Commotion As 15-Year-Old Boy Gets Hacked To Death At His Father's House In Lagos

Date: 12-10-2022 2:57 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 12-10-2022 02:57 PM (1 year ago)

Jerome Emeka Akwuene, a 15-year-old boy, has been killed in Lagos. He was reportedly hacked to death, Monday, by yet-to-be-identified persons at his father’s residence in Ago Palace Way, Lagos State. Late Emeka, who was a Senior Secondary School student, was found tied on his bed and a deep machete cut on his neck inside his room at 54, Niyi Onilari Street, Grand Mate bus stop, Ago Palace Way. When Vanguard visited the scene, yesterday, an apprentice with the late Emeka’s father, identified simply as Chubuike, said: “While at the shop yesterday, I became uncomfortable by 2 pm. I had the urge to close and go home but because it was not yet my closing time, I waited until 4.30 pm and I started packing the goods inside the shop.

Ordinarily, I usually trekked home but I boarded a tricycle. On reaching the house, I discovered that the washing machine was on and water was flowing without hearing the voice of Emeka in the house. I came outside and asked neighbours if they saw Emeka leaving for his mother’s shop but they said no. “I went back inside and on opening Emeka’s room, it was like a wrestling ground, and I saw Emeka lying lifeless with a knife stained with blood beside him. That was around 5:40 pm.”

Chibuike described the deceased as an easy-going boy with no social life. He said: “Emeka would be at home throughout the day without anyone knowing.

“He was good at sleeping and waking up with his laptop. His dress was always very simple. His mother got him flashy wears but he would never put them on, even when he went to church. “The only time he complained about a matter was when he borrowed his classmate a laptop and he (friend) spoiled it while coding software because they were being taught coding in school.” The bereaved father, Mr Jerome Akwuene, reported the incident to the Police in Ago.

Emeka’s remains have been deposited in the mortuary while homicide detectives from the State Criminal Investigations and Intelligence Department, SCIID, Panti, Yaba have taken over the case. The Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Benjamin Hundeyin, confirmed the incident and said no arrest had been made so far but that investigation was ongoing.

Posted: at 12-10-2022 02:57 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 12-10-2022 03:10 PM (1 year ago)
RIP
Posted: at 12-10-2022 03:10 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 12-10-2022 03:22 PM (1 year ago)
Dangerous times for Igbo's living in Lagos. Anyone that can install CCTV should do so ASAP.

Posted: at 12-10-2022 03:22 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 12-10-2022 04:50 PM (1 year ago)
RIP
Posted: at 12-10-2022 04:50 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 12-10-2022 07:24 PM (1 year ago)
in lagos oh not maiduguri and in such a densely populated area? wonderful
Posted: at 12-10-2022 07:24 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- alexidwayne at 12-10-2022 11:29 PM (1 year ago)
RIP
Posted: at 12-10-2022 11:29 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

10. Dem Mention Money, You Sef Dey Talk - Kizz Daniel Slams Tekno Over 'Buga' Royalties

11. BREAKING: Finidi George Gets NFF's Nod As New Super Eagles Coach

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son