We're Ready To Collaborate With Other Parties - Kwankwaso's NNPP

Date: 25-08-2022 10:53 am (1 year ago) | Author: Abasiodu Sunday
- at 25-08-2022 10:53 AM (1 year ago)

The New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) has said it is ready to form an alliance with other political parties.

NNPP is Rabi’u Musa Kwankwaso's party and he's the presidential candidate in the 2023 general election.

The National Chairman of the NNPP, Prof. Rufa’I Alkali spoke about the alliance at a press conference in Lagos on Wednesday.

Recall that the party had failed to secure a merger with Peter Obi’s Labour Party due to diverging views on who would become the presidential candidate.

Speaking on the condition of an alliance with any political party, Alkali insisted that any negotiation must not come with the condition that the party’s presidential candidate would step down for the candidate of the negotiating party.

He insisted that the ally must share the same values with the NNPP and such merger must be on equality of partners.

He said: “Parties who want to discuss with the NNPP must do so as an equal partner and must share our views on the future of the country.

“All parties are equal before the law.

“We are talking about the future of Nigeria.”

The chairman noted the lack of sophistication in political negotiations in Nigeria.

According to him, people should not come to a negotiation with sole option that Kwankwaso, should step down for them.

Posted: at 25-08-2022 10:53 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-08-2022 12:08 PM (1 year ago)
clap for yourself
Posted: at 25-08-2022 12:08 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Stengo at 25-08-2022 12:14 PM (1 year ago)
Statement deceitful...
Posted: at 25-08-2022 12:14 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- ovickson at 25-08-2022 01:22 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 25-08-2022 12:08 PM
clap for yourself
U were expecting him to step down for your jagaban abi? He had the option of being a vice with Peter obi, now he will be  reduce to a mere party member, if he backs tinubu ....
Posted: at 25-08-2022 01:22 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 25-08-2022 01:28 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: ovickson on 25-08-2022 01:22 PM
U were expecting him to step down for your jagaban abi? He had the option of being a vice with Peter obi, now he will be  reduce to a mere party member, if he backs tinubu ....

And where una go put Yusuf?
Posted: at 25-08-2022 01:28 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master