Nigerian Singer, Asake Nominated For BBC Sound Of 2023

Date: 06-12-2022 7:22 pm (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 6-12-2022 07:22 PM (2 years ago)

Nigerian Afrobeat crooner, Asake, has been nominated for the BBC Radio 1 Sound of 2023 award.

The BBC Radio 1 Sound award is an initiative that predicts and honours “some of the biggest and most exciting global superstars”.

The nominees were unveiled via the organisation’s website on Monday.

In a statement, the organisers said the nominees were selected by a panel of over 130 industry experts and artistes.

''The list was compiled using recommendations from 136 influential music experts, including artistes, DJs, radio and TV producers, journalists, streaming experts and festival bookers.

All were asked to name their favourite three new acts, who could be performers from any country and any musical genre, whether or not they are signed,” it reads.

“They cannot have been the lead artist on a UK top five album or three UK top ten singles before 31 October 2022. They also must not already be widely known by the UK general public (for example, a member of a hit band going solo or a TV star) or have appeared on the Sound Of… list before.”

It added that the winner will be revealed on January 5, 2023, on Radio 1.

Posted: at 6-12-2022 07:22 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 6-12-2022 08:06 PM (2 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 6-12-2022 08:06 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 6-12-2022 11:00 PM (2 years ago)
Under which category? Yoruba music? Rubbish.
Posted: at 6-12-2022 11:00 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 6-12-2022 11:36 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  6-12-2022 11:00 PM
Under which category? Yoruba music? Rubbish.

e pain you!!! Yoruba is, even more, recognize than your fake language that u ain't proud of
Posted: at 6-12-2022 11:36 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 7-12-2022 06:42 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  6-12-2022 11:36 PM

e pain you!!! Yoruba is, even more, recognize than your fake language that u ain't proud of
Yes  e pain me because if you know the meaning of YORUBA you will be ashamed of your tribe. The name YORUBA was given to you by the Hausa . It is correctly  pronounced YARIBA. The meaning is despicable.
Posted: at 7-12-2022 06:42 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifadayomi at 7-12-2022 07:00 AM (1 year ago)
do you need any financial help? +2348064864944
Posted: at 7-12-2022 07:00 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 7-12-2022 12:53 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  7-12-2022 06:42 AM
Yes  e pain me because if you know the meaning of YORUBA you will be ashamed of your tribe. The name YORUBA was given to you by the Hausa . It is correctly  pronounced YARIBA. The meaning is despicable.

your mumu na 100% how can housa give yoruba their name  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-12-2022 12:53 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master