SAD: Teenage Girl Allegedly Used For Money Ritual Found Dead In A Bush In Ebonyi

Date: 29-07-2022 8:09 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 29-07-2022 08:09 PM (1 year ago)

A teenage girl has been found dead in a bush, suspected to have been a victim of money ritualists.

The 17-year-old girl identified as Munachi Obasi-Igwe was found dead in a bush along the Agbabor-Isu track road in the Onicha Local Government Area of Ebonyi State.

A relative of the deceased, Mr. Obasi Igwe, said that the deceased was a Senior Secondary 1 student.

Igwe said that the girl was suspected to have been killed on Monday evening.

“She was on her way back to her ancestral home, Amakporo, Onicha community.

“She was gruesomely murdered on Monday on her way back to Amakporo, from our neighboring village, Agbabor Isu.

"We, the family, need justice. The security agencies should come to our aid. We do not know what was her crime that led to her death.

"She was only 17 years old, an SS 1 student. We need justice. The police and army should help us to fish out the perpetrators of the wicked act,”
Igwe Said.

Contacted, Spokesman for the Police Command in Ebonyi, SP Chris Anyanwu, said the command was aware of the incident.

"We are aware of the incident. The command has started an investigation into the matter. I believe the perpetrators will surely be brought to book,” he said.

Meanwhile, the state Commissioner for Information, Mr. Uchenna Orji, has said that there was no evidence so far to link the killing to herdsmen.

The Commissioner stated that there were no herdsmen residing in the area.

Orji said the deceased was believed to have been attacked by criminal elements in the area while she was returning from a neighbouring village.

"We condemn the ugly incident. The unfortunate incident is the handiwork of yet-to-be-identified criminals,” he stated.

Posted: at 29-07-2022 08:09 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 29-07-2022 10:06 PM (1 year ago)
just imagine
Posted: at 29-07-2022 10:06 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Somtoya at 29-07-2022 11:05 PM (1 year ago)
Too bad
Posted: at 29-07-2022 11:05 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Kormeijama at 30-07-2022 06:47 AM (1 year ago)
Most people  continue to carry Buhari's interpretation of the  sad state of affairs. At this momnent, the only safe person in Nigeria  are the very wealthy and government  functionaries who could afford mammoth security. Nigerians( regardless of religion , tribe or region ) need to take to the streets to say enough is enough. do not allow the current  insecurity to  continue, or else  you'll no one to blame because  the rich and powerful will easily take  off in their  planes , helicopter and what else and vamoose. They will stay out of that inferno and  make  radio and TV interviews. So  come out now, i mean now and tell the world that we  can no longer accept this mayhem. Don't wait for outside help, current events in the DRC  should be more than enough that  the  UN is not only useless but often part of the problem. You heard me .
Posted: at 30-07-2022 06:47 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 30-07-2022 11:06 AM (1 year ago)
17 year old girl killed just like that,it could be your sister or someone else,abeg let the police fish out those bastards that did murdered her and if they are found, please and please,they should be given a very painful death too jeeezzzzzz Angry gistmania update us if they are found
Posted: at 30-07-2022 11:06 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 30-07-2022 11:07 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kormeijama on 30-07-2022 06:47 AM
Most people  continue to carry Buhari's interpretation of the  sad state of affairs. At this momnent, the only safe person in Nigeria  are the very wealthy and government  functionaries who could afford mammoth security. Nigerians( regardless of religion , tribe or region ) need to take to the streets to say enough is enough. do not allow the current  insecurity to  continue, or else  you'll no one to blame because  the rich and powerful will easily take  off in their  planes , helicopter and what else and vamoose. They will stay out of that inferno and  make  radio and TV interviews. So  come out now, i mean now and tell the world that we  can no longer accept this mayhem. Don't wait for outside help, current events in the DRC  should be more than enough that  the  UN is not only useless but often part of the problem. You heard me .
There should be a protest again,a nation wide protest like the end SARS , enough is enough
Posted: at 30-07-2022 11:07 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

8. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

9. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

10. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

15. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''