Nigerian Students Who Fled Ukraine Are Being Discriminated And Pressured By Ukrainia Uni.

Date: 29-08-2022 1:22 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 29-08-2022 01:22 PM (1 year ago)

A lady has taken to Twitter to lament about the discrimination Nigerian students who fled Ukraine following the war with Russia, are being subjected to by universities in the European country. @Chylady revealed that Nigerian students who fled Ukraine are being pressurized to pay their fees for September and return to the country without their safety being guaranteed. She also said the Ukrainian universities are threatening to expel the students if they don’t pay their fees and are also frustrating their requests for transcripts to transfer to other universities. It was also alleged that while these universities are facilitating the transfer of Ukrainian students into European universities, they threaten African students who request for their transcripts and also insist they must pay they must their school fees or risk getting expelled.

Read The Tweets Below;

''Nigerian students who fled Ukraine are being discriminated against by their Ukrainian universities.The universities are pressurising the students to return to Ukraine to pay their fees for September without guaranteeing their safety The Ukrainian universities are also threatening to expel the students if they don’t pay their fees but frustrating their requests for transcripts to transfer to other universities.

At the same time they are facilitating the transfer of Ukrainian students into European universities. Also I was told that African students who requests for their transcripts are told they must pay for the next years full fees and agree to be expelled.. this is insane Ukrainian universities are threatening African students who fled Ukraine with cancellation of resident permits if they request for transcripts.

The students are also denied transfer opportunities into EU universities for many reasons including not having transcripts.They have asked African students to pay for the next September session & go back into Ukraine to continue their studies while mandating that they must sign a document stating they are going back at their own risk & the Ukrainian university will not be responsible for their safety.''

Posted: at 29-08-2022 01:22 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 29-08-2022 01:31 PM (1 year ago)
The Ukrainians are not good people, they are pure racist!! so if Russia dey suffer dem e no concern me
Posted: at 29-08-2022 01:31 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kidfreshfunmi at 29-08-2022 01:35 PM (1 year ago)
Better question is: Why should we have even needed to go to Ukraine at all - Ukraine dey sen their children come Nigeria? We no kuku get shame.....
Posted: at 29-08-2022 01:35 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 29-08-2022 01:49 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 29-08-2022 01:31 PM
The Ukrainians are not good people, they are pure racist!! so if Russia dey suffer dem e no concern me
For once, you are correct. I have no pity for those racist pigs in Ukraine.

Posted: at 29-08-2022 01:49 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kormeijama at 29-08-2022 02:29 PM (1 year ago)
Kidfre you just said all brilliantly. Why would Africans need to travel out for education to feel qualified. That aside, the Ukrainian affair for all propose is an European interval affairs- civil war.  Just unfortunate  that lots of Africans are quietly  siding with that  modern day bully -Putin. Just wondering what else do African countries get from Russia other than bring our leaders  with cash , can anyone cite me one developmental program anywhere in Africa sponsored by Russia.
Posted: at 29-08-2022 02:29 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 29-08-2022 03:46 PM (1 year ago)
I do not have pity for Russia too or anyone from any Eastern European country. I will only rate those that rates us. Not racists.make dem kill themselves for all I care.

Posted: at 29-08-2022 03:46 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- smart61 at 29-08-2022 07:29 PM (1 year ago)
IF A STUDENT HAS AN OUTSTANDING AMOUNT OF SCHOOL FEES WITH THE ACCOUNT SECTION TO SETTLE OR INDEBTED TO ANY UNIVERSITY AND IS YET TO BE PAID OR CLEARED, THE STUDENT IN QUESTION MUST PAY BEFORE ANY TRANSCRIPT IS ISSUED. EVEN, CERTIFICATES, DIPLOMA OR SCHOOL STATEMENT OF RESULTS CANNOT BE ISSUED IF A STUDENT OWES THE SCHOOL. IT IS CONTAINED IN THE RULES AND REGULATION OF UKRAINE UNIVERSITIES. IF ANY STUDENT HAS NO PLANS OF CONTINUING HIS/HER EDUCATION IN UKRAINE, IT IS BETTER UKRAINE IS FORGOTTEN COMPLETELY. THOUSANDS OF FOREIGN STUDENTS RETURNED BACK TO UKRAINE TO CONTINUE FROM WHERE THEY STOPPED WHEN THE INVASION DIED DOWN AND SAFETY BECAME NORMAL FOR PEOPLE.  IN EUROPE, RACISM IS EVERYWHERE.  AS LONG AS YOU ARE A BLACK MAN, EXPECT IT ANY DAY, ANYWHERE  AND ANY TIME.
Posted: at 29-08-2022 07:29 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- joromy at 29-08-2022 08:42 PM (1 year ago)
Racism are everywhere including even in Nigeria where you came from.
Posted: at 29-08-2022 08:42 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac