Ex-Police IG Mike Okiro Declares Support For Tinubu, Says He Will Fix Nigeria Like Lagos

Date: 26-08-2022 10:33 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 26-08-2022 10:33 PM (1 year ago)

Former Inspector-General of Police, Mike Okiro, has declared support for the presidential ambition of Bola Tinubu.

Okiro said the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate fixed Lagos and will do the same as Nigeria’s leader.

He made the comment in Abuja at the unveiling of the planning committee for a support group, ‘Defect Together Movement for Tinubu-Shettima 2023.’

The retired police chief on Friday described Tinubu as a man with foresight and capacity to fix Nigeria, adding that his developmental legacy was glaring.

Okiro recalled that when Tinubu became Lagos governor in 1999, criminality was at its highest peak.

“Robbery, killing ,OPC…everything was in shambles and people were running away from Lagos”, NAN quoted him saying.

He revealed how Tinubu made a special request on security to the then I-G and requested “he should bring Okiro back to Lagos”.

“That was how I found myself back in Lagos, so I worked along with him to be able to keep Lagos calm.

“I left Lagos in glory to the extent that I was promoted from Commissioner of Police to DIG, all glory goes to Asiwaju.”

Okiro stressed that he had no doubt that if elected, Tinubu will “replicate what he did in Lagos”.

“It is what I know (that) I am only telling you that one plus one is two”, the former IG added.

Posted: at 26-08-2022 10:33 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 26-08-2022 10:49 PM (1 year ago)
At least okiro knows say one plus one is two....... hallelujah
Posted: at 26-08-2022 10:49 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Ashilex at 26-08-2022 10:55 PM (1 year ago)
Shut up,you are begging for security adviser position.
Posted: at 26-08-2022 10:55 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Somtoya at 27-08-2022 07:24 AM (1 year ago)
What a shame. He will fix Nigeria with all his fake  fake things.
Posted: at 27-08-2022 07:24 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Goldtime at 27-08-2022 08:54 AM (1 year ago)
I have and will never respect these people in the following age brackets from Nigeria ),60s ,70s,80s ) These are the most foolish generation of Nigeria .The people in this age brackets phyuked Nigeria up because they never loved the nation .So, whatever anyone of them says means nothing to me .They are all from the pits of hell fire .How I wish Nigerian will wake up one morning and realized this facts .
Posted: at 27-08-2022 08:54 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 27-08-2022 09:09 AM (1 year ago)
Okiro just shut your  mouth up. Lagos  was there before Tinubu  hijacked it. He has contributed  nothing  and fixed nothing.  Rather he has milked Lagos  dry. Nigeria  no be Lagos.  If you are  thinking that Nigerians will vote Tinubu  as president  just  wake up from your sleep.  He is a crook.
Posted: at 27-08-2022 09:09 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abogado at 30-08-2022 12:25 AM (1 year ago)
HUNGRY  MAN
Posted: at 30-08-2022 12:25 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming