.

"Her demise is truly painful especially as next month is scheduled for her Late mothers burial. Imagine the situation of loosing a mother and then while preparing for her burial, you die in the process. Truly sad.

"The cause of her death remains a mystery to everyone including her family members. She wasn't ill on that fateful day. She was rushed to the hospital after complaining of weakness in the body and passed on shortly afterwards.

"We deeply sympathize with the family of the deceased, her friends, coursemates, the NYSC family and we pray her soul rest in peace, Amen!"

Posted: at 17-07-2022 08:01 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Somtoya at 17-07-2022 08:05 PM (1 year ago)
Too bad. RIP sister
Posted: at 17-07-2022 08:05 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 17-07-2022 08:58 PM (1 year ago)
probably inbuilt hypertension...... RIP
Posted: at 17-07-2022 08:58 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Boi2Man at 17-07-2022 09:24 PM (1 year ago)
She could die of heart disease. Or is it Osun State election related rituals?
Posted: at 17-07-2022 09:24 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 17-07-2022 11:07 PM (1 year ago)
maybe diabetes
Posted: at 17-07-2022 11:07 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 18-07-2022 12:52 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Boi2Man on 17-07-2022 09:24 PM
She could die of heart disease. Or is it Osun State election related rituals?
No be lie my brother,it could be heart disease,the same heart problem wey dey worry me,it always get worst when you are worried, panicking,or in a anxiety mood,and she come loose her mum,she must have been in a shock..
Posted: at 18-07-2022 12:52 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

6. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

7. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

8. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

9. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

10. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

11. Police Arrest Witch Doctor, 25 Others Linked To Snatching Of 79 Cars In Rivers

12. Popular Gospel Singer, Dunsin Oyekan Allegedly Engages Lover Secretly, Set To Remarry

13. How Police Neutralise Two Notorious Bandits In Benue

14. Two Killed As Police Engage In Gun Battle With Notorious Bandits

15. Rescued Kaduna Schoolchildren To Reunite With Families Today

16. "He Slept With My Girlfriend" – KWAM 1 Ex-Drummer Kunle Ayanlowo Continues To Drag Him

17. “Two Broke People Dating Should Be A Crime” – Cynthia Morgan Claims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him