Millions of Stars Joke

Date: 27-12-2010 4:32 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Olusegun Omodolapo
- at 27-12-2010 04:32 PM (13 years ago)
Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson go on a camping trip.  After a good dinner and a bottle of wine, they retire for the night, and go to sleep.

Some hours later, Holmes wakes up and nudges his faithful friend. “Watson, look up at the sky and tell me what you see.”

“I see millions and millions of stars, Holmes” replies Watson.

“And what do you deduce from that?”

Watson ponders for a minute.  “Well,
bullet   

Astronomically, it tells me that there are millions of galaxies and potentially billions of planets.
bullet   

Astrologically, I observe that Saturn is in Leo.
bullet   

Horologically, I deduce that the time is approximately a quarter past three.
bullet   

Meteorologically, I suspect that we will have a beautiful day tomorrow.
bullet   

Theologically, I can see that God is all powerful, and that we are a small and insignificant part of the universe.

But what does it tell you, Holmes?”

Holmes is silent for a moment. 

“Watson, you idiot!” he says.  “Someone has stolen our tent!”

Posted: at 27-12-2010 04:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- monasea at 27-12-2010 04:42 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm ok
Posted: at 27-12-2010 04:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- shinapeters at 27-12-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago)
ok, lol. wat can the righteous do Undecided
Posted: at 27-12-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Skypon2002 at 28-12-2010 05:18 AM (13 years ago)
@shinapeters,
who are the righteous?
 Smiley

Posted: at 28-12-2010 05:18 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- shinapeters at 28-12-2010 10:23 PM (13 years ago)
@ skypon- we!
Posted: at 28-12-2010 10:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Skypon2002 at 28-12-2010 11:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shinapeters on 28-12-2010 10:23 PM
@ skypon- we!

including me?
 Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 28-12-2010 11:53 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bodeniyi at 29-12-2010 06:19 AM (13 years ago)
We are the righteous ooo
Posted: at 29-12-2010 06:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- terryworld at 29-12-2010 06:43 AM (13 years ago)
are u sure?

Posted: at 29-12-2010 06:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Skypon2002 at 29-12-2010 07:56 PM (13 years ago)
una no dey go church ooooo
 Grin

Posted: at 29-12-2010 07:56 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero