Couple Divorces Husband Who Insisted Wife Hands Over House Which She Inherited From Her Dad

Date: 14-11-2022 10:15 am (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-11-2022 10:15 AM (2 years ago)

A couple divorced after 4-months of marriage after the wife refused to hand over documents of her house to her husband. The lady had inherited a house from her father and after marriage, her husband and his family members tried to pressurise her into signing the property to her husband. Ikenna Ronald who shared the story via Twitter said:

“I have a friend whose Dad left a house for in Ikoyi. Well she met this trenches guy, they got married in 4 months and within the 1st month of marriage, he and his family were pressuring her to sign over the house to him as “Head of House”. ! They’re sha divorced now.”

See Tweet Below:

Posted: at 14-11-2022 10:15 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 14-11-2022 10:29 AM (2 years ago)
She waited up to 4 months to kick the dude out? that was a terribly long time. They could have killed her within those months because the intention of the man in that marriage is clear.

Posted: at 14-11-2022 10:29 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Northrop at 14-11-2022 10:31 AM (2 years ago)
Typical southern culture especially the Igbos and much of the south easterners, where a woman especially widows are treated worse than dogs. Shame in this day and age!!!
Posted: at 14-11-2022 10:31 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 14-11-2022 10:34 AM (2 years ago)
Stupid and lazy man.
Posted: at 14-11-2022 10:34 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 14-11-2022 11:07 AM (2 years ago)
The guy and his family members are gold diggers.
Posted: at 14-11-2022 11:07 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 14-11-2022 11:42 AM (2 years ago)
women has been doing that shit since they came to this earth!! so if a man do it wetin be issue? or are they not husband and wife again  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-11-2022 11:42 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 14-11-2022 01:08 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Northrop on 14-11-2022 10:31 AM
Typical southern culture especially the Igbos and much of the south easterners, where a woman especially widows are treated worse than dogs. Shame in this day and age!!!
Coming from an uncircumcised northerner that marries off kids or rapes 8 year old girls all in the name of religion and marriage. Abeg shift make I hear human beings talk, no nama is allowed here.

Posted: at 14-11-2022 01:08 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 14-11-2022 02:07 PM (2 years ago)
The man is a BASTAD. He married the woman because of what he would get from her. The woman is wise and was lucky to be alive to divorce the useless man.
Posted: at 14-11-2022 02:07 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- alexidwayne at 14-11-2022 03:16 PM (2 years ago)
She did well
Posted: at 14-11-2022 03:16 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vicky987 at 14-11-2022 07:51 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 14-11-2022 01:08 PM
Coming from an uncircumcised northerner that marries off kids or rapes 8 year old girls all in the name of religion and marriage. Abeg shift make I hear human beings talk, no nama is allowed here.
We must call a spade a spade. What he said is fact. Stop name naming calling and deal with the issue. Lazy man.
Posted: at 14-11-2022 07:51 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 15-11-2022 08:44 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: vicky987 on 14-11-2022 07:51 PM

The problem here is English. You have a big problem with comprehension. There was never a place in my response to him that I said that he lied, yes, southerners, especially Easterners have a bad culture of taking everything away from some widows. My mother is a widow, but all my fathers properties are still with her, no one even tried to come close, so you can see that it is not really all widows, but my write up concentrated on who was pointing it out rather than what he said, in other words, the messenger, not the message. I do not believe that Northerners have the right to correct anyone on matters that have to do with girls or women and I pointed out why. So, before you start saying nonsense and calling people you have never met lazy, first of all, try to read to understand. I suggest you read every post or comment a minimum of 7 times because of your comprehension issues. Read it 7 times at least, and ask people around you if what you understand is correct, before responding. It will save you from further embarrassment.

Posted: at 15-11-2022 08:44 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero