Joha Should Have Been Remixed With Me - Blackface Calls Out Asake (Video)

Date: 31-01-2023 3:48 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 31-01-2023 03:48 PM (1 year ago)

Blackface, the popular Nigerian singer and former Plantainshun Boyz singer, has called out Afropop singer Asake and his label boss, Olamide. He called them out for not reaching out to him over the usage of his work. Recall Asake released a new single he calls ‘Yoga’ on Monday.

In an interview with HipTV, Blackface claimed that he felt he should have been in the song as some of his lines were used in the song ‘Joha’. According to him, Joha should have been a remix with him and Asake.

Blackface further stated that if only Olamide had reached out to him, then there would have been a collaboration. He said, “Listening to the music, the first thing that hit me was just the line. That was the line that I used in my own music. I had already released it in the year, 2020. I had already released that song in an album.

“Though no disrespect because these people have tried to put some work in it, but I feel like it’s all about you realising let’s give credit to who credit his due. You understand. I am not out to put them down. I feel like they are doing it unconsciously.”

He added, “I feel I should be on Asake’s Joha. That should have been a remix with me and him if Olamide had said ‘my boy is vibing to your sound’”.

Posted: at 31-01-2023 03:48 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 31-01-2023 03:57 PM (1 year ago)
Here we go.
Posted: at 31-01-2023 03:57 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ogaboss22 at 31-01-2023 04:04 PM (1 year ago)
Mad, everybody nai dey thief ur song yet I never hear u sing one better music....
Posted: at 31-01-2023 04:04 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 31-01-2023 05:27 PM (1 year ago)
Abeg shift

Posted: at 31-01-2023 05:27 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 31-01-2023 07:36 PM (1 year ago)
oga go and rest nah everybody u dey fight... thats why u are still where u are

Posted: at 31-01-2023 07:36 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 31-01-2023 11:51 PM (1 year ago)
black nonsense old man wey no get sense
Posted: at 31-01-2023 11:51 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu