Comedian Basketmouth Part Ways With Wife After 12 Years Of Marriage

Date: 22-12-2022 2:52 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 22-12-2022 02:52 PM (1 year ago)

Ace Nigerian comedian, Bright Okpocha popularly known as Basketmouth, has announced the end of his marriage to Elsie. He took to his verified Instagram page on Thursday to reveal that he and his wife have decided to get divorced after 12 years together. Basketmouth noted that it was a psinful but necesary decision and he asked the public to respect their privacy.

He wrote, “For the first and the last time. As much as it pains me to bring my personal life to the public space, this is an unavoidable situation. “After much deliberations, my wife and I have made the difficult decision to end our marriage. “As we move forward separately, we will continue to work together to give our beautiful children all the care, love, guidance and support they need. “We humbly ask that you respect our privacy as we navigate through these times. Thank you.”

Recall that Basketmouth celebrated Elsie’s 44th birthday anniversary in September but they did not celebrate their wedding anniversary in November. The couple got married in 2010. They have 3 children together while Basket has one from his previous relationship.

Posted: at 22-12-2022 02:52 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-12-2022 03:20 PM (1 year ago)
women  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-12-2022 03:20 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Stengo at 22-12-2022 03:24 PM (1 year ago)
3-1
Posted: at 22-12-2022 03:24 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 22-12-2022 05:12 PM (1 year ago)
Celebrity and divorce
Posted: at 22-12-2022 05:12 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- angelzizi at 22-12-2022 06:18 PM (1 year ago)
For real? Shocked 1st was Julius Agwu now basketmouth? Na waa o
Posted: at 22-12-2022 06:18 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 22-12-2022 06:59 PM (1 year ago)
Abeg you don eat egusi tiyre now is time to taste ogbono soup thereafter afam soup
Posted: at 22-12-2022 06:59 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 22-12-2022 07:49 PM (1 year ago)
May be one of his jokes

Posted: at 22-12-2022 07:49 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Nigeria Government Should Wake Up, People Are Suffering – Mr Macaroni Laments

2. Joe Ajaero, And His NLC Gang Are Fighting A Proxy War For Peter Obi - Reno

3. Portable Hails Tiwa Savage, Share Heartwarming Moment As They Link Up Together In London

4. Pay Women’s Salaries Into Their Husbands’ Accounts – Comedienne Helen Paul Suggests

5. UEFA Champion's King, Real Madrid Confirms Signing Of Kylian Mbappe On Five-Year Deal

6. Ezekwesili Warns FG Not To Threaten, Blackmail Labour Amid Ongoing Strike

7. Attempt To Intimidate Our Leaders Will Prolong Strike - NLC Warns FG Over Presence Of Soldiers

8. Army Debunks NLC’s Allegation On Surrounding Meeting Venue, Says The Soldiers Are NSA Escorts

9. Nigerians Should Embrace Bicycle As A Means Of Transportation - FRSC Official Made The Call

10. NLC Member Demands Lawmakers To Be Placed On N30,000 Mininum Wage To Feel The Heat

1. Suspect Andrew Amaechi Ochekwo in Friends’ Disappearance Killed; Linked to Organ Harvesting

2. I'm Suffering & Poor - Cubana Chief Priest's Brother Calls Him Out For Not Helping Him

3. Kemi Olunloyo Calls Tiwa Savage Out After She Said She Had Not Knack For 5 Years Now

4. States Banning Alcohol Shouldn’t Get VAT On Beer – Ex-Health Minister, Prof Adewole Declares

5. PHOTOS: Commissioner Storms School, Meets Pupil Washing Cassava During Learning Hour in Bayelsa

6. First Bank Lagos Employee On The Run After Allegedly Diverting N40 Billion

7. Why I Reintroduced The Old National Anthem - President Tinubu Clears The Air

8. Veteran Actress Ngozi Ezeonu Recent Appearance Raises Concerns Among Fans

9. Photo of Woman Passionately Kissing Grown up Son on His Birthday in Her Husband's Presence

10. Music Maestro, Don Jazzy Clears The Air On Ayra Starr And Her Mystery Man