Why have Women neglected Covering Their Heads In Church ?

Date: 04-01-2011 12:38 am (13 years ago) | Author: angelslos
- at 4-01-2011 12:38 AM (13 years ago)

I'm aware that in some places women do still cover their heads, but looking at my bible it clearly says in 1 Corinthians 11:5-7 that women should cover their heads while in prayer. Is their some later verse that nullifies this? And if there is then why is this passage included at all?  I was taught at my Christian school that the bible is 100% literal, but if that is so then every time a woman prays with her head uncovered then isn't she knowingly sinning? And why is it "dishonorable" for a man to cover his head in prayer?

Posted: at 4-01-2011 12:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 4-01-2011 09:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xgel on  4-01-2011 12:38 AM

I'm aware that in some places women do still cover their heads, but looking at my bible it clearly says in 1 Corinthians 11:5-7 that women should cover their heads while in prayer. Is their some later verse that nullifies this? And if there is then why is this passage included at all?  I was taught at my Christian school that the bible is 100% literal, but if that is so then every time a woman prays with her head uncovered then isn't she knowingly sinning? And why is it "dishonorable" for a man to cover his head in prayer?

May be they want to impress god with their half naked dress in the CHURCHES. THAT IS A HOUSE OF GOD FOR YOU....

Posted: at 4-01-2011 09:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Celestial1 at 5-01-2011 12:01 AM (13 years ago)
If your conscience gives you to cover your head, then cover it.  Life is too short to be worrying about what others are, or are not doing.  Are you doing all that is right?  If you died this moment  will it have mattered whether others were covering their heads?  A spiritual  life is not focused on what others are doing, a spiritual life is focused on what YOU are doing.  All these distractions that ppl seek; wonderings, philosophizing, postulating on others and their actions  are simply  time wasting actions that do not add anything of value to the spiritual progress. 
Posted: at 5-01-2011 12:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 5-01-2011 12:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  4-01-2011 09:33 PM

May be they want to impress god with their half naked dress in the CHURCHES. THAT IS A HOUSE OF GOD FOR YOU....

at least women sit closer to men in the Church...unlike the Mosque that treat women like slaves...either they sit at the back or come and pray later...
Posted: at 5-01-2011 12:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abduuul at 19-01-2011 01:53 PM (13 years ago)

This is a very good question that not only you but me too want to know.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 01:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- abduuul at 19-01-2011 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on  5-01-2011 12:53 AM
Quote from: cadanre on  4-01-2011 09:33 PM

at least women sit closer to men in the Church...unlike the Mosque that treat women like slaves...either they sit at the back or come and pray later...
because women sit closer to men in the Church, cases of molesting of people's wives by pastors do occur in the churches.
This will never happen in the mosque.
I think the lady ask reasonable question and instead of telling her the answer you go and start deviating from the main topic.
 Answer the question my friend!!!!  do not try to change the topic. It is too early for you to do that.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- plainheart at 9-06-2011 05:16 PM (12 years ago)
@poster, dunno!
Posted: at 9-06-2011 05:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 9-06-2011 09:12 PM (12 years ago)
No reasonable answer yet. Waiting..............................!

Posted: at 9-06-2011 09:12 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- faithh at 7-04-2012 10:19 PM (12 years ago)
Signs of endtime and even some churches encourage dem to come like dat n show off their new hair style. To tink dat women don't go to church again wytout a new hair style
Posted: at 7-04-2012 10:19 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- CammyWhite at 8-04-2012 03:55 PM (12 years ago)
because women sit closer to men in the Church, cases of molesting of people's wives by pastors do occur in the churches.

That makes no sense at all.

looking at my bible it clearly says in 1 Corinthians 11:5-7 that women should cover their heads while in prayer.

What puzzles me is why that rule was created in the first place.

Signs of endtime and even some churches encourage dem to come like dat n show off their new hair style.

Some people would see the end times if their light bulbs burn out. Stop being so neurotic!
Posted: at 8-04-2012 03:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fran6ixfox at 5-03-2016 01:49 PM (8 years ago)
naso
Posted: at 5-03-2016 01:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 19-03-2016 11:26 AM (8 years ago)
idon see am...ooo
Posted: at 19-03-2016 11:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- boo_boo at 20-03-2016 10:53 AM (8 years ago)
Is it only covering of hair, trousers nko?
Posted: at 20-03-2016 10:53 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- morgrawl231 at 5-04-2016 05:45 AM (8 years ago)
Oyinbo style na,,,
Posted: at 5-04-2016 05:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero