Quote from: deboalabi262 on 23-02-2011 01:36 AM Quote from: kinkino on 21-12-2010 03:58 PM i dont beliv in d word "love" so even i am told...i see it as notin.... Lol, Have you never been in Love or you just don't believe in it?. I HAVE BEEN IN LOVE AND IS PRESENTLY IN LOVE ITS JUST IT SEEMS 2 C SUM 1 N THEM TELL DEM U LOVE DEM,
They say it cos love is all we need and need to hear... What else shall i say... If truely you are dating a naija guy it means he meant it when he said it. Reply
Quote from: jcmaiah on 24-02-2011 08:21 AM They say it cos love is all we need and need to hear... What else shall i say... If truely you are dating a naija guy it means he meant it when he said it. NOT TALKIN ABOUT MY MAN JUST SAYIN IN GENRAL AFTER MEETING SEVERAL NIGERIANS WIITHIN A DAY OR EVEN THE SAME DAY WILL TELL U THAT THEY LOVE U! YES I BELIEVE HE DOES IM JUST SPEAKIN IN GENERAL!! THANKS
Simple; when used they believe its the quickest way to the girl's heart. However most Nigerian men avoid the statement unless it's a case of lust, genuine affection or the girl has the potential of being used (asset-wise) Reply
Ask them for me o Reply
Quote from: viluxious on 24-02-2011 11:46 AM Simple; when used they believe its the quickest way to the girl's heart. However most Nigerian men avoid the statement unless it's a case of lust, genuine affection or the girl has the potential of being used (asset-wise) I LIKE THIS COMMENT, ALL SO TRUE, THANX
looking 4 who is gonna love me loosely Reply![]() my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
QUEEN "B" SO FUNNY, STOP! Reply
hehehe thot yu gone sexy Reply![]() ![]() my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
Quote from: austineok on 21-12-2010 08:09 AM Quote from: LEONE on 21-12-2010 07:20 AM I don't buy that @ all,i've been in this country(America)4 a while,Americans use sured man u're right i remember when i travelled to LA last year 2 white girl were usin dat word LOVE loosely on me anyway dat word dont frick me bcos i belived on LOVE in action.@poster is not only nigeria but everywhere in d world. that word love loosely 2,it happens 2 me 2 many times,ladies who barely knows me tell me they love me i just laughed,so it's not just Africans that uses loosely.
Quote from: xter on 21-12-2010 09:07 AM dont mind us in Nigeria ooooo THANKS INTERESTING!! ours culture doesn't recognise d word love, during those days what we have fixed marriage not all dis looking for gfriend stuff
Not all Nigerian men do say i love u loosely, maybe u have been unfortunate to meet such men like that. Reply
Quote from: mazi on 22-12-2010 07:32 PM Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 20-12-2010 11:46 PM WHY DO NIGERIAN MEN USE THE WORDS I LOVE YOU SO LOOSELY I AM A BEAUTIFUL AFRICAN AMERICAN (which we all are beautiful) WOMAN I WANT TO KNOW WHY NIGERIAN MEN ARE SO FREELY TO TELL WOMEN I( LOVE YOU) IN AMERICA MEN KEEP THOSE WORDS CLOSE TO THEMSELVES AMERICAN MEN DOESN'T SAY IT TO QUICKLY, SO I WANT TO KNOW IF ANYONE CAN TELL WHY THEY (NIGERIANS) SAY THAT LIKE THAT. OH IM DATING A BEAUTIFUL NIGERIAN MAN THANKS FOR THE ANSWERS. GOD BLESS YOU ALL! YOU ALL ARE TOO FUNNY! KEEP IT MOVIN! honestly, i think bcos women hv commercialised love. No money No love. So d men had to dig deeper to hv thr own pound of flesh by going 419 way. so any means to get dem to open the gate to thr jerusalem is used to get thr. unfortunately it has over-shadowed d genuine love.
Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 9-06-2011 10:01 PM Quote from: mazi on 22-12-2010 07:32 PM Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on 20-12-2010 11:46 PM WHY DO NIGERIAN MEN USE THE WORDS I LOVE YOU SO LOOSELY I AM A BEAUTIFUL AFRICAN AMERICAN (which we all are beautiful) WOMAN I WANT TO KNOW WHY NIGERIAN MEN ARE SO FREELY TO TELL WOMEN I( LOVE YOU) IN AMERICA MEN KEEP THOSE WORDS CLOSE TO THEMSELVES AMERICAN MEN DOESN'T SAY IT TO QUICKLY, SO I WANT TO KNOW IF ANYONE CAN TELL WHY THEY (NIGERIANS) SAY THAT LIKE THAT. OH IM DATING A BEAUTIFUL NIGERIAN MAN THANKS FOR THE ANSWERS. GOD BLESS YOU ALL! YOU ALL ARE TOO FUNNY! KEEP IT MOVIN! honestly, i think bcos women hv commercialised love. No money No love. So d men had to dig deeper to hv thr own pound of flesh by going 419 way. so any means to get dem to open the gate to thr jerusalem is used to get thr. unfortunately it has over-shadowed d genuine love. He's a Wise Old Oracle ![]() WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE
Hmmmmmmm ReplyD devil must b using ur destiny 2 weave his pubic hair if u think imma change all ma colors 4 u!
What will you say if you visit UK where 'love, dear, sweetheart' etc are used liberally? Reply
Quote from: livingday on 10-06-2011 03:38 AM What will you say if you visit UK where 'love, dear, sweetheart' etc are used liberally? WELL THOSE WORDS ARE USED HERE AS WELL WHAT I AM ASKIN IS WHY U MEET 1 DAY N THE NEXT AY OR COUPLE OF DAYS HE TELLS YOU THAT HE LOVES YOU, HOW IS THAT HE DOESNT EVEN KNOW YOU!
I love you has no value worth there because, I love you for most girls means MTN or GloMobile recharge card. or some expensive gifts that could ignite the so called I Love you mode. Without things like that.... Your real love preaching worth nothing, so Guys get used to the so called Love, Most of them mistake or should i say, apply i love you in the place where they should use the word, I want to make love with you. Imagine the high level of confusion rooming around the Love issue Reply![]() ![]() ![]() DirtyKid is a Happy Kid !!.....FATHER !! I've cast my bread on the waters long time ago. Now it's time 4u to return it, well buttered !!
Nigerian Pastor Sparks Online Buzz After Flaunting New Tesla Truck (Video)
American Singer, Chloe Bailey Fuels Breakup Rumors With Burna Boy After Cryptic Instagram Post
Outrage As Nigerian Lady Cuts ₦1,000 Note To Decorate Nails (Video)
Asake's Family Breaks Silence, Accuses Singer Of Neglecting His Babymama, Daughter (Video)
Court Hears Shocking Testimony On Bandit Kingpin, Kachalla Halilu’s Military Gun Truck Deal
Nurse Who Injected Late Singer, Mohbad On His Last Day Testifies At Coroner’s Inquest
I Really Need Help. Nothing is Too Small — Crossdresser James Brown Goes Online to Beg (VID)
Asake Finally Breaks Silence Following Numerous Call Outs That He Neglected His Sick Dad (VID)
More Unfolds As Asake's Father & Family Demand N50m House & DNA Test For 11yr Old Daughter
Veteran Journalist, Jimi DIsu Sends Stern Warning to VDM On Legal Risk in Activism