2023: Gov. Wike Shades Atiku After Obasanjo Endorsed Obi

Date: 03-01-2023 8:58 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 3-01-2023 08:58 AM (1 year ago)

Governor Nyesom Wike has aimed jibes at Atiku Abubakar over former President Olusegun Obasanjo’s endorsement of Labour Party’s Peter Obi.

Atiku was vice president during the Obasanjo administration between 1999 and 2007. But on Sunday, the former Nigerian president recommended Obi for the country’s number one seat next year, a move the Rivers State Governor said means “there is something fundamentally wrong”.

“I was praying that Obasanjo should not say anything. When I saw the letter last night, I was touched. If your principal cannot recommend you, then there is something fundamentally wrong,” Wike said on Monday at the flag-off of the construction of Akpabu-Odido Road in Emohua and Ahoada West local government areas.

“After all, you people went to see your principal to lobby him to recommend you. It took your principal a long time before he now wrote a letter to all Nigerians, saying, ‘Look, I am not too comfortable [with Atiku]’. I am not bothered about other people but this one [Obasanjo] worked with you and he knows [why he took that decision].”

Posted: at 3-01-2023 08:58 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 3-01-2023 09:39 AM (1 year ago)
That one clear. We dey wait to hear from you too to know if you are alright abi you don eat agbado

Posted: at 3-01-2023 09:39 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Goldtime at 3-01-2023 01:55 PM (1 year ago)
If anyone in their right mind would be taking Obasanjo endorsement a threat to Atiku then such a fellow must have forgotten history of how Obasanjo emerged a first civilian president of Nigeria third stint at democratic system .Ain’t no doubt , Obasanjo is an incredible personality and a progressive democrat with due respect .He has championed so many democratic and peaceful resolution across the continent .Therefore , his legacy is in the highest proportion.However, Obasanjo , for who he is ,he’s a all round one  egotistical man and as such ,he wants all kneels to bow in his presence and if you won’t do that then he castigate and rubbish you .Atiku  or Obi for president.
Posted: at 3-01-2023 01:55 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-01-2023 02:35 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 3-01-2023 02:35 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master

1. FRESH; FBI Burst 7 Nigerian Pickers In U.S For Laundering $8m Yahoo Boys Proceed In Lagos

2. Wizkid, Davido Beef: Singer, Timaya Warns Aide For Unauthorized Post

3. Group Calls Out Osun Govt To Close Schools Until Fuel Scarcity Is Resolved

4. House Of Reps Request Suspension Of New Electricity Tariff Implementation

5. EFCC To Arraign Emefiele On 3 Fresh Amended Charges, Court Adjourns To May 15

6. Fuel Scarcity: Marketers Threaten To Withdraw Services Over N200bn Debt

7. 50Yr Old Woman, Alimot Confesses How A Nigerian Pastor Paid Her N7k To Stage Fake Miracle

8. You Make Me So Happy And I'm Grateful To God For You - Tuface Celebrates Son's Birthday

9. Jnr Pope: Remains Of Sound Engineer, Exhumed To Be Transported Home For Befitting Burial

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)