Very Insensitive – BBNaija Cross Slams Aisha Buhari For Posting Photos Of Zahra's Graduation

Date: 23-09-2022 10:00 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 23-09-2022 10:00 PM (1 year ago)

Reality TV star, Cross Okonkwo, has berated Nigeria’s first lady, Aisha Buhari, over a social media post celebrating her daughter-in-law’s graduation from a UK university.

Aisha Buhari had taken to her Instagram page to celebrate her daughter-in-law, who graduated with first class honours in Architectural Science from Coventry University, United Kingdom.
The first lady posted a photo of herself, her son, Yusuf, and his wife, Zahra, and captioned it, �
Congratulations to Mrs Zahra B. Buhari on your graduation with First Class Honors in Architectural Science. Wishing you all the best.”

Aisha’s post, however, didn’t sit well with a number of Nigerians who tagged it as insensitive.
Former Big Brother Naija season 6 housemate, Cross, also took to his Twitter handle to lampoon the wife of the president for the post.

He emphasized that she’s a mother to the citizens of Nigeria, and since public university students are currently out of school, celebrating her in-law’s graduation would feel like she’s rubbing it in the faces of Nigerian students affected by the prolonged strike.

“To me this is very insensitive ma. Your the mother of the nation and over 92% of ur children are not going to school atm and just because one of ur biological child finished from school. Which is kool and what not. But don’t come online and rub it in on your other children face.

It’s not kool and it’s very sad to me. All the children in Nigeria should be celebrated like the way you celebrate your daughter. I’m lucky cuz my mum did her best to send me to skool. What about those that don’t have mothers. You are to be their mother .Mother of the nation”. He wrote.

Posted: at 23-09-2022 10:00 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 23-09-2022 10:17 PM (1 year ago)
so make she come dey in moaning but ASUU dey on strike!! you people need to be very very careful!!!! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-09-2022 10:17 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- alexidwayne at 24-09-2022 08:09 AM (1 year ago)
When u were busy promoting immorality in bbn..stupid boy go and rest let real men fight for the students.
Posted: at 24-09-2022 08:09 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 24-09-2022 11:04 AM (1 year ago)
God will punish any Nigerian that votes for this  APC  in 2023.
Posted: at 24-09-2022 11:04 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 24-09-2022 12:45 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 24-09-2022 11:04 AM
God will punish any Nigerian that votes for this  APC  in 2023.

so you want Nigerians to vote for division or biafra? in ya dream!!!!! LISTEN NIGERIA MUST STAND
Posted: at 24-09-2022 12:45 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- kacylee at 24-09-2022 01:29 PM (1 year ago)
Nigerian govt have no conscience

Posted: at 24-09-2022 01:29 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- ttuswale at 24-09-2022 05:08 PM (1 year ago)
GIVE YORUBA ONE THOUSAND NAIRA AND DERICA OF RICE AND BEANS GET THEIR VOTE( EMILOKAN) PEOPLE.
Posted: at 24-09-2022 05:08 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming