Islamic Group, MURIC Makes Demand From FG As Court Convicts EFCC Boss, Bawa

Date: 09-11-2022 9:48 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 9-11-2022 09:48 PM (1 year ago)

Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC) on Wednesday reacted to the conviction of Abdulrasheed Bawa, the Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), to Kuje correctional facilities for contempt of court, pending the setting aside of the order.

MURIC, however, called on the Federal Government of Nigeria to probe the situations surrounding the ‘ugly’ development.

The Islamic group’s call for an investigation was contained in a statement by its director, Professor Ishaq Akintola.

The statement partly read: “The Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), AbdulRasheed Bawa, was yesterday sent to Kuje prison for contempt of court.

“We are surprised by this judgement. We are, therefore, inclined to take the ruling with a pinch of salt.

“Without prejudice to the wisdom and authority of the learned judge, we posit that the circumstances surrounding the ugly development should be investigated by the Minister of Justice.

“The Honourable Minister of Justice [Alhaji Abubakar Malami] should investigate this with minimum delay. There must be checks and balances on all sides.”

Justice Chizoba Oji of a High Court in Maitama, Abuja, ruled that Bawa failed to obey an order of November 21, 2018.

The court had instructed the return of seized assets comprising the sum of N40million and a Range Rover.

Posted: at 9-11-2022 09:48 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 9-11-2022 10:00 PM (1 year ago)
nice one MURIC
Posted: at 9-11-2022 10:00 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 9-11-2022 10:39 PM (1 year ago)
He must go to jail. No Islam gang up in this. There should be rule of law in Nigeria going forward.

Posted: at 9-11-2022 10:39 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Stengo at 10-11-2022 12:50 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 10-11-2022 12:50 AM
nice one MURIC
This crook do you ever want something good for Nigeria
Posted: at 10-11-2022 12:50 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- alexidwayne at 10-11-2022 04:53 AM (1 year ago)
I hate muslim wit passion
Posted: at 10-11-2022 04:53 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zee006677 at 10-11-2022 08:05 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 10-11-2022 08:05 AM
nice one MURIC
Fool
Posted: at 10-11-2022 08:05 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 10-11-2022 08:30 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: alexidwayne on 10-11-2022 04:53 AM
You're not alone Bro.

Posted: at 10-11-2022 08:30 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- greatekaji at 10-11-2022 08:39 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: alexidwayne on 10-11-2022 04:53 AM

Dear don't say that there are some Muslims that has pure heart please do not judge them by that stupid gogoman that guy is totally useless someone that has brain damage
Posted: at 10-11-2022 08:39 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Northrop at 10-11-2022 12:01 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 10-11-2022 08:30 AM
You're not alone Bro.
MAKE UNA TRY HUG TRANFORMER ABEG!!! YOUR HATRED AMOUNTS TO NOTHING, THE FASTED GROWING FAITH ON EARTH.
Posted: at 10-11-2022 12:01 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 10-11-2022 01:53 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Northrop on 10-11-2022 12:01 PM
MAKE UNA TRY HUG TRANFORMER ABEG!!! YOUR HATRED AMOUNTS TO NOTHING, THE FASTED GROWING FAITH ON EARTH.
The most backward people on earth. And not the fastest growing but rather the fastest breeding. Make una dey breed like rats so that una go level up. But God is not man, he knows your intentions for trying to be majority when he has decreed that you must be minority, and servants. He did something at Babel back in the days, and the Ancient of days will still do something at the right time. You will never become the majority on God's planet.

Posted: at 10-11-2022 01:53 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Allsense at 10-11-2022 03:35 PM (1 year ago)
MURIC! MURIC!! what are your intentions? Is it for backwardness and evil? Your actions tell it all anyways
Posted: at 10-11-2022 03:35 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac