2 Kidnappers K!ll Ekiti Farmer After Payment of N1.5m Ransom Because he Recognized One of Them

Date: 28-11-2022 9:50 pm (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 28-11-2022 09:50 PM (1 year ago)

Two notorious kidnappers have confessed to k!lling a farmer, Segun Adams, in Ekiti State after collecting N1.5m ransom.

The culprits, Ojo Jubril and Job Mathew, kidnapped the victim in his farm at Kajola, a farmstead in Ado Ekiti.

The duo was arrested during an expanded forest combing operation undertaken by operatives of the State Police Command and other security networks in the state.

Briefing newsmen while parading the suspects and six others, the Deputy Police Public Relations Officer of the command, Mr Sunday Ayemoni, said the culprits were involved in kidnapping, murder, conspiracy and armed robbery.

"On November 23, 2022, at about 3:30pm, while the command operatives were on a rescue operation inside Ijan – Ekiti, Gbonyin Local Government Area’s forest, they arrested two notorious kidnappers namely; Ojo Jubril and Job Matthew," he stated.

"Upon interrogation, the suspects confessed that they kidnapped one Adams Segun, 55 years, in his Kajola  Farm settlement, Ijan-Ekiti on November 16th, 2022.

"The suspects confessed to various kidnappings in Ekiti State and mentioned one Daniel Matthew, Busuyi Popoola, and Daniel, second name unknown as their accomplices.

"They confessed further that they were responsible for the k!lling of a Adams Segun, one of their kidnap victims."

Ayemoni said exhibits such as one cut-to-size single barrel and expended cartridge, were recovered from the arrested suspects.

In a video shared online, the suspects confessed that they collected N1.5m ransom and later k!lled Segun because he recognised one of them.

VIDEO

Posted: at 28-11-2022 09:50 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 28-11-2022 10:09 PM (1 year ago)
Heartless people

Posted: at 28-11-2022 10:09 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 28-11-2022 10:27 PM (1 year ago)
Kill those evil soul at once
Posted: at 28-11-2022 10:27 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 28-11-2022 11:15 PM (1 year ago)
If they didn't catch dem now dey would have say na Fulani killed the farmer for bush Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-11-2022 11:15 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- alexidwayne at 29-11-2022 07:21 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 28-11-2022 11:15 PM
If they didn't catch dem now dey would have say na Fulani killed the farmer for bush Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
bro try leave dis tribal things abeg.
Posted: at 29-11-2022 07:21 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Allsense at 29-11-2022 11:12 AM (1 year ago)
There should be an imposed law that whoever kidnaps should be beheaded straight away after good evidence maybe this will reduce kidnapping by nearly 98%
Posted: at 29-11-2022 11:12 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 29-11-2022 02:33 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Allsense on 29-11-2022 11:12 AM
There should be an imposed law that whoever kidnaps should be beheaded straight away after good evidence maybe this will reduce kidnapping by nearly 98%
With that sort of mind frame mentality, you clearly belong back in the 1920's - maybe you should go back. This isn't Afghanistan.
Posted: at 29-11-2022 02:33 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-11-2022 02:38 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 29-11-2022 02:33 PM
With that sort of mind frame mentality, you clearly belong back in the 1920's - maybe you should go back. This isn't Afghanistan.

so don't complain if kidnapping continues ok!!
Posted: at 29-11-2022 02:38 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kidfreshfunmi at 29-11-2022 02:38 PM (1 year ago)
Life them, that they never see freedom again!
Posted: at 29-11-2022 02:38 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 29-11-2022 02:43 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 29-11-2022 02:38 PM

so don't complain if kidnapping continues ok!!
The loss of one's freedom is an adequate enough deterrent from crime without capital punishment. You want to kill people under justification of crime? Go become a chief in Afghanistan. You'll be perfectly welcomed there. After-all, you reason like them......
The place/future Nigeria wants to be is a liberal democratic and civil society, advanced in tech, rule of law and proper functioning state without draconian/barbaric approach towards solutions. Those (and it's endorsers, like you) will only set us further back into the stone ages. 
Posted: at 29-11-2022 02:43 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-11-2022 02:50 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 29-11-2022 02:43 PM
The loss of one's freedom is an adequate enough deterrent from crime without capital punishment. You want to kill people under justification of crime? Go become a chief in Afghanistan. You'll be perfectly welcomed there. After-all, you reason like them......

Yes!!! I will do just that, kill a criminal who keeps acting like a dog with rabies... also u keep shouting Afghanistan, wetin Afghanistan do you? they fought off their enemy USA.... they refused to be a slave
Posted: at 29-11-2022 02:50 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kidfreshfunmi at 29-11-2022 03:34 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 29-11-2022 02:50 PM

Yes!!! I will do just that, kill a criminal who keeps acting like a dog with rabies... also u keep shouting Afghanistan, wetin Afghanistan do you? they fought off their enemy USA.... they refused to be a slave
Afghanistan did me nothing nor Yemen, or Iraq. It's not about Afghanistan and it's war with Americans as much as their society culture. It's ancient barbarian individuals like yourself who promotes societies depriving people basic human freedom or property rights from many of your responses. Who dismisses that, the rest of the world's successful nations have abolished capital punishment since turn of last century, stoning women in markets squares because they dress revealing and ardent promoters of Sharia Laws. This is your ideal society by your attitude and readings. You belong in an historic era - lived well past your time. I just hope for Nigeria's sake that "your" type mindset is an isolated occasion otherwise God help us for that country.
Oh - and you know the way you like women? Yes, you! They'd have castrated you ass in public for such over there, and I know you love porn. So be glad you live in liberal society and not that religiously radical environment, otherwise they'd have placed your head on a spike.
Posted: at 29-11-2022 03:34 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-11-2022 04:21 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 29-11-2022 03:34 PM
Afghanistan did me nothing nor Yemen, or Iraq. It's not about Afghanistan and it's war with Americans as much as their society culture. It's ancient barbarian individuals like yourself who promotes societies depriving people basic human freedom or property rights from many of your responses. Who dismisses that, the rest of the world's successful nations have abolished capital punishment since turn of last century, stoning women in markets squares because they dress revealing and ardent promoters of Sharia Laws. This is your ideal society by your attitude and readings. You belong in an historic era - lived well past your time. I just hope for Nigeria's sake that "your" type mindset is an isolated occasion otherwise God help us for that country.
Oh - and you know the way you like women? Yes, you! They'd have castrated you ass in public for such over there, and I know you love porn. So be glad you live in liberal society and not that religiously radical environment, otherwise they'd have placed your head on a spike.

Yes, barbaric and u can call it any silly name in your little stupid dictionary!! but I will kill them!! we will kill criminals!! an eye for an eye!!! they are criminals and should be WIPE OUT!!
Posted: at 29-11-2022 04:21 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kidfreshfunmi at 29-11-2022 09:25 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 29-11-2022 04:21 PM

Yes, barbaric and u can call it any silly name in your little stupid dictionary!!
"but I will kill them!! we will kill criminals!! an eye for an eye!!! they are criminals and should be WIPE OUT!!"

.... and here, ladies and gentlemen - this is how to spot the difference between Man......and a rapacious Beast. You belong outside civilisation - out in the wilderness away from humans.
Posted: at 29-11-2022 09:25 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 29-11-2022 09:46 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 29-11-2022 04:21 PM

Yes, barbaric and u can call it any silly name in your little stupid dictionary!! but I will kill them!! we will kill criminals!! an eye for an eye!!! they are criminals and should be WIPE OUT!!
Should I kindly tell you where you're also stupid, and i mean that in a friendly way - you are trying to apply thousands year old rules philosophies to modern scenarios. And yet you in the same time, aim to live in a forward modern landscape that is Nigeria. Is that not a conflict on itself?
Your stupidity is still a mystery to science, it should be a study.
Posted: at 29-11-2022 09:46 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-11-2022 11:25 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 29-11-2022 09:25 PM
"but I will kill them!! we will kill criminals!! an eye for an eye!!! they are criminals and should be WIPE OUT!!"

.... and here, ladies and gentlemen - this is how to spot the difference between Man......and a rapacious Beast. You belong outside civilisation - out in the wilderness away from humans.

All criminals must be WIPE OUT!! culled like an animal!!!
Posted: at 29-11-2022 11:25 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- gogoman at 29-11-2022 11:29 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 29-11-2022 09:46 PM
Should I kindly tell you where you're also stupid, and i mean that in a friendly way - you are trying to apply thousands year old rules philosophies to modern scenarios. And yet you in the same time, aim to live in a forward modern landscape that is Nigeria. Is that not a conflict on itself?
Your stupidity is still a mystery to science, it should be a study.

You're the type that encourages criminality within Nigerian society!! in fact, you must be one of those women who PUSH MEN into crime.... cos i don't see why you are defending criminals, i say i want to kill criminal
Posted: at 29-11-2022 11:29 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kidfreshfunmi at 30-11-2022 01:11 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 29-11-2022 11:29 PM

You're the type that encourages criminality within Nigerian society!! in fact, you must be one of those women who PUSH MEN into crime.... cos i don't see why you are defending criminals, i say i want to kill criminal
Woman? lol You do know our profiles shows our gender by indicating "m" or "f" on top, right? You're talking to a Real O.G. lol. Regardless, your philosophy contradicts itself. You don't know whether you want belong in the ancient past or modern future. That must be a battle within your own head. Oh and by the way, that amorous sounding comment you made about Tem's waist, a moment ago? Yes, that one - you know if you made that in public in some of your precious Arabic countries, it could land you in magnitude of trouble? But you know not to go and live there, don't you - that's why according to you, you're in a Western Liberal UK with more lenient laws to such. See your contradiction?
FYI - Am in UK too, Birmingham but I just like to hear you argue coz it's amusing.
....Go and live there now? And behead as many people as you want.  Grin But you know that sooner or later it might be your own neck's turn too. Put your neck under the guillotine, or some ugly executioner with a big sword to swipe your head off your neck for you. Your rasclatt!
Posted: at 30-11-2022 01:11 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 30-11-2022 01:25 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 30-11-2022 01:11 AM
Woman? lol You do know our profiles shows our gender by indicating "m" or "f" on top, right? You're talking to a Real O.G. lol. Regardless, your philosophy contradicts itself. You don't know whether you want belong in the ancient past or modern future. That must be a battle within your own head. Oh and by the way, that amorous sounding comment you made about Tem's waist, a moment ago? Yes, that one - you know if you made that in public in some of your precious Arabic countries, it could land you in magnitude of trouble? But you know not to go and live there, don't you - that's why according to you, you're in a Western Liberal UK with more lenient laws to such. See your contradiction?
FYI - Am in UK too, Birmingham but I just like to hear you argue coz it's amusing.

Oh, I see you're in the Midlands, that is why u are as stubborn as moose lol
Posted: at 30-11-2022 01:25 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kidfreshfunmi at 30-11-2022 01:35 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 30-11-2022 01:25 AM

Oh, I see you're in the Midlands, that is why u are as stubborn as moose lol
I accept. Am a moose. Oya now go to Islamabad, pack your bags go and live there now? Post a selfie on here let us see. I dare you, no - triple dare you. I will happily be a moose. Live up to your words, go on!
Posted: at 30-11-2022 01:35 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Watch Moment Students Arrive For Prom In Helicopter And Expensive Cars

2. Toyin Lawani Writes Open Letter To Asake Over New Hairstyle

3. VIDEO: Skitmaker, Erekere Shows Off His Newly Acquired Benz GLE

4. How British Charity Employed Nigerian Man, Peter Omoruy Convicted For Sex Trafficking In France

5. Nigerian Govt Cuts Electricity Supplies To Benin Republic, Togo, Niger To Boost Domestic Supply

6. Gunmen Kill One, Abduct Seven Along Sagamu-Ijebu-Ode Expressway

7. BREAKING: Vice President Shettima Cancels Summit Trip To US Over Faulty Aircraft

8. ‘I Appreciate Wike But I Can’t Worship Him’ – Rivers Gov, Fubara Opens Up

9. Suspected One-Chance Armed Robber Arrested With Pistol In Suleja

10. 'You Can Be Poor And Still Be Happier Than The So Called Rich' - World Bank Staff Says

11. Actress, Etinosa Idemudia Calls Out BBNaija Star Over Unpaid Debt, Name Still Withheld

12. Ekiti Court Sentences 3 Persons To Death By Hanging For Robbery

13. Suspected Ritualists Kidnap 4 Month Old Boy In Akwa Ibom

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

5. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

6. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

10. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria