38 Killed in Christmas Attack at Nigerian Church

Date: 27-12-2010 6:35 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Yetty Ness
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 27-12-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago)

Maiduguri, Nigeria --- Nigerian officials say dozens of armed men attacked a church in Maiduguri on Christmas Eve, dragging the pastor out of his home and shooting him to death.

The group of about 30 attackers also killed two young men from the choir and two people passing by, and then set the church and pastor's house on fire.

An hour later, the security guard at a church across town was attacked and killed by three men.

At least 38 people died in Christmas Eve attacks across Nigeria, including the six killed at churches in the country's north by suspected members of a radical Muslim sect.

In central Nigeria, 32 people were killed in a series of bomb blasts.

Posted: at 27-12-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- andyrado at 27-12-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
just telling the level of deepseated animalism we practice in the name of religion. i think is high time we ......

Posted: at 27-12-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 27-12-2010 07:31 PM (13 years ago)
If this story is true THE THE ATTACKERS MUST BE PUNISHED. It is unjust to just attack people at their place of worship. There is no justification in doing this ISLAMICALLY. They did not do this for Islam for there is no single place where one is asked to commit this crime. LET THE GOVERNMENT FISH THE CULPRITS OUT AND PUNISH THEM SEVERELY.

Posted: at 27-12-2010 07:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 27-12-2010 07:36 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster

For you to be just, you have to separate the Jos issue with that of Maiduguri. That one of Jos, you cant prove who did it. But if anybody MUSLIM OR CHRISTIAN is found guilty, he should be punished according to the law and according to the specific punishment he deserved. But before then, we should not jump to FALSE CONCLUSION.

Posted: at 27-12-2010 07:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ezriano at 27-12-2010 07:38 PM (13 years ago)
What is wrong with these muslims? If u dont have peace, must u force other people to be restless like u?. Islam is a dangerous threat to humanity..... It's  time goverment  should start treating anybody that enter mosque as a lawbreaker.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 07:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- babyleslie at 27-12-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
Nawao!!! d thing don tire me self... Dis people r so heartless & evil...in d name of religion, just imagine what they r doing 2 innocent people.. Dis phyuking idiots now ve dis devilish blood in them in the name of "allah" if dis allah is so wicked telling them 2 kill, hummm... i really hate dat religion 4 real..
Posted: at 27-12-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 27-12-2010 07:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ezriano on 27-12-2010 07:38 PM
What is wrong with these muslims? If u dont have peace, must u force other people to be restless like u?. Islam is a dangerous threat to humanity..... It's  time goverment  should start treating anybody that enter mosque as a lawbreaker.

Read and be able to differential between the heading and the main body of the story you fool. in the heading the biased writer stated 38 KILLED IN CHRISTMAS ATTACK AT NIGERIAN CHURCH. This will give you a picture of fresh 38 Christian who died in a single church. But, in the body of the story, she explain a different thing just to lure the minds of fools like you.

@ POSTER YOU MAY BE THE REASON OF SPARKING ANOTHER VIOLENCE IN NIGERIA. BECAREFUL AND WATCH YOUR TONGUE MR/MRS/MISS POSTER

Posted: at 27-12-2010 07:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- babyleslie at 27-12-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 27-12-2010 07:43 PM

Read and be able to differential between the heading and the main body of the story you fool. in the heading the biased writer stated 38 KILLED IN CHRISTMAS ATTACK AT NIGERIAN CHURCH. This will give you a picture of fresh 38 Christian who died in a single church. But, in the body of the story, she explain a different thing just to lure the minds of fools like you.

@ POSTER YOU MAY BE THE REASON OF SPARKING ANOTHER VIOLENCE IN NIGERIA. BECAREFUL AND WATCH YOUR TONGUE MR/MRS/MISS POSTER

Wetin poster do?? r u one of them?? she is telling d truth. I am not in nigeria but my mum just confirmed d same story.. so stop been evil and reason with the truth... dat is a dirty religion causing problems in nigeria.. Poster, thanks 4 the post, we understand every bit of it..
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- LEONE at 27-12-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago)
These pple does NOT care for HUMAN LIVES including their own,I think it is high time the country divide,Let the mallam go,What has been their contributions to Nigeria after 50yrs?They have leaders there but they choose not find solution 2 it cos it's part of their culture.mehn,am sick of this nonsense,the innocent will continue 2 loose their lives 4 what?
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- crystalpalonig at 27-12-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago)
They should please stop all these killings! I wonder why some people are still in this area when they know they fight everyday in this Jos. They should go out from there land and let them kill themselves alone! and there are more nice places in the country people can live  Smiley
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- yettyness at 27-12-2010 08:10 PM (13 years ago)
Cadanre are you well at all? Please switch on your tv or read the paper. You added 1 + 1 and came back with spaghetti. Please don't shoot the  messenger.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 27-12-2010 08:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yettyness on 27-12-2010 08:10 PM
Cadanre are you well at all? Please switch on your tv or read the paper. You added 1 + 1 and came back with spaghetti. Please don't shoot the  messenger.

TELL ME HOW MANY PEOPLE WERE KILED IN THE CHURCH IN MAIDUGURI..

Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- yettyness at 27-12-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago)
switch on your t.v.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 27-12-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago)
YOU KNOW WHAT? I DONT LIKE THE VIOLENCE AND I TRUELY WANT THE CULPRITS WHOEVER THEY ARE PUNISHED, SEVERELY PUNISHED BUT THE LAW AND BY GOD ALMIGHTY.

Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 27-12-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yettyness on 27-12-2010 08:31 PM
switch on your t.v.

ALL I AM TRYING TO AVOID IS MISINFORMATION/DISINFORMATION...........

Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 27-12-2010 08:36 PM (13 years ago)

for sure , you are not really well so ,
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:36 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 27-12-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago)
this is very serious so ooo and very pathetics too , may the merciful GOD come to our aid soonest
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- cadanre at 27-12-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: LEONE on 27-12-2010 08:06 PM
These pple does NOT care for HUMAN LIVES including their own,I think it is high time the country divide,Let the mallam go,What has been their contributions to Nigeria after 50yrs?They have leaders there but they choose not find solution 2 it cos it's part of their culture.mehn,am sick of this nonsense,the innocent will continue 2 loose their lives 4 what?

I am sure your state governor is not MALLAM, what had he done to your state so far? Which tribe you belongs to, just tell me so that I can have an idea on the type of contribution it (your tribe) give towards the developmet of greater naijaaaaaaaaa.

Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lala0001 at 27-12-2010 08:45 PM (13 years ago)
y most u conclude dat all muslim are like dat u dont use wat oda does or did to george oda people may b dere is personal problem but my religion ISLAM does not permit dat act
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 27-12-2010 08:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lala0001 on 27-12-2010 08:45 PM
y most u conclude dat all muslim are like dat u dont use wat oda does or did to george oda people may b dere is personal problem but my religion ISLAM does not permit dat act

Good man.... I like your idea...

Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

3. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

4. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

5. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

6. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

9. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

10. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

11. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

12. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Ex-Nigerian Customs Sole Administrator, Omlago Ango Damages Estranged Wife's Abuja Home

6. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor