Uche Maduagwu Slams Ned Nwoko For ‘Ignoring His Other Wives’ Flaunts Regina Daniels In Public

Date: 06-12-2022 7:34 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 6-12-2022 07:34 AM (1 year ago)

Nollywood actor, Uche Maduagwu has slammed a former lawmaker, Ned Nwoko, for encouraging men to engage in polygamy in the southern part of Nigeria.

During a recent interview with The Guardian, Nwoko blamed southern Nigerian men for contributing to the high level of prostitution in society by shunning polygamy.

He said:
“Many women are out there on their own without husbands, especially in the southern part of the country, and there is a high level of prostitution.

“What some of our girls do to make ends meet is regrettable and if our men emulate their northern counterparts by having more than one wife, that could probably change the situation.

“The average southerner may have only one wife, but many girlfriends also, and he is spending his money on the girlfriends; sometimes even more than on his wife.

“The man, who has three wives, for instance, concentrates on them and his children; every money he makes is spent on the family and he is more likely not to have any girlfriends or concubines. The money those with several girlfriends spend on them is a gift, not an investment in the family.”

Nwoko, who has multiple wives, added that he and the Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Ogunwusi, Ojaja II, are serving Nigeria by marrying many women.

He said: “My grandfather and the Ooni’s grandfather and the then Olowo of Owo took many photographs together. So, the Ooni and I have that kind of common background, because our grandfathers were kings and served Nigeria in that capacity. And we are now also serving Nigeria by having many wives.”

Reacting on his Instagram page, Maduagwu slammed the billionaire for disrespecting Southern Christian men who choose to be contented with their one wife.

Maduagwu further questioned why Nwoko only publicly shows off his fifth wife, Regina Daniels, instead of all his wives since he’s so proud of his polygamous family.

He wrote, “You marry many Iyawo but na only Regina we dey see often in public with You, how do you expect others to feel? How do you want Delta people to believe. You fit represent Dem with Equity and fairness in politics? Oga Ned charity begins at home, if polygamy works for you, fine. But stop disrespecting Southern Men who are Christians and choose contentment with one wife over Polygamy.

“Dear Oga Ned, if polygamy works for you, fine but stop disrespecting Southern #Christian men who choose to be contented with one #wife according to their Christian faith with your ridiculous #Polygamy lecture. If you are so proud of your polygamy, how come na only Regina you allegedly carry go Campaign and not all your beautiful Iyawo? Delta State youths need Employment and JOB creation, not Polygamy Lecture, in the past 4 years, what have you done about am, and how many youths you don lift out of Poverty in Delta with your WEALTH?”.

Posted: at 6-12-2022 07:34 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 6-12-2022 08:00 AM (1 year ago)
hmmmmmm

Posted: at 6-12-2022 08:00 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- angelzizi at 6-12-2022 09:51 AM (1 year ago)
Well said Uc!! Very well said! I tend to ignore this man and his polygamous mentality but he's beginning to talk too much with his polygamous lectures Grin he's only flaunting Regina as his trophy wife that she is, using her fame as contracted while Regina enjoy his money. Ned is the last person to take relationship lecture from cos all I see is an insecure man hopping from one woman to another seeking validation. Only God knows what the other wives are going through.... Undecided
Posted: at 6-12-2022 09:51 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kormeijama at 6-12-2022 12:23 PM (1 year ago)
My friend, as much as i hate the man's choices, yet parading with any of them is his personal dammed business. Hopefully, you're not going to compel him to sleep with all of them at the time, or you are becoming his wives' rota organizer. You sometimes go overboard boy, shut up, and allow the man to make his choices.
Posted: at 6-12-2022 12:23 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 6-12-2022 03:22 PM (1 year ago)
e no concern u and he did not force those women to marry him  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-12-2022 03:22 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master